We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't meet expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've stayed a lot at Best Westerns and this visit didn't meet our expectation in terms of hotel cleanliness. Everything else was great (check-in/check-out, daily breakfast buffet, free parking for Diamond member and the rate (stay-eat-park). The glitch was opening the hide-a-bed and finding soiled linens and the old popcorn/papers below the hide-a-bed that should have been vacuumed. They did deliver clean linens for the sofa bed when requested and we left the dirty ones in a pile with a note to remove. Next day (2 night stay), the dirty linen pile was still in the room and the same crap sitting below the sofa (very evident, couldn't miss). Hotel - good, Housekeeping - poor. Thought the $$ tip on the pillow might have stepped up the maids service but it wasn't much of a motivator.

Room Tip: Select a room higher up and away from the elevators (loud doors closing & opening) and away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Rob,

First off let me say that I'm sorry for those housekeeping issues. There's no excuse, we can only react and train our staff for the future. I appreciate your kind words about the general property and staff, I'm glad that still shined through despite the issue.

I can say this is far from normal, but I'd rather prove it to you. Please contact me next time you're coming into the area and we'll be sure you have a great stay. Thanks again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

For its location the price is fantastic. It was a 15 minute walk from Pike's Place and/or the major shopping area. The beds were COMFORTABLE. The room was clean, the bathroom area is clean and it has a microwave and WIFI. If you're looking to stay at a good price and cut down on other costs by making quick meals the microwave and fridge are great. The sink area is a little small. But I'm just being picky at this point. The parking is pretty reasonable at $15USD/night for the area. However, right now there is construction happening on ALL sides of the hotel. If you are going on a weekday, don't expect to sleep much past 7am as that's when it starts. When the construction is done, it will be quiet. I would recommend this place to others and would stay again. We had no mishaps and were able to sleep well. It's not a 4 or 5 star and you're not paying for one. Yes, it needs some updating, but that's nothing that should deter you from staying here. So if you have reasonable expectations you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I've heard, the rooms facing the space needle are better, but we stayed on the opposite side, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Glad you had a great stay! Can't argue with you about the location, walking around is a great way to soak up the city and we are a great starting point. Thanks for the great review and recommendation! We'll always have a room here for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

VERY close to Seattle Center. Perfect if you have children who cause you to return to hotel room for any reason. Room was clean and quiet. Elevators worked well. Parking was available in the underground garage. Not the cheapest option, but definitely the closest option and if your time is valuable, you can't miss with a good stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hey John! Glad we were able to help make your stay a success. Everyone loves to walk over to the Science Center, Space Needle, and EMP museum. We'll see you next time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I travel 70+ nights per year and keep coming back to the Best Western Executive Inn when in Seattle. The rooms are comfortable enough, the location is convenient but the hotel staff is exceptionally welcoming, professional and helpful.

On this occasion Gilbert went the extra mile to meet our needs, he has been very accommodating and made our group feel well cared for.

Room Tip: Great city views from many rooms looking at the Space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

JD, thanks for that great review. I'm always really happy to hear when someone goes above and beyond, Gilbert was really glad to hear he made such an impact. Let us know next time you're coming through, your room will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel is nice and clean and in a great location near the monorail and Seattle Center. We have stayed here 5 or 6 times previously to this visit. Staff are great and very helpful! Good value but it was a little noisy with construction in the area this time. Took 2 young teens and it would have been nice with a pool/hot tub and in-room movies. Wifi was also poor this time so they were a little bored while we went shopping. With kids we also missed the complimentary breakfasts we've had at some Best Westerns but compensated by using the hotel fridge and microwave for keeping yogurt etc. and heating muffins. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good and offered at a fair price $8.00 each for breakfast buffet - the kids had this several times. I'll definitely stay again for business or with adults but would consider other options if bringing kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hey! Thanks for a great review! Glad to hear you keep coming back to stay with us here at the Best Western Executive Inn. I'll look into the wifi issue. We always want to make sure we've got that up and running 100%, we know how everyone loves their free wifi! Thanks again, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are looking to attend a business meeting/conference the title of this Hotel as "Executive Plus" is very misleading. The staff and manager were not very friendly and had poor customer service skills, the internet was terrible and was an immediate barrier to completing my work, and I was disappointed that I had to pay $8.00 for a bagel and a piece of fruit, no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dena,

It's so disappointing to hear you had anything less than an awesome experience with us. While I'm not exactly sure what happened during your stay that left you with such a bad impression, I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please contact me directly the next time you'll be coming into Seattle. Our phone number is 206 448 9444, my name is Josh. As for our breakfast, while we do not have a continental breakfast, we do have an awesome buffet that includes hot eggs, sausage, waffles, potatoes, black beans and rice, oatmeal, fruit, and juices. Next time you stay with us I'd be happy to show you around. Thanks Dena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay here every time I am working in Downtown Seattle. Beautiful View of Space needle . Classy decor excellent customer service. Very clean rooms and facility well maintained. quiet comfortable beds newer and comfortable .Conveinet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hey Ron,
Thanks for the great review! We are always happy to hear from our loyal guests, glad you had another great stay! We'll see you next time your in town, safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £79 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing