We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Would recommend this”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We would recommend this hotel, especially to families, as it is near to the Space Needle & Childrens' Museum. there are many things you can see in Seattle; Pike Market, Zoo, Shopping, Shopping, Shopping, Space Needle. The weather was cool and clear this April 5, 2013 weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thanks for a great review, and thank you again for your recommendation. We always love hearing from guests that they're friend or relative stayed with us previously and talked about their experience. That's really what we're all about, making an experience you'll want to talk about. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    440
    208
    91
    36
See reviews for
382
335
71
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you’re looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to Seattle Center and the monorail, this hotel is a great choice. We came down for a weekend get-away and enjoyed strolling through the Center grounds, which is only about 2 blocks away. There’s an interesting food court at the Seattle Center Armory and there was a festival happening the weekend we were there.
We didn’t try the hotel restaurant and skipped the $8 breakfast buffet. If you’re wanting a quick bite/fast food, McDonald’s is only a block away.

Pros:
- Very close to the Seattle Center: Space Needle, EMP Museum, Armory, etc.
- Free WiFi
- Staff were courteous
- Clean rooms
- Room has fridge and microwave
- Underground parking

Cons:
- There is a lot of construction happening around the area and some roads were blocked off when we were there
- WiFi is slow
- Decor is dated
- Underground parking costs $15 + tax

Overall, the pros outweighed the cons and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I love to see these great reviews, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm a little bummed that you chose McDonald's over an amazing $8 breakfast buffet, but to each their own. :) The construction all across Seattle has made traveling by car an adventure at times, but that's all the more reason to take advantage of our affordable parking while you explore the city using the nearby monorail. Hope to see you again, and I DEFINITELY hope you'll try our breakfast when you do. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

On my bucket list was to stay in a room with a view of the space needle and boy did this place deliver! We were on the top floor in the room closest to the Space Needle, with the absolute best view.

Compared to the other hotels in the area, the hotel is a little dated, parking isn't ideal; and breakfast is not included. BUT the room was clean, there's really no need for a car if you can help it, and when you're in the coffee shop capital of the world life is too short to waste time on a mediocre hotel breakfast. The staff was exceptional. I mentioned I was going on a roadtrip and they gave me a very useful complementary map of Washington. We were also initially given a King sized bed initially and they accommodated by two bed request without a hassle.

Room Tip: Ask for a space needle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R00M41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad our staff could have such a positive influence in your stay, that is EXACTLY what we're going for. While our breakfast far from mediocre, I get what you mean about having so many opportunities in this city, I'm still just scratching the surface myself! Those views from the rooms are breathtaking, no argument there. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

this is excellent place to stay when your family visit seattle center. you can take monorail to pike market, seattle aquarium, boat tour in 5 min.Probably one of the biggest tourist attractions in Seattle, so we definitely needed to visit! Although you can take plenty of photos for free without purchasing a ticket to ride to the top. We purchased the bundled admission from Chihuly for $34 (not including tax) and picked a launch time for 3:30PM. Once you walk inside the store, head upstairs where there's a line for the elevator. You also get a free digital picture with your admission, where you can pick from a few backgrounds of the Space Needle. As you go out, you can get a view of the city through the glass doors. Going up only took about 40ish seconds according to the elevator operator. Once at the top, there's an interior where you can look out without having to step out into the cold. There are free telescopes throughout for you to use as well and a cafe where you can order drinks and snacks. If you're ready to step outside, prepare to bundle up! It was freezing! Pretty cool how to can see the whole city though. When you're ready to leave, step back inside to and head down for some souvenirs!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Michael,

That space needle is great, isn't it? Glad you got up there for the great views. As you mentioned, our location makes the journey to the space needle and surrounding area a snap, and with that cold weather closing in you're just a quick jump back to your cozy room. Thanks for a great review, we'll see you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've stayed a lot at Best Westerns and this visit didn't meet our expectation in terms of hotel cleanliness. Everything else was great (check-in/check-out, daily breakfast buffet, free parking for Diamond member and the rate (stay-eat-park). The glitch was opening the hide-a-bed and finding soiled linens and the old popcorn/papers below the hide-a-bed that should have been vacuumed. They did deliver clean linens for the sofa bed when requested and we left the dirty ones in a pile with a note to remove. Next day (2 night stay), the dirty linen pile was still in the room and the same crap sitting below the sofa (very evident, couldn't miss). Hotel - good, Housekeeping - poor. Thought the $$ tip on the pillow might have stepped up the maids service but it wasn't much of a motivator.

Room Tip: Select a room higher up and away from the elevators (loud doors closing & opening) and away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Rob,

First off let me say that I'm sorry for those housekeeping issues. There's no excuse, we can only react and train our staff for the future. I appreciate your kind words about the general property and staff, I'm glad that still shined through despite the issue.

I can say this is far from normal, but I'd rather prove it to you. Please contact me next time you're coming into the area and we'll be sure you have a great stay. Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

For its location the price is fantastic. It was a 15 minute walk from Pike's Place and/or the major shopping area. The beds were COMFORTABLE. The room was clean, the bathroom area is clean and it has a microwave and WIFI. If you're looking to stay at a good price and cut down on other costs by making quick meals the microwave and fridge are great. The sink area is a little small. But I'm just being picky at this point. The parking is pretty reasonable at $15USD/night for the area. However, right now there is construction happening on ALL sides of the hotel. If you are going on a weekday, don't expect to sleep much past 7am as that's when it starts. When the construction is done, it will be quiet. I would recommend this place to others and would stay again. We had no mishaps and were able to sleep well. It's not a 4 or 5 star and you're not paying for one. Yes, it needs some updating, but that's nothing that should deter you from staying here. So if you have reasonable expectations you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I've heard, the rooms facing the space needle are better, but we stayed on the opposite side, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Glad you had a great stay! Can't argue with you about the location, walking around is a great way to soak up the city and we are a great starting point. Thanks for the great review and recommendation! We'll always have a room here for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

VERY close to Seattle Center. Perfect if you have children who cause you to return to hotel room for any reason. Room was clean and quiet. Elevators worked well. Parking was available in the underground garage. Not the cheapest option, but definitely the closest option and if your time is valuable, you can't miss with a good stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hey John! Glad we were able to help make your stay a success. Everyone loves to walk over to the Science Center, Space Needle, and EMP museum. We'll see you next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 101 in Seattle
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing