We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were a group of 4 senior ladies and were extremely pleased with this Hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommandations. The towels in the room were plentiful and very substantial. The beds were excellent and we requested a room on the Space needle side, upper floor which was perfect. The room staff also provided extra coffee to us which was greatly appreciated. The location of this hotel was perfect for us as we walked all over Seattle from Pikes Market to Bainbridge Island to Capital hill. Our only regret was that we missed the Chocolate Chip cookies as we returned too late(our fault). We were disappointed that the Breakfast was not included in the room rare but the cost was not much(7.95) and the Buffet was excellent. Would definitely stay here again mostly because of the location and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

To the Lovely Four Senior Ladies,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our service, towels, beds and view of the iconic Space Needle. Yes, what a view! We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The hot items are cooked by a trained and talented staff in the kitchen and they take pride in their breakfast. As for the cookies, we will start increasing our batch size so more can enjoy those great Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. We hope to see you back here on your next Seattle visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have to travel periodically, to Seattle, for my husband's medical appointments. The service was excellent. Our grandson came with us. I had told him about the cookies they make every night. I called to see when the cookies would be available, and the young man who answered, said he would check on it. Within a very short time, he was at our door with a tray of cookies and glasses of milk. If that didn't make my grandson feel special! They made our whole stay extra special. We will always stay there, for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Laurie B,

We are thrilled that your grandson enjoyed the cookies and milk. I spoke with you when you called down asking about the cookies and we were excited to make a fresh batch just for him. When Zak, the server, came back from delivering the cookies, he shared with us your grandson's joy. Hospitality is treating people like your own family and we hope we succeeded. We hope your husband is doing well and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. The manager on duty (Josh) was super to deal with. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the wait staff is terrific . Both dinner and breakfast were a very positive experence .We did have a couple of glitches in the room (TV remote on second stay)didn't work, even thought the young lady on duty tried her best to get it to work. Also the shower and basin drains were very sluggish in draining. I WOULD STAY AGAIN FOR SURE.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Ray G,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Josh, the Manager on Duty, who will very much appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our food and service in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. We have passed along the information on the two in room issues (TV remote and drainage issues) and will keep an eye on all the rooms for those and other issues.

Most of all, we are thrilled that you would come back. There is no better compliment for a business than to hear that guest statement. WE look forward tp seeing you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great room, close to the Seattle Center, and we really liked the staff. We could walk to great dinning in Belltown, close to the Monorail and easy on and off the freeway. The price was good, everything worked in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SusanS1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Susan S.,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel during your stay in Seattle I will be sure to share with everyone your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staying at this hotel during a conference downtown , the service levels are above and beyond in expectations . A high energy greeting from Martha at the point of arrival , she followed up in the afternoon with a " how is your stay so far?" I have travel to many destinations and stayed at hotels , never received that style of caring attitude . An employee was kind enough to give up their lunch break to get my dress shirt from the cleaners nearby . An associate tells me , the Director of Sales of this hotel drove his business partner and him to the conference in the heart of Downtown because she overheard their conversation of plans due to the rain .At each contact point , Howard Cohen and David Luong as Managers ask how my stays is . Shaley at the Desk and Dana at the restaurant adds to the leading attention of guest care. Upon returning to my hotel room one evening, I ran into the cook that had prepared my Salmon dinner the evening prior, delivering a Room Service order. Wow, the sense of ownership of the team is a amazing , you are not just another number !

Room Tip: Rooms on the even number side has view of the Seattle Tower and Chihuly garden and glass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKYoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

D\ear CK Young,

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. Our goal is to treat our guests like our family and it definitely came true on this stay. I will be sure to share your recognition with Martha, Shaley, Mary (Director of Sales), Dana, David and Marc (cook). We hope your time in Seattle at your convention was rewarding and look forward to seeing you back here when your travels brings you to Seattle.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Large comfortable room. Clean and inviting site. Great smell of baking cookies on arrival. Super desk staff--friendly, amusing and informative. 5 minute walk to the Space needle and about 15 min. to Pike Place Market.

But:

Our fridge had to be replaced as it wasn't working. The queen mattresses are beginning to have a "Himilayas ridge" down the middle. The plumbing in the shower broke down completely and it was impossible to bathe.

Perhaps it's time for a renovation?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinallyTimeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Finally Time to Travel,

We are all thrilled that you enjoyed many of the aspects of the hotel during your recent visit including the clean large room, cookies, staff and proximity to many local attractions.

On the other hand, I am deeply disappointed that you experienced problems with the fridge, bed and shower. I immediately sent my maintenance staff to the check out where this issue was was aimed at and we have resolved these issues for future guests.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend from Fri- Mon. We had a brilliant experience here. The hotel was absolutely spotless and our room was very spacious with a lovely bathroom. We had a beautiful view of the Space Needle also. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the waterfront and there are lots of restaurants and bars close by. The Space Needle is only a 3 minute walk away. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
The breakfast was fantasitc wtih a brilliant selection of both hot and cold options fr only $7.95 per person and my favourite part was the constant coffee top ups!: ) The hotel bar beside the restaurant has a great drinks menu with a daily special Mon-Fri. Every morning, we got a newspaper dropped to our room for free. The wifi was great and the hotel lobby was a really cosy place to sit. There is an excercise room with modern equipment and there'a a business room woth computers also. All in all, we had a brilliant experience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Seattle!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKay104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear SKay104,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled that you like so many of the attributes of the hotel including the proximity to local attractions and businesses, size and cleanliness of our rooms (At Best Western, we pride ourselves on room cleanliness including use of a sanitizing wand by our room inspectors), breakfast, newspaper and other hotel amenities. I will share with the breakfast staff how much you enjoyed to coffee top-ups. They will be thrilled that you appreciated their service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle. Please share with your friends about your stay and we hope to see them here, as well.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#60 of 104 in Seattle
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £82 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing