We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay at this inn as it is walking distance to the Dimitrious Jazz Alley, supper club. It is adjacent to the Seattle Centre and monorail to Westlake Mall for shopping. It appears to be located in a safe area of town and walking at night is not intimidating. We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. Great place to stay when you are in Seattle

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 603derekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear 603derekp,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff and your stay. We are thrilled that you like our location and most importantly the feeling of a non intimidating safe neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked via Expedia for a quick business trip. The pictures on the site, while semi accurate, definitely don't show the wear and tear on the hotel. The lobby is dingy, as are the hallways and the elevator. When trying to park out front to check in, there are big signs "Park At Your Own Risk". Not a warm welcome and made me a little uneasy. I was pleased to find out there was secure, underground parking. Upon arrival, Josh and Julia were scattered and not presenting the best FOH. Josh was at least very kind.

My room was across from the elevators and the maid's closet. The hallways were tired and worn. Once in my room, I could hear the housekeeping staff in/out/etc. Super noisy-luckily it was late afternoon. Meanwhile, next door, plain as day, I could hear a couple arguing. The soundproof of the room was negligible. The room was also dingy and a few years from the pictures on Expedia. The curtains were atrocious and one side wouldn't close all of the way. I couldn't find the tv remote - never did, actually.

I needed to accomplish a few quick things online before I headed to my dinner meeting. The wi-fi was not working. Josh told me I had to contact the 'help desk'. Upon doing so, the guy on the other end was bored and slow. I gave up with him, as I only had a short time to get what I needed and clearly was going to have to come up with an alternate. The guy called Josh, who then called me. Again, Josh was very nice and patient, but at this point I was in no mood. The whole hotel atmosphere and the simple lack of wi-fi was not exactly conducive to readying for a business meeting.

The rest: scratchy sheets and uncomfortable pillows. More noisy in the morning. Room bright all night from outside lights because the curtains wouldn't close.

Good: decent breakfast buffet, room was clean, good hot water.

Room Tip: Don't get near the elevators or housekeeping closet. I'm sure the upper levels on the west s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMillerLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear DMiller Law,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We are glad that Josh was able to provide good customer service to you during your stay. We take all of your comments to heart and always try to look at the hotel through the eyes of the guest. We will share your feedback regarding your interactions with the computer help desk person. Guest feedback, such as yours, is very valuable to improving service for future guests. I am sorry you had issues with your room drapes and the noise factor. We will work with our room attendants to be more mindful in the future. We hope the rest of your trip went well and overall your experience in Seattle was successful.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The front desk supervisor John was very professional and helpful. Hotel lobby is very large and roomy; same goes with the rooms. We were staying on the upper floor and had a king sized bed which was incredibly comfortable. Overall a great stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Andy,

We very much appreciate your kind words and high marks for all of our attributes regarding your stay. I appreciate your kind words about Josh at the front desk. We are very fortunate to have such a great asset at our hotel who takes to heart the true meaning of customer service. The last few words of your review ("...would definitely go back") is the best compliment we can receive. That tells us we did good and we earned your consideration for another visit. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location, close to Seattle Centre (EMP, Science Centre, Space Needle) and the monorail. A 15 minute walk to/from the Clipper terminal. Large rooms, comfy beds and good food. Very reasonable breakfast with gluten free options!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Wanda,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the sleep quality and hope you were well rested for so many great attractions that are within walking distance from the hotel. We try hard to be very competitive with our pricing so we are pleased that you received good value for your purchase. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just because they are in downtown Seattle, they feel they can charge over $200/night. We later found out that there are other hotels that charge much less. Also, you have to pay for breakfast in the morning. It is exactly the same breakfast as you get free in other Best Westerns or other hotels. There was no bacon, only sausage left when we got there;and the hot water wasn't hot enough to cook the package of oatmeal (no microwave). Also, if this is your first time in Seattle, it seems all the hotels charge $15 for parking. But, you can leave your car there until 4 pm if you are sightseeing or have business in the city. The one convenience is that it is near the Space Needle, Music museum and Duck Boat Tour rides.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sjhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Sjhigg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to be very competitive in our pricing within the surrounding community. We are sorry that you did not feel there was value for what you paid but were thrilled that you enjoyed the clean room and service provided. Unlike most hotels that offer breakfast buffets, our breakfast hot items are cooked fresh by trained kitchen staff rather than cooked in a microwave. I am sorry you did not get a chance to try our fresh homemade oatmeal. We hope you had a chance to visit Seattle Center's newest addition, the Chihuly Gardens. It is such a unique and marvelous attraction and just a few blocks from our front door. We do hope we get a chance to see you again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great Location for the start of our stay in Seattle. First visit ever to Seattle which means what do you see first but But The EMP, Space Center, Ride the Monorail, and end the day at the Space Center, and you get it all with a great value ticket taking in all of the sites, and you are a easy 5 min walk away from the hotel! It couldn't get any easier. The ride from the airport to the hotel cost only $5.50 taking the right raid transits from the AIrport to the Monrail and at the only stop off the Monorail, it was easy to get to and enjoy the hotel. Truly a win, win situation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Elaine G.,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first stay in Seattle and stayed with us for this trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed the proximity to all that is available. I hope you had a chance to see the new and amazing Chihuly Gardens in Seattle Center right next door to the Space Needle. If not, you should plan another return trip. Thank you for sharing your experience on the light rail from the airport. That is a great way to see the area and save some money for more sightseeing and meals.We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were a group of 4 senior ladies and were extremely pleased with this Hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommandations. The towels in the room were plentiful and very substantial. The beds were excellent and we requested a room on the Space needle side, upper floor which was perfect. The room staff also provided extra coffee to us which was greatly appreciated. The location of this hotel was perfect for us as we walked all over Seattle from Pikes Market to Bainbridge Island to Capital hill. Our only regret was that we missed the Chocolate Chip cookies as we returned too late(our fault). We were disappointed that the Breakfast was not included in the room rare but the cost was not much(7.95) and the Buffet was excellent. Would definitely stay here again mostly because of the location and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

To the Lovely Four Senior Ladies,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our service, towels, beds and view of the iconic Space Needle. Yes, what a view! We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The hot items are cooked by a trained and talented staff in the kitchen and they take pride in their breakfast. As for the cookies, we will start increasing our batch size so more can enjoy those great Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. We hope to see you back here on your next Seattle visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#60 of 104 in Seattle
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £82 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing