We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Location - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel could use a little sprucing up (like new carpeting), but it is clean and my bed was very comfortable. I stayed for 3 nights and dealt with various staff members. They all were very friendly and helpful, and always smiling. It is so nice when the hotel staff are so good at their jobs and their friendliness is genuine. This hotel is only two short blocks from the Space Needle and the monorail. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. I liked the free cookies at the reception desk, and the complimentary newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear travelbug281,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take to heart your comments about the condition of the carpet and are planning to upgrade that area in the near future. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast. Unlike most hotels that offer breakfast buffets, keep in mind that our buffet uses real china, silverware and glassware, has attendants that serve water and hot beverages and clears the tables. Additionally, all the hot foods (eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats, rice and beans (for breakfast burritos)) are cooked by a professional kitchen staff rather than the typical microwave cooking.

We were thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, friendly staff and location. Our vision is to treat our guests like family and it looks like we succeeded.

We do hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    453
    212
    95
    36
See reviews for
389
345
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winder, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Appreciated the complimentary airport shuttle service, the complimentary breakfast and we also needed basic toiletries, which they were happy to provide. Had a basket of fruit at the front desk. Room was very, very lean and comfortable. The person that picked us up at the airport was super nice. He offered to take us back out for a meal if we were hungry...it was late at night. Room was super size...we really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall on the second of two floors closest to the elevator and hard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Robin S,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, but I do believe you are referring to a different Best Western. If you stayed near the Seattle Airport, your hotel stay was most likely at the Best Western Executel (similar but not same name).

We will try to get Trip Advisor to move this comment to the correct hotel.

If your travels do bring you to downtown Seattle, we would love to have you give our hotel a try.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We paid almost $200 for our night stay here for what seemed like a $100 a night hotel. Location was good and room was comfortable and clean but hotel felt dated and characterless. The young chap who checked us in was very unfriendly, oozed contempt and dident even lookup from his computer screen to acknowledge us when checking in.
Having said this, the rest of the staff all seemed pretty friendly and helpful. As was the waiter in the restaurant who tried his best to make up for a very uninspiring breakfast canteen style establishment.

Our only reason for staying in this hotel was because our bus to Vancouver left right outside the door early the following morning. While this wasn't a terrible hotel or anything I just would have expected more for $200 a night. Having an unfriendly welcome probably didn't help things ether. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11sunny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear 11sunny11,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We work hard to train our guest service staff to engage with the guest during the times when a guest is at the desk and in the lobby vicinity. We will share your comments with our staff to reinforce the importance of providing superior customer care. This is what we believe the guest notices the most. We are happy to know that the Vancouver bus proximity helped prompt you to stay with us. I will share your kind comments about the dinner server. I am sure he will be pleased with the positive feedback.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is not the newest building in the area but the location is excellent, literally a block away from the Space Needle, duck ride and Pacific Center. The room was clean, great view of the Space Needle and definitely a plus when it comes to the underground secured parking space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Lyd R,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review of our hotel and your visit. We thank you for your kind words about the location, room cleanliness (most appreciated), views of the Space Needle and the secured parking garage. We hope you had a chance to visit the new Chihuly museum. It is one of a kind and right at the foot of the Space Needle just blocks from the hotel. I also hope you had time to enjoy the Ride the Duck tour. What a great land and water experience.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and like its location. It is located close to the Space Needle in Seattle Center, where many attractions take place. There are many restaurants within walking distance, and for those who enjoy walking, the Pike Market is about half an hour away.

The room was clean and had a small refrigerator. The mattress was firm and comfortable. Although our room overlooked the street, we did not hear any traffic noise. The room service was excellent. We did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel and do not know about the quality of food and service.

There is a discount for AAA and AARP members, and it is well advised to reserve your room in advance. There is a charge of $15 for parking.

Room Tip: Reserve your room in advance and take advantage of AAA or AARP membership to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManouchehrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear manouchehrG,

Thank you for your review of your hotel. We appreciate your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to many restaurants and attractions. I will share your comments with our Room Service department. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear your comments. We are glad you were able to use the AAA/AARP rate. We have a very strong relationship with both organizations and love to welcome their travelers to our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have been staying at quite a few Best Westerns recently. While we had a nice view, the hotel itself did not feel like the Best Western Plus we had just stayed at a week before. I thought Plus was to mean a newer remodeled feel. The carpet in our room looked about 50 years old. Not sure I would stay here again. However, the location worked out well for us since we decided to do the Duck Tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear sunshineLA,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay. It is only with guest feedback that we can improve our operation. Our carpets are changed and updated on a regular basis and we work hard to stay current with design standards. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed the Ride The Duck tour. That is so much fun.

We do hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was not able to complete any work because of the horrible internet and was not able to sleep due to the a/c breaking. They spent an hour in our room after we arrived and it broke 2 more times during the night so we had a horrible nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TAMMIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Tammie S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are terribly sorry that you had internet and air conditioning issues during your stay. We will make sure to improve our guest room air conditioner instructions as well as communications with our staff regarding the internet.. We hope you will consider giving us another try if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 101 in Seattle
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing