We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Shadow of the Space Needle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the Shadow of the Space Needle”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a great stay at the Best Western. Well-lived in, but clean facilities and excellent staff. We had several meetings there and the staff, chef and supervisor were outstanding. Check-out was quick.

Room Tip: The north-side rooms have a direct view of the Space Needle; the south-side rooms view the downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveKS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dave KS147,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all the noted staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our meeting facilities (over 6,000 square feet) along with the great food, service and clean hotel.

We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    423
    204
    88
    36
See reviews for
372
321
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Before arrival I made a call to the hotel and asked some questions and confirmed my reservation. I spoke to Joshua. He was very helpful and pleasant. I was feeling good about this reservation. We arrived early as expected and Joshua was not there. I felt like we had arrived at some government office. Sorry we arrived earlier but should be noted. We got a nice room because Joshua was there when we came back and he took care of us. The maid service did a good job also. The rest of the services were non-existence. When we heard a front office clerk greeted us one morning, it surprised us. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent. So long as you don't need help (directions, recommendations, service outside what's automated), it's a good place to stay. The hotel is located at a great location for some main attractions for tourists. Seattle Needle Tower, Chihuly Garden and monorail station are all walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear KayYF,

Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I will be sure to share your very kind comments to Josh. I am quite disappointed that the service from all of our staff was not to par with Josh. I will make an extra effort to check up on this with our other staff members to make sure they are all very welcoming and hospitable.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed to clean and comfortable room, as well as the proximity to such great attractions as the Chihuly Gardens. What a wonderful place to visit.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My first impression was that it was an older and disappointing facility and was surprised to have to pay $15 for parking and $8 for breakfast. We have stayed in this area before and this is the first time I have run across these extra costs. But my room was clean and neat, nothing exceptional but well maintained. At first I heard a lot of conversation from the rooms on both sides but by bedtime all was quiet. The breakfast was very good with a number of hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. The staff was pleasant and helpful including giving MapQuest routing to my destination. I would check out some of the other motels in the area but this is certainly an acceptable choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Margarette B,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments about your stay. As you know, our hotel is located only 2 blocks from the Space Needle so parking is at a premium. Most hotels in downtown Seattle charge between $35 and $50 per night and street parking in front of the hotel is $4 per hour from 8AM till 8PM. We believe that our charge of only $15 plus tax is quite reasonable. We were thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast. Regarding the $7.95 per person for all you can eat, while most mid market hotels offer free breakfast, the food is usually cooked in a microwave and served on paper plates. Our breakfast is cooked im a professional kitchen with a chef. The eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes, beans and rice are all cooked fresh in the kitchen and served on real china and silverware. We are also thrilled that you found the room clean and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 for one night. It was close to the Victoria Clipper Ferry Terminal ($5-8 taxi) and right in the shadow of the Space Needle that we had a prime view of from our room. Because of the closness to the Needle the mono-railstation is right there to take you down-town to shopping, restos and Pike Place Market; brilliant!

Everything was just fine. A quality room for a reasonable stay. If you like value without frills you are OKDK here.

Breakfast in the resto was good-to-go, no issues here.

I ordered room service upon arrival and it was fast, courteous, tasty and filling. I asked for Diet Cola and they brought a huge carafe as they have free refills; great ingenuity.

This is a great choice for a room close to what you want to do and not have to shuck out a lot of sheckles to do it.

I ordered room service upon arrival and it was fast, courteaous, tastey and filling. I asked for Diet Cola and they brought a huge carafe as they have free refills; great ingenuity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for your review of your hotel. We appreciate your time to share your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the great Space Needle view from your room. Especially at night, it is quite breathtaking to be so close. We hope you had a chance to see the new and wonderful Chihuly Gardens and museum. What a special place that it.

We were so happy to hear your Room Service experience. I will be sure to share with the server your comment regarding the carafe of Diet Coke. We also appreciate your comment about the value of your stay. We try hard every day to make certain we are priced competitively in the hotel community.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel could use a little sprucing up (like new carpeting), but it is clean and my bed was very comfortable. I stayed for 3 nights and dealt with various staff members. They all were very friendly and helpful, and always smiling. It is so nice when the hotel staff are so good at their jobs and their friendliness is genuine. This hotel is only two short blocks from the Space Needle and the monorail. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. I liked the free cookies at the reception desk, and the complimentary newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear travelbug281,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take to heart your comments about the condition of the carpet and are planning to upgrade that area in the near future. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast. Unlike most hotels that offer breakfast buffets, keep in mind that our buffet uses real china, silverware and glassware, has attendants that serve water and hot beverages and clears the tables. Additionally, all the hot foods (eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats, rice and beans (for breakfast burritos)) are cooked by a professional kitchen staff rather than the typical microwave cooking.

We were thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, friendly staff and location. Our vision is to treat our guests like family and it looks like we succeeded.

We do hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Appreciated the complimentary airport shuttle service, the complimentary breakfast and we also needed basic toiletries, which they were happy to provide. Had a basket of fruit at the front desk. Room was very, very lean and comfortable. The person that picked us up at the airport was super nice. He offered to take us back out for a meal if we were hungry...it was late at night. Room was super size...we really enjoyed it!

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall on the second of two floors closest to the elevator and hard nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Robin S,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, but I do believe you are referring to a different Best Western. If you stayed near the Seattle Airport, your hotel stay was most likely at the Best Western Executel (similar but not same name).

We will try to get Trip Advisor to move this comment to the correct hotel.

If your travels do bring you to downtown Seattle, we would love to have you give our hotel a try.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We paid almost $200 for our night stay here for what seemed like a $100 a night hotel. Location was good and room was comfortable and clean but hotel felt dated and characterless. The young chap who checked us in was very unfriendly, oozed contempt and dident even lookup from his computer screen to acknowledge us when checking in.
Having said this, the rest of the staff all seemed pretty friendly and helpful. As was the waiter in the restaurant who tried his best to make up for a very uninspiring breakfast canteen style establishment.

Our only reason for staying in this hotel was because our bus to Vancouver left right outside the door early the following morning. While this wasn't a terrible hotel or anything I just would have expected more for $200 a night. Having an unfriendly welcome probably didn't help things ether. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11sunny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear 11sunny11,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We work hard to train our guest service staff to engage with the guest during the times when a guest is at the desk and in the lobby vicinity. We will share your comments with our staff to reinforce the importance of providing superior customer care. This is what we believe the guest notices the most. We are happy to know that the Vancouver bus proximity helped prompt you to stay with us. I will share your kind comments about the dinner server. I am sure he will be pleased with the positive feedback.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing