We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far better than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I did not pick this hotel. I was attending a conference that was held here and my expectations were low. This hotel was a delightful surprise. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed and a spectacular view of the Space Needle. All the members of the staff that I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The wonderful surprise was the food. Our conference included all meals so I did not eat in the restaurant, but the meals provided to the conference participants were excellent, flavorful, with enough variety and healthy options. Fish and meat dishes were cooked perfectly and the side dishes were great too. Wonderful crispy bacon at breakfast! A great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Space Needle - some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty7351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Scotty 7351,

Thank you so much for your very kind words and superior rating of our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to far exceed your expectations. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay including our new Simmons Westbury beds for a great night sleep.

We very much appreciate your kind words regarding your conference experience. We are very proud of our banquet facilities and food offerings. Chef Sean Pals and his culinary staff take much pride in preparing high quality food served by a superior banquet staff headed by Ramin, Adam and Javad. Our Catering Sales Manager, Patricia, works tirelessly with the meeting planner to fulfill all the requests and even more to make your meeting the best it can be. Our tag line that we use is "Five Star Food and Service at Best Western Prices". We also do offsite catering. Evanston, Illinois is a bit outside our normal travel zone, but if you really want us to cater an event in your area, give us a call. As a Rotarian, I am quite familiar with your city as it is the headquarters for Rotary International.

We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    416
    201
    88
    35
See reviews for
365
318
68
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came here on a fun, impromptu trip to see a baseball game. Upon our arrival, the check in staff was rude and not very courteous. Its $15 overnight to park your car in their open lot...I think this is ridiculous considering its not a valet or even covered. For what we paid, there is so much better in Seattle. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel during your recent Seattle visit. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We understand your concerns regarding the parking charge, but we are across from the Seattle Center and Space Needle and parking is at a premium. While most hotels in Seattle charge between $35 and $50 per night, we charge only $15. The other option is to park on the street, but at $4 per hour between 8AM and 8PM Monday through Saturday, the nominal $15 plus tax charge for our upper lot or underground garage is truly a good deal.

Additionally, we will be sure to share your comments about your interactions with our staff and make certain everyone understands the importance of delighting each guest that come into our lobby.

We do hope that you consider us again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is showing it's age, but very clean. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help with directions, etc. The homemade cookies in the lobby every afternoon is a nice touch. No free breakfast, but have a breakfast buffet for $7.95 at the hotel restaurant. Location, location, location!! This hotel is within short walking distance of Seattle Center and the Space Needle. Take the monorail to downtown - Sr. price of $2 roundtrip, then an easy walk to Pike's Market. Ask for a view of the Space Needle - beautiful. Very quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MadSyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mad Syd 2,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our afternoon cookies served by our management staff. It gives us a great opportunity to meet many of our wonderful guests, such as you, from all over the world.

Thank you for sharing our excellent location, location, location. We are so proud of our neighborhood with the Seattle Center just a few blocks away highlighting the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Science Fiction Museum, Pacific Science Center, McCaw Hall, Bagley Wright Theatre, Key Arena (home of many concerts including an upcoming Cher concert later this month) and last but not least, the new Chihuly Garden and Museum. A must visit when in Seattle. From the glass trees outside to the incredible exhibits inside, this is a Seattle Jewel.

We hope to see you again at our hotel when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Ok, so our flight into Seattle was horrible. Almost missed the connecting flight due to a snafu by the first flight. Then our baggage was lost. So when we came into the lobby of the Best Western, we were less than happy. We were greeted by Jovaney (I think I have his name right if not my deepest apologies). What a great guy. This poor kid was slammed by phone calls as he was trying to check us in. (It was right around noon on June 2 and he was the only one there at first). He kept the smile on his face even when his computer went on a maintenance break. Help finally arrived in the form of an older gentleman and a young lady who apparently is the computer wiz.

We got our room (early thank God as we were ready to rest). After a nap we headed downstairs to the restaurant. We were served by Zach. What a polite, attentive young man. He kept our drinks filled and kept checking on us to make sure we were all taken care of even when the place started to fill up. In my opinion he went above and beyond.

Next we have Josh (I think that is his name). He came on at the front desk in the afternoon/early evening. We were traveling with my parents, both elderly. Mom doesn't get around too well. Josh hooked us up with a wheel chair so I could take Mom to the space needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum. (Which were pretty awesome) "Give me a problem to solve" he said with a smile and he did!

There is a lot of construction going on around the area but nothing that's loud or really bothersome. Lots of places to eat within walking distance as long as you can get around ok. If you're elderly or with an elderly person, hit up the front desk for assistance, they are very friendly and helpful.

The room are clean and comfortable with pretty good views. Request a room with a view of the Space Needle when you book. We missed out on this but the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. We are still here and will definitely be back the next time we visit Seattle.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gyots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Gyots,

Wow! Thank you for such kind and special words about our hotel. We know that travel has its challenges but are thrilled that when you checked in, we were able to turn your day around. Thank you for the kind words regarding Jovany and his helpfulness during your check-in. We truly appreciated your patience during the computer issues and were happy to assist (I was the gentleman who approached the desk) as well as Shaley, the computer whiz.

We will be sure to share your very kind words about Zak n the restaurant. He takes great pride in providing outstanding service to each and every guest that comes into the restaurant.

As well, We will be sure to share your kind words regarding Josh. He loves a challenge and is in his element when there is something he can do to make your stay even more special. His wheelchair solution is one of many in his bag of tricks to help guests with requests. We are blessed with staff like Josh, Jovany, Shaley and Zak.,

We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff Justin and Kelly were extremely helpful and courteous upon arrival and checkout, all concerns were handled in a prompt, professional manner. The room was spacious, clean and perfect for a short or long stay in Seattle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melladrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Melladrama,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We will be sure to share your kind comments regarding Justin and Kelly. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the spacious and clean room.

I was touched by your kind comment that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Seattle. Saying "I'll Be Back" are the three most beautiful words any businessperson can hear. That tells us that we did good and earned your repeat business.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at this BW when in Seattle to see James Taylor at Key Arena. We really just needed a place to sleep at night, since we were out sightseeing during the day and at the concert at night. This hotel was fine for this. The rooms are a bit dated but clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. You are within a short walking distance to the Space Needle, Science Museum, EMP, etc and transit. We walked home after the concert at 10:30 pm and felt safe. Breakfast buffet is offered for $8, and is the same type often provided free at other hotels. We had a quick breakfast instead at the McDonalds across the street. We paid $165 a night, which was the best deal we could find in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriabts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Victoriabts,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were centrally located for your visit to Key Arena for the James Taylor concert. We hope he sang his most famous "Fire and Rain".

We are thrilled that you liked your clean and comfortable room. Our beds are Simmons Westbury Plush II beds and we get many positive comments. We are also veryhappy that you were pleased with our friendly staff.

We take great pride in our breakfast buffet. Unlike most hotels that offer a free breakfast, whereby their hot foods are cooked in a microwave, our hot entrees are prepared by a professional kitchen staff. Additionally, our breakfast is served on real china, glass and silverware whereby most hotels use paper plates, paper cups and plastic silverware. As well, our servers pour coffee, water and clear tables where most hotels with free breakfast operate on a complete self serve basis.

We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Close to Space Needle and monorail. Monorail takes you right to heart of city if you do not want to walk. Quick Shuttle bus to and from Canada stops right outside hotel. Nice big room and very clean. Great cheap breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Andrea B,

Thank you for your kind words in your review of our hotel. Our location is a major asset as we are across from Seattle Center (home of the Space Needle, new and wonderful Chihuly Gardens; Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum, Pacific Science Center and Key Arena (home to many exciting concerts, such as Cher on June 28) as well as a short walk to South Lake Union with great restaurants and Belltown, an exciting nightlight area.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and our breakfast buffet with all you can eat freshly and professionally cooked entrees for only $7.95 plus tax per person.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing