We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visit the space needle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
oroville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“visit the space needle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

looking for a romantic night with a bit of fun and some shopping too? . located with in walking distance of the space needle viewing platform or book a meal in the restaurant for a 360 look at Seattle. With 4 star dining. later you can go. shopping in the gift shops and enjoy the many exhibits. movies any one ? I-MAX IS WAITING.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Jerry O,

Thank you for your kind and very helpful words to share with others regarding our hotel and review of your stay. We are so very fortunate to have so many great attractions and businesses close by for visitors to experience. When you return to Seattle, don't forget to check out the new and beautiful Chihuly Gardens directly next to the Space Needle just across from the hotel. This world class glass art is beyond words! A must see!

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels return you to Seattle from Oroville.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    417
    201
    88
    35
See reviews for
366
318
68
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, MD, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Only one phone in the room, which was placed behind the TV set, where there is no light. Call housekeeping for a box of tissue and was asked to leave a message which I did,nothing happened, then called front desk twice, each time was promised to deliver the tissue right away. After 3 hours, I went down to the front desk to ask for one myself, They charged $7.99 for the same breakfast which you get free most of other BW inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kwan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Kwan Y,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed that we did not respond immediately to your request for tissues. We have changed our telephone procedures for the phones to ring to the front desk if Housekeeping is not available. Additionally, we should have responded immediately to your request for tissues once you called the front desk.

Our breakfast for $7.95 is quite different from most hotels that offer free breakfasts. Our breakfast foods (eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes) are all prepared fresh by a cook in the kitchen rather than cooked in a microwave as in most hotels. Our breakfast is served on real china with silverware, glasses and mugs rather than the usual paper plates, plastic silverware and paper coffee cups. Additionally, our service staff pours coffee, water and clears your table where most free breakfasts are completely self service. Checking the area around us, there is no place where you can get fresh hot kitchen cooked breakfast with all you can eat for $7.95 plus tax. We sincerely believe this is a great value.

We do hope you would give us another chance to experience our hotel if your travels bring you back to Seattle. I am sure you would be pleased with the improvements we made since your review.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for business at least 6 times a year. I have always had a great experience. The rooms are always spotless but the best part of this hotel is the wonderful staff. They are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. It is super convenient to the Space Needle and many of Seattle's tourist attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Joy V,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel's cleanliness and staff. When you get right down to it, that is what it is all about. A clean and friendly hotel!

We are very fortunate to be located right across the street from the Space Needle. with all of its neighboring the attractions (Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum, Chihuly Gardens, Pacific Science Center, Key Arena (showcasing great concerts including Cher on June 28) and, of course, the Monorail to whisk you into the center of downtown Seattle in only minutes to enjoy all the downtown core has to offer (shopping, theatres, museums, restaurants, night life and more).

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Seward bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Any 'cons' look pretty small when compared with a perfect location. One block to Seattle Center (see the International Fountain), Space Needle, Metro and 'Ride the Ducks' base. All that's needed is a sunny day and you have a wonderful day of walking.
Walk past the Space Needle on Broad Street down to the water and Olympic Sculpture Park (Western Avenue) and you can walk or jog for miles.
Hotel itself is dated, but very clean and the staff friendly, helpful and professional.
The charge for parking gives you underground gated vehicle parking. The $7.95 Breakfast Buffet is plentiful and will keep you going for most of the day. Don't forget to take in the 500 ft. high revolving SkyCity restaurant at the Space Needle for supper. A Seattle Must.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Avril S,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about your hotel stay. We appreciate you sharing all of the wonderful attractions and landmarks that are close by for visitors to experience.

We look forward to you returning from Kelowna on your next visit to see the improvements we are planning on the hotel's appearance. We know you will be pleased.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found the daily breakfast to be varied and tasty - albeit ending too early for someone looking to relax on vacation. 9:30am - breakfast is over. Ample parking. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are fine for a 3 star hotel. Would recommend for a casual stay - centrally located - with many eating option available - don't look for fine dining, however - at least not in the immediate area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast. Our breakfast hours Monday through Friday are 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and on Saturday and Sunday from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. I apologize if there was a miscommunication with our hours.

I noticed your comment regarding a lack of fine dining in the area. The Space Needle, located directly across the street, has a very high rated fine dining restaurant at the top of the Needle with a spectacular 360 degree view of Seattle including the water to the west, mountains to the east and beautiful Mount Rainier to the south. If you do return, please be sure to check out their wonderful restaurant. Additionally, on the other side of Seattle Center after a short walk, are several fine dining restaurants including 10 Mercer Street. Additionally, if you take the quick, one stop ride on the Monorail located across the street from the hotel under the Space Needle to the center of downtown, there are many fine dining restaurants including Ruth's Chris Steak House, Metropolitan Grill, Wild Ginger, The Capitol Grill and others to name a few.

We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've never stayed at Best Wester before, so we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service we received here. The staff wer all extremely helpful and pleasant. Outstanding location for all major sites to visit in Seattle. Very good on-site restaurant ('Brella's). We will definitely stay here again when next in Seattle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmV8881UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear JamesV8881UF,

We are thrilled that you gave our hotel an opportunity to try the Best Western brand for the first time. We take great pride in our staff's friendly and helpful service. Our location cannot be beat with Seattle Center directly across the street with countless world class attractions including the Monorail, making space speed travel to the center of downtown just moments away.

Thank you for your kind words regarding Brella's, our in house restaurant. We are home to Chef Sean Pals' outstanding burgers, on par (if not better than) Tom Douglas' Brave Horse Tavern in South Lake Union. Our Seattle Famous Fish and Chips start with fresh fish dredged in a delicious beer batter and then quickly fried to a delicate crisp with the best fries (chips) in town. A must treat for all in the area!

We look forward to seeing you again soon on your return visit from New York..

Best regards,

Howard Cohen (a New York native)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed with a young family of 2 and 4 yr olds. Clean, rooms were spacious, service was friendly. Breakfast was good value, good quantity and reasonable quality. Great location for the needle and other sites around the needle.

Good safe choice that I would recommend. Not blown away by anything to mention to get a 5th star rating but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDowning1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear MDowning 1973,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your hotel stay. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding the room cleanliness, service and breakfast. There are not many places where you could get a freshly made, all you can eat, buffet for under $8.

We are happy that you took advantage of the proximity to the Seattle Center with the Space Needle, new and amazing Chihuly Gardens, EMP and Science Fiction Museum, Pacific Science Center and Key Arena (Cher will be performing there June 28).

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing