We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The elevators were kind of scary (the doors kept shutting on us and they made creaky noises) but this hotel was a great location for us and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our view of the space needle and we had dinner in the restaurant, Brellas, which was so much better than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tammy W,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel's location as well as staff. We were thrilled that we exceeded your expectations with our hotel restaurant. We are very proud of what we offer our guests in the restaurant with a great menu and dedicated staff.

We are disappointed with the elevator issues. Of course, we have contacted our elevator maintenance company and they were here quickly and worked on correcting the door closure.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Portland bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Conveniently locatednear all ofthe "touristy" parts of Seattle. Clean, comfortable rooms (though not the most up-to-date decor). Great food in the restaurant on site. You have to pay for parking,but the fee for that is cheaper than what you would have to pay to park elsewhere. And they will allow you to stay parked until 4 pm on day of check-out, even though check-out time is 11 am. I am what my husband calls a "frugal" person, so I normally would not have spent so much on a hotel room, but the convenience to the attractions nearby made it worthwhile. The hotel is located close to the piers where ships dock for cruises, so they were busy with many guests departing/leaving for cruises, yet the staff still managed to assist everyone in a friendly, courteous manner. I was also impressed that on our second day there, when my parents camein from their cruise, that the staff remembered where our room was, and got my parents into a room close by without us having to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KaSandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear KaSandra S,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay while you were in Seattle. We appreciate your feedback about the room décor and want to let you know we are currently working on upgrading our bathroom vanities with granite and installing new valances to complement our window treatments. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef regarding the food in the restaurant. We will also pass along your kind words to our Housekeeping department for their efforts on providing you with a clean room.

We hope your parents had a wonderful cruise and we are thrilled that the desk staff was able to accommodate your rooms close by when your parents arrived.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels from Pendleton brings you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would not recommend staying here at all. They are way overpriced plus charge for breakfast and parking and other little things. the staff is okay. The location okay. But the extra charges and the price of room not great. The wifi kept booting off so its spotty. The soap shampoo and conditioner was empty on the shower wall so had to step out to get some of own while wet. guess we should have checked it before got in tub but assumed maid would keep it filled up.

Room Tip: It didn't matter where you had room as there was construction going on all over the place and st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy17Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sandy17Calgary,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to Seattle.

We understand your thoughts regarding our charge for breakfast but our breakfast includes hot foods cooked by a Chef rather than a microwave; our food is served on china, glass and silver rather than paper and plastic and our 2 breakfast attendants compared to the typical one attendant serves beverages and cleans your table when most hotels with free breakfast just has self serve and clean your own tables. If one were to go to the local fast food restaurant and enjoyed the bounty of a free breakfast, their cost would be staggering. We believe that $7.95 is nominal and quite reasonable for the value.

As for parking, we are across from the Space Needle with very high tourist traffic and on the street parking at $4 per hour from 8AM to 8PM. That would be $60 for a day while we are only at $15 plus tax for 24 hours. We are aware that many Best Western hotels are in smaller cities where parking is free, but in a major metropolitan city where most hotels charge between $35 and $50 per night, we believe our rate is quite reasonable.

We have shared your comments regarding the empty dispensers with our Housekeeping staff and they have promised to be more diligent to make sure the dispensers are always full and ready for use. We truly appreciate you bringing this information to our attention.

We do hope you will consider us again when your travels bring you back to Seattle from Calgary.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

way too costly for what we got for staying there would not go there again. They charged extra for everything but all other best westerns have free breakfast and don't charge parking. Plus dispensers for shower stuff were empty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Art U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Art U,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel during your recent visit to Seattle.

We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast fees, but we do want to let you know that free breakfast is not a standard at all Best Western hotels. Best Western only requires that a breakfast be available. Unlike most hotels that offer a free breakfast, ours is quite a bit different. Our eggs, breakfast meat and potatoes are cooked by a professional kitchen staff when at most free breakfasts, the food is typically prepared by an attendant in a microwave. We serve breakfast using real china, glass and silver when most free breakfasts are served with paper plates and plastic silverware. Additionally, our hotel has 2 breakfast attendants who serve water, coffee/tea and clear and clean the tables where at most free breakfasts, all water and hot beverages are self serve and guests clean their own tables and take their dishes to a dish pit. For all this difference, we charge a nominal fee of $7.95 per person plus tax for all the hot breakfast you would like to eat. We are quite sure that there is not a restaurant in the area where one could get all that for hat price. If one were to go to a local café or fast food restaurant, that same amount of food would cost many times our price of $7.95.

We also appreciate your comment regarding our parking fee. Our fee is only $15 per night plus tax when most hotels in downtown Seattle charge $35 to $50 plus tax per night. Since Best Western hotels can be found all across North America, many are in smaller cities where parking is complimentary. Since our hotel is within only two blocks of Seattle Center and the Space Needle, our parking is very reasonable compared to $4.00 per hour on the street from 8AM to 8PM.

We do hope you would consider us again when your travels from Calgary bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a really nice hotel in an excellent location. We had a huge room on the fourth floor facing the Space Needle--gorgeous sunset views. Extremely comfortable bed and lovely linens. Very efficient AC unit, much needed during the heat wave this week. Easy walking distance to lots of attractions in Seattle Center, and a great node of small restaurants around Tilikum Park. Yes, the exterior looks like the 60's (and really, what's wrong with that? So does the Space Needle! :-) ), but the rooms are nicely outfitted and very spacious. Couldn't ask for a nicer or more helpful front desk staff (thank you, Kelly and Bryson and the weekend front desk manager whose name escapes me at the moment--Jonathan?). Good breakfast buffet which is not included in the cost of the room, unless you receive a complimentary voucher as we did, for our Rewards membership. You can catch the Monorail just two blocks away for a quick trip downtown, to Pike Place Market and the waterfront. It's a little pricey but the location is fabulous (and probably far cheaper than the big downtown hotels), and we really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably quieter; west side has a great view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Arletta C,

Wow! Thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel and your stay during your visit recent visit to Seattle. We truly appreciate all of your kind words about the accommodations, breakfast, surrounding area and great local attractions. We are thrilled that Kelly and Bryton offered great service as well as the weekend Manager on Duty, Josh. We are blessed to have each of these staff members as part of our team. They continue to WOW our guests.

We appreciate your understanding about prices in a busy city in high season. I can assure you that we keep very competitive within our market.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to Seattle from Fairfield.

Best regards.

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

our third floor room had an unobstructed view of Seattle centre and the space needle. Staff was great, nice hotel, great location, will totally stay here again. Jovany at the front desk when we arrived was really friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Glenn M,

Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel during your visit to Seattle. We are thrilled that you loved the view from your room. We are very happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and especially Jovany, who greeted you upon arrival. We will be sure to share your comments with him. I am sure he will be very pleased.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Courtenay bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I struggled to find a hotel in Seattle that was not really expensive. This one was not a bad deal, and really convenient to the city center / Needle / EMP area. Yeah, the ceilings are low and it needs some updating, but if you can get a somewhat discounted rate, go for it. The beds are comfy. The staff was helpful. You are literally a 2 minute walk from many things to do and see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mark D,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and helpful staff. Our physical structure is 35 years old but we work hard to keep our guest rooms current with the latest décor. We appreciate the comments regarding our close proximity to Seattle Center (home of the 1962 World Fair) and what Seattle has to offer for attractions.

We hope to see you again when your travels from Huntsville bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,104 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £80 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $9.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this hotel. Situated near other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing