We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived a few hours before check but were able to get a room early with a great view of the Space Needle.
The location was excellent and we were able to walk the entire city or catch the monorail just a few steps away by the Space Needle.
The room was in need of some upgrading with the curtains and room chair needing replaced as they had holes and were worn out.
You could hear the family in the next room talking and carrying on so that wasn't a plus.
All in all though, the beds were comfy and the staff was great. I would stay here again though!

Room Tip: A room with a Space Needle view is a must! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheHemmesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Hemmes Family,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Seattle and writing us a review about your stay.

I am very glad to hear that we were able to get you checked-in early and that you found the bed comfortable. Although our check-in is not guaranteed until 4pm, we will always do our best to provide guests with early check-in as long as there is availability.

I apologize that you were not completely happy with your room and will take your notes into consideration as we move forward with our hotel renovations. I will also work with our maintenance team to see if there is a solution to provide additional soundproofing to our rooms. We are always in the process of continuing upgrades to provide our guests with an up-to-date comfortable stay.

Thank you, once again, for staying with us and we would love to have you as our guests on your next visit back to Seattle.

Best regards,

David Luong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Bell Town and the Seattle Center are right there and easy to walk to where ever you want. Downtown is an easy access, just walk about a block and get on the Monorail. Our room had a great view of the Space Needle and EMP. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe. The staff were all happy and very helpful. This was my 4th stay and will not be the last.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Nancy R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write us such a kind review. I am so excited to know that you are a repeat guest with us. It is great to hear that you enjoy our location near all of the attractions and that you were provided with such good service during your stays. We are happy to have you back at our hotel anytime. Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

David Luong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Best Western Executive Hotel was reasonably priced and is located only about two blocks from the famous Space Needle & the Mono Rail. That's about all it has going for it!

It's a drab poured concrete building painted white, not a very appealing appearance! If it had bars on the windows, it could pass for a jail.

Our room's carpet had some ripples in it where the glue must have given out; but that wasn't the biggest problem. The bathroom was extremely SMALL! It had a tub an commode that was right next to the bath tub with very little room to move. One cannot open or close the bathroom door without wedging oneself between the tub and commode. You have to be a contortionist to navigate the bathroom!

The staff is very helpful, courteous and friendly. They go out of there way to help you find sights of interest and dining establishments. The only thing we had at the hotel was breakfast that was reasonably inexpensive with a relatively good selection of food.

It was clear that the bar is not a nightspot in Seattle. We stopped for a nightcap and there were a total of 3 other people in the bar. The bar does not have an inviting atmosphere like one might expect in an hotel geared to the "Executive".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Bill B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your stay.

I apologize that were not happy with the appearance of the hotel, however we are in the process of repainting the exterior of the hotel, and plan to have it finished by the end of summer.

I am also very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. In regards to the carpet, there are no excuses for the ripples, and we have alerted our maintenance staff to handle the issue accordingly. As for the bathrooms, although they are not all configured the same, we will take your comments into consideration when making renovations to the hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused.

Although there were some issues with your room, I am glad to hear about the service you received and the information that you were provided. We always try our best to provide our guests with the customer service that they deserve.

Lastly, we will take note of your comments about the atmosphere in the hotel lounge. The team is currently in the process of coming up with new specials and Happy Hour menus.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write us a review. Your comments are appreciated and will help us make improvements for our guests in the future. If you are in Seattle again, I would like to ask that you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Best regards,

David Luong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Flew into Seattle airport (Sea-Tac) and took the Light Rail train to Westlake. 4 people, one way-$11.00. from there we took the Monorail to the space needle, (4) tix- $9.00. Round trip from airport to space needle was $20. Walked 1 block to the Best Western Plus Executive Inn. Property was very nice, clean and the location was awesome. Just east of the hotel was a Walgreens that covered all snacks and drinks. Hotel had a small restraunt and bar area. Rooms had a nice size refrigerator in the room for all snacks. Between the space needle and the hotel was a Mcdonalds restaurant. Sitting in the hotel lobby and reading was great to look out the window and see the space needle.
The Monorail was great to shuttle back and forth from seattle center ( space needle) and downtown. Pike market place about 3 blocks from Westlake monorail station. very easy to get around without a car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Game_Kimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Big_Game_Kimo,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us such a kind review. It is great to hear that you were able to conveniently use the Light Rail and Monorail to get to our hotel and that you enjoyed the location so much. From the sounds of it, it looks like you were able to see many of the attractions that Seattle has to offer. I hope you enjoyed your first trip to Seattle, and hope it isn’t your last. We would love to have you as our guests again.

Best regards,

David Luong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was better than I expected after reading all those reviews. The space needle and EMP was just across the road. We stayed on the fifth floor facing the space needle. The view was awesome. The elevator goes straight down to its underground car park, so it was quite convenient with our many luggages. Parking was $15 per day. Breakfast was not free but Macdonalds was just next door, near the space needle direction. Room amentities include mini fridge, microwave and free wifi. Room was spacious, clean and decent. Excellent location for walking around Seattle and was 2-3 mins walk to the monorail.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear JaimeT22,

Your kind words about your stay were very appreciated! We were thrilled that you loved the awesome view of the Space Needle and the surrounding area including the Monorail.

Thank you for the kind words about the spacious room cleanliness. Our breakfast, though not free, is truly a great deal at only $7.95 per person as any fast food restaurant would only allow you to buy a specific amount of food with no refills or endless trips back for more food.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels from Singapore bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great locatio n by space needle. Very helpful staff. Nice place. Breakfast very reasonable many sights and museums in waljuibg distance. Trolley nearby as well as riding the ducks rates reasonable and nice rooms

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Leonard C,

Thank you so much for your very kind words about your experience at our hotel during your recent stay in Seattle!

We truly appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff, nice accommodations, good breakfast and great location, close by to many sights and attractions.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights during Seafair weekend. The location is excellent for the space needle area and the monorail from their runs right into downtown in 2 minutes. The room was fine - clean and with the usual BW Exec plus amenities. The sound proofing is ok but you can hear next door if they are noisy. Our friends in the room next door had an AC problem - the hotel were very efficient in swapping the unit out quickly but the new unit still did not cool the room (it was unusually hot weather for Seattle we were told so they needed it). Our AC was ok. Overall we found it very good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kvasirsblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Kvasirsblood,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We were happy to hear that you liked our location as well as the clean rooms.

We were disappointed to hear about your friend's room and their air conditioner. We are working hard to maintain these units during our rare heat waves. We were happy to hear that your unit worked fine.

We hope to see you here again when your travels from Northeast UK brings you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 103 in Seattle
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £110 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing