We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
1 review
“Great all around”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been too. Great food and amazing service . All of the employees are extremely helpful and really nice. Great location close to monorail, space needle and the shuttle service is great. Comfy beds. Good sleeps every night. All in all its an amazing hotel. Ill be back next year!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Spencer D,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a kind review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, food, and service during your stay. We would love to have you back as our guests during your next trip to Seattle. Thank you once again!

Best Regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    434
    205
    89
    36
See reviews for
375
329
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was in town for work and my team already had rooms at another hotel downtown. Hard to find a hotel on short notice but found a room here and was pleasantly surprised. Location is great, a block from the Space Needle and easy walking distance to Amazon's HQ (my business trip).

Room was very clean, incl the bathroom. My one night of staying was very quiet. They had Otis Spunkmeyer cookies baking in the lobby around 4 PM when I came back from meetings. The smell was incredible and I waited about 10 minutes until they cooled down so I could snag one on the way back to the room.

I have certain connotations when I think of "Best Western", most of which are not good. But my experience here was a good one. No regrets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Griffey R,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

I am very happy to hear that you were able to book a room with us on short notice during such a busy time. It is great to hear that the location was convenient for you during your work trip and that you enjoyed the cookies that we bake at the hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the rooms and our hotel, and hope your stay here in Seattle changed your previous perceptions of Best Western as a brand. If you are back in town for work, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised on how big our room was. Room was clean and staff was very helpful with directions in getting around in Seattle. Had a quiet nights sleep. Hotel set up transportation to cruise ship which was inexpensive. Handled all guests in lobby waiting for transportation to cruise lines smoothly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 239annmariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear 239annmariek,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

It is so great to hear that you were happy with your room and that you received helpful service from our staff during your stay. As we have many hotel guests that stay at our hotel prior to going on a cruise, we always do our best to ensure that everyone has reliable and organized transportation options to get them to the piers on time. I am very happy that you had a good nights sleep during your stay at the hotel and hope that you had a great time on your cruise. We would love for you to visit us again on your next visit to Seattle.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived a few hours before check but were able to get a room early with a great view of the Space Needle.
The location was excellent and we were able to walk the entire city or catch the monorail just a few steps away by the Space Needle.
The room was in need of some upgrading with the curtains and room chair needing replaced as they had holes and were worn out.
You could hear the family in the next room talking and carrying on so that wasn't a plus.
All in all though, the beds were comfy and the staff was great. I would stay here again though!

Room Tip: A room with a Space Needle view is a must! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHemmesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Hemmes Family,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Seattle and writing us a review about your stay.

I am very glad to hear that we were able to get you checked-in early and that you found the bed comfortable. Although our check-in is not guaranteed until 4pm, we will always do our best to provide guests with early check-in as long as there is availability.

I apologize that you were not completely happy with your room and will take your notes into consideration as we move forward with our hotel renovations. I will also work with our maintenance team to see if there is a solution to provide additional soundproofing to our rooms. We are always in the process of continuing upgrades to provide our guests with an up-to-date comfortable stay.

Thank you, once again, for staying with us and we would love to have you as our guests on your next visit back to Seattle.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Bell Town and the Seattle Center are right there and easy to walk to where ever you want. Downtown is an easy access, just walk about a block and get on the Monorail. Our room had a great view of the Space Needle and EMP. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe. The staff were all happy and very helpful. This was my 4th stay and will not be the last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Nancy R,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write us such a kind review. I am so excited to know that you are a repeat guest with us. It is great to hear that you enjoy our location near all of the attractions and that you were provided with such good service during your stays. We are happy to have you back at our hotel anytime. Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Best Western Executive Hotel was reasonably priced and is located only about two blocks from the famous Space Needle & the Mono Rail. That's about all it has going for it!

It's a drab poured concrete building painted white, not a very appealing appearance! If it had bars on the windows, it could pass for a jail.

Our room's carpet had some ripples in it where the glue must have given out; but that wasn't the biggest problem. The bathroom was extremely SMALL! It had a tub an commode that was right next to the bath tub with very little room to move. One cannot open or close the bathroom door without wedging oneself between the tub and commode. You have to be a contortionist to navigate the bathroom!

The staff is very helpful, courteous and friendly. They go out of there way to help you find sights of interest and dining establishments. The only thing we had at the hotel was breakfast that was reasonably inexpensive with a relatively good selection of food.

It was clear that the bar is not a nightspot in Seattle. We stopped for a nightcap and there were a total of 3 other people in the bar. The bar does not have an inviting atmosphere like one might expect in an hotel geared to the "Executive".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Bill B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your stay.

I apologize that were not happy with the appearance of the hotel, however we are in the process of repainting the exterior of the hotel, and plan to have it finished by the end of summer.

I am also very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. In regards to the carpet, there are no excuses for the ripples, and we have alerted our maintenance staff to handle the issue accordingly. As for the bathrooms, although they are not all configured the same, we will take your comments into consideration when making renovations to the hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused.

Although there were some issues with your room, I am glad to hear about the service you received and the information that you were provided. We always try our best to provide our guests with the customer service that they deserve.

Lastly, we will take note of your comments about the atmosphere in the hotel lounge. The team is currently in the process of coming up with new specials and Happy Hour menus.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write us a review. Your comments are appreciated and will help us make improvements for our guests in the future. If you are in Seattle again, I would like to ask that you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Flew into Seattle airport (Sea-Tac) and took the Light Rail train to Westlake. 4 people, one way-$11.00. from there we took the Monorail to the space needle, (4) tix- $9.00. Round trip from airport to space needle was $20. Walked 1 block to the Best Western Plus Executive Inn. Property was very nice, clean and the location was awesome. Just east of the hotel was a Walgreens that covered all snacks and drinks. Hotel had a small restraunt and bar area. Rooms had a nice size refrigerator in the room for all snacks. Between the space needle and the hotel was a Mcdonalds restaurant. Sitting in the hotel lobby and reading was great to look out the window and see the space needle.
The Monorail was great to shuttle back and forth from seattle center ( space needle) and downtown. Pike market place about 3 blocks from Westlake monorail station. very easy to get around without a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Game_Kimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Big_Game_Kimo,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write us such a kind review. It is great to hear that you were able to conveniently use the Light Rail and Monorail to get to our hotel and that you enjoyed the location so much. From the sounds of it, it looks like you were able to see many of the attractions that Seattle has to offer. I hope you enjoyed your first trip to Seattle, and hope it isn’t your last. We would love to have you as our guests again.

Best regards,

David Luong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Avenue N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing