We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #72 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for a week. All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good, eggs,sausage,waffles and fresh fruit every day. The suite was large with plenty of room in all rooms. The only complaint is that this was supposed to be a handicapped accessible bathroom. The toilet was not up to code as it should be 2 inches higher than normal. There are grab bars in the shower but there is no tub seat and the shower head is not moveable for a person sitting in the tub. I like to take showers which was not an option in this bath. The bed was good. The location is good, right on Aurora Ave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Laurie M,

Thank you for you comments.

It is hard standing at the front desk smelling those waffles cook!

I am sorry about the bathroom set up, We do have shower seats and toilet seat lifts available through housekeeping.

Thank you again,
Andrea Strickland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

fair price and safe environment. with kitchen it is good to cook food. We burned one spatula but they offered no charge on that. Also the view is good if you choose room with windows towards southern direction. You could see downtown builidings in good weather.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank edmundshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Edmundshi,

I would like to ad when you have a southern view, and the sun is out, you can see Mt Rainier and Downtown Seattle. It is breath taking.

Also some exciting news, We are getting several upgrades over the next few months. Furniture, bedding and carpet, so I hope you will come and see us again.

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

but NEVER stay in Building A. Building B is great. When booking, need to choose the room with Microwave and refrig.. Those rooms are in Building B. Room in Building A smells very bad, dirty.
But the breakfast is pretty good.
always book Choice Hotel through Choice website, the price from those online agencies is usually more expensive

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank picturefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest Services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear picturefun,

I am sorry to say you have the wrong property, we only have one building, with 4 floors in North Seattle. You might mean the Quality Inn downtown or the Comfort Inn and Suites Seatac.

Next time please give us a try!

Thanks

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Efrin reviewed incorrect property (Oct 3, he reviewed the Sea-Tac property, I contacted TripAdvisor to correct). I just stayed 2 nights: AAA 1st night $68, AAA 2nd night $71. 2 different rooms.

Since it's right smack on Aurora you know going in it will be noisy, that's a given. Seattle rainy traffic and the rhythm of same acts as an agreeable alarm clock.

Newly Updated, extremely clean rooms. Quirky parking garage with tightest parking ever, however, guess what? You can park outside, too with wider, normal slots.

Interacted with 3 different clerks, ALL friendly and helpful, the maid was really nice, I left my IPhone charger and went back for it. I travel 20+ weeks per year and I really like this place, I've stayed here 5x now.

Mildy gritty surrounding area, Aurora extremely busy, fine with me!

Room Tip: Ask for back side, away from Aurora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles99201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest Services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Freckles99201,

Thank you for your comments.

I hope we can serve you again soon.

Next time you are here you will see several upgrades in the rooms.

Best wishes

Andrea Strickland
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very old, run down, scary area. Hotel in need of much repair and renovations. Parking is for compact cars only. Management doesn't adhere to 100% satisfaction guarantee. Good luck getting on there extremely slow internet it's almost impossible. We were there for about an hour and couldn't bring ourselves to stay because we didn't feel safe or comfortable. We had to forfeit our full amount of our 3 day stay because we pre-paid. Management wont do anything. There are a lot nicer areas around Lynwood is 5 miles away with plenty nice of hotels to choose from and will give you peace of mind about your safety and security.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Liz A

I am sorry you were worried about our neighborhood. The Aurora merchants association and the neighbors work very hard to make it a nice place.

Your reservation was prepaid and the rules attached to them do not allow us to give refunds, If you made the reservation directly at the hotel and not Expedia or the like, We could have checked you out without a charge, unfortunately you paid a third party and those are their rules.

We are excited to let you know we are upgrading furniture, bedding and carpets over the next several months.

Thank you for your comments,


Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a great location and very convenient. Parking is a little quirky, but was nice to have a suite with 2 bedrooms, so we had a little privacy from my parents on a long 17 day vacation! Downside? The parking deck, but the convenience to Starbucks, Safeway, Space Needle, etc. was terrific.

Room Tip: Pick a 2 bedroom suite! Not too many hotels have this option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you Jen J. for your comments!

WE hope you come and see us again.

Over this winter we are getting furniture and bedding upgrades along with new carpet.
Very exciting :D

Thanks for staying with us.

Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Comfort Inn corporate should be totally embarrassed. The first room we had was dirty. The sheets had dirty brown spots all over and toothpaste slung all over the bathroom walls. Our room was noisy with a family of five small children next door. Our phone rang four times during the first hour we were there requesting pizza, room service, and two calls from other guests.

After kindly requesting another room, we were placed on another floor. This room was NO better. The beds did not have mattress pads and the fitted sheets kept popping off the corners exposing the blood stained mattresses. The sheets were NOT clean. Black hair was all over the tub. Two coffee mugs clearly had been used as coffee stains and black hair were in both. The lounge chair had a huge brown stain and on the backside and the cushion had a gigantic rip in the upholstery. Black mold appeared in the bathroom floor and the entire room had a strange odor.

The key cards for both rooms did not work and staff appeared unconcerned. The local health department should be contacted regarding the cleanliness of the breakfast service. The lousy breakfast room was too small and guests were constantly bumping into one another. Breakfast items were not stocked properly.

Generally, this Comfort Inn is a train wreck. NOW LISTEN CORPORATE...... We will NEVER, EVER stay in a Comfort Inn again!!!

Room Tip: There was nothing positive about this experience and would recommend this hotel be avoided at all co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitaHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, GSA at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I thank you for taking your time in writing your comments.

I am passing them on to our GM and hoping that you will email him directly, so he can speak to you in person. You can reach him at gm.wa217@choicehotels.com. I will let him know to look for you. I sincerely apologize for all of it.


Andrea Strickland
Guest services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle North
#84 of 104 in Seattle
460 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £61 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing