We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time here, OK for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #74 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“first time here, OK for what we needed”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Positives and negatives for this one. We picked it due to location near family. Room was large with a full kitchen, this helped as we went to local market for food and saved on eating out. Staff friendly. Breakfast OK, not great. Negatives: very thin walls and guests coming and going very loudly between midnight and 4 am the 6 nights we were there. Staff very friendly. WiFi spotty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    89
    70
    27
    29
See reviews for
102
80
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed the weekend of April 11 to 13. Our room was on the fourth floor. It was clean and the price was very good. The drive into downtown always goes very quickly for us, but if you want to be close to downtown attractions, this is not the place for you.
We had an incredible view upon waking of Mt. Rainier, as we were lucky enough to have sunshine for our visit.
The free parking is a plus, although small space per car, and the breakfast is adequate.
Our bed was soft and everything in the room was great accept internet was rather unpredictable working sometimes and other times not.
We plan to stay again soon!

Room Tip: I like white noise and travel with a fan, but if noise bothers you, don't get a room near the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel was convenient and clean. Staff was helpful and answered all questions. Did have a problem one day with our room not being cleaned but upon notification, the desk clerk got it taken care of. Their breakfast had sufficient choices for pretty much any appetite or special needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just stayed here for one of my bi-monthly trips to Seattle and have some bad news for you.....this place isn't so good. I read the Tripadvisor reviews and focused on why there were so many negatives and chalked it up to bad eggs and malcontents especially since the manager's comments indicated upgrades and remodeling. I should have just skipped it as it turns out.

The place does have its positives: 1) the king size bed was actually pretty nice; 2) the grave yard shift desk guy was very cool and quite helpful; 3) a great Indonesian restaurant (Indo Cafe) nearby 4) a Black Rock coffee stand close by for some excellent coffee; 5) relatively low prices appropriate for middle class "baby boomer" retirees traveling on a budget...most Choice hotels in Seattle seem to cater to this clientele; 6) the carpet was new....and maybe not installed so well as my door had trouble closing at times.

Lots of bad stuff: 1) "security door" to the parking garage not so secure...thing didn't work and anybody and I mean anyone can just walk right in.....which is important because....2) the hotel is in a sketchy area and has more than the usual number of sketchy guests who look to be long-term...as in questionable occupations related to "street activities" if you know what i mean; 3) parking spots are miniaturized, only comfortable for a compact car or economy car...anything else is an invitation to unwanted door dings; 4) the elevator was rickety and the first floor was operated by a amateur button extended off the wall by wire....I couldn't believe it [they were allegedly waiting for parts]; 5) you want ice???....one machine on the second floor; 6) you need your room cleaned after 1pm???......just make sure the cleaning staff can get to it before 2pm because this property makes a huuuuuggggeee deal about not paying overtime to these ladies; 7) tub stopper problems as in taking a shower in ankle deep water; 8) weak water pressure from said shower head; 9) flat screen TV facing the bed and fixed so that it can not be rotated or adjusted; 10) fuzzy reception on said flat screen TV; 11) rusted holes in the tub in the bathroom; 12) stained drapes; 13) daytime front desk staff that responds to challenges in a robotic way morphing into stubborn aggression while hiding behind "hotel policies" rather than thinking on her own or addressing a situation in real time.

There is more, but I'm tired of writing. To their credit the maintenance guy did respond to the two repair requests I had so this is worth noting. Consequently for this effort, the new carpet, the nice graveyard shift front desk man and the decent bed my rating is a 1.75 rather than the 1.00 I really wanted to leave to register my displeasure.

Room Tip: Actually, I knowing what I know now I would suggest reading the negative reviews here on Tripadvisor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I am sorry to hear about your difficulties during your stay with us.

Maintenance issues happen everyday and sometimes you have to wait for parts.

Our team works very hard to provide good service, We are only human and can make mistakes.

I thank you for your comments and all will be addressed in additional staff training.

Thank you,

Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I first checked accommodations by the Amtrak Station . I was not impressed with the reviews or the steep prices. This Comfort Inn was very nice and was close to the Zoo. It was easy to get downtown and back to the train station. The room was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a secure place. The front desk is right by the elevators which require your card key to access . The only downer was coming back later in the evening, the parking lot was full and my friend who was driving had to park around the building where it was dark and scary. All in all, I loved my time there and would definitely book it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truesotrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are close to all things Seattle!
We are in the process of adding more outside lighting to our parking area and updating the fixtures.
Hope we can serve you again soon

Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We booked here on booking.com. after travelling from baja Mexico and paying bigger prices for vacation hotels it was nice to have clean , quiet , shuttle service and breakfast all included in a great price.
Definetly one to remember as a stopover hotel I highly recommend this place , courteous staff also

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangirl959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments! I hope we can serve you again soon!


Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Comfort Inn and Suites has all you want for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. The hotel is located in a commercial area, but safety features include interior hallways, 24 hour staffing at the desk , and elevators that require key card for operation. Beds were very comfortable with choice of pillow softness. Breakfast included make-your-own hot waffles, mboiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, juice, coffee ,0 fresh whole fruit, and various bread type items. Very helpful, service- oriented staff.

Convenient to Northgate area if Seattle. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwa217, Guest services at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your comments!

We look forward to be able to serve you again soon!

This month we have new furniture coming to go along with the new bedding and pillows!
Last month we did all new carpet throughout the hotel!

Thanks again

Andrea Strickland
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Georgetown Inn
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing