We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can bare it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #72 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you can bare it...”
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We only spent one night and before we checked in we knew we were going to spend a wild night out on the town. BUT when we checked in it smelled so BAD!! I think they keep the sprayers going 24/7 in the hallway so you will try not to notice but it is BAD!!...(1) night is all we could take and that is after we had a good time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    93
    72
    30
    29
See reviews for
108
84
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallet6
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed here because it was avialable when we changed our plans last minute and added 2 days to our trip. It was decent enough for a comfort inn. No pool and the food was pretty basic at breakfast. Breakfast area is puny. I can neither recommend nor discourage staying here. If you get a great price and need a hotel that can have 5 in a room, its a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to stayed in Seattle one more unplanned night. At first we thought that the location was a bit far from downtown Seattle. However, the next day when we did drive back to down, it was not too bad (15-20 minutes). The staff was good. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was complimentary and this was very helpful for us in starting our day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milkweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2009

5 stars for the staff
3 stars for the breakfast
2 stars for the razor thin walls that you can hear everytime someone coughs
5 stars for the location, a few miles to downtown Seattle, close to loads of restaurants and shops all within walking distance

Not a bad place to stay, but I guess when they built these hotels, insulation between walls must have been nonexistant

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rboy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island BC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Stayed 3 nights Sept 12 -14 and although I expected it to be a decent place - which is why I booked it, I was pleasantly suprised many times throughout the weekend.

The front desk staff was helpful with every request and question. The check in process was the fastest and smoothest I have ever experienced. She got thru the usual spiel and we had key in hand in and were headed to our room in under 2 mins yet she was polite and not hurried at all, just orgainzed and thourough.

The lobby is clean, it has a microwave in it ( not needed as our room had one) as well as coffee tea and hot choc always availible free of charge.

The room was a 2 queen with a pull-out couch, non-smoking room although a previous guest had decided not to follow the policy and there was a faint smokey smell. I think it was more noticable to us because US cigs smell way different than Canadian cigs, but we opened the window and in no time at all the smell had dissipated. I asked the front desk to insure the chambermaids left the window open the next day, and she made note of that, AND had them spray nutrilizer in there - it was not a problem after that!

The Rooms were clean but housekeeping did not take the dirty coffee mug and plate from our breakfast back when they made up the room - not a big deal and the only thing that stuck out as being less than perfect the whole weekend

The furniture was nice both in the room and in the lobby it looks like it was updated not that long ago. The bathroom was small but fine. But I found it odd that the bathroom door faced the beds - not what I am used to, most hotels I have been have had them at a right angle to the door of the room. Also the sinks are in the bathroom which meant if someone was 'going' others could not be brushing their teeth or whatever. With a big family I prefer the sink & vanity out of the bathroom but that was certianly not a deal breaker

The Breakfast room is tiny as someone mentioned but the Huge selection of food more than made up for it -and REAL, MADE BY YOU waffles....YUM! The Breakfast staff was very on the ball and nothing ever ran out. The money one can save on the free breaky makes this a real plus. Definaly one of the best parts of the stay

There is a ton of parking - including some covered parking and I felt safe leaving my van there at night.

The drive to downtown is a good 10 mins BUT the route is simple and I actually felt safer being a bit farther out. Its in a commerial neighborhood, but it was a nice location. And because we planned to take advantage of the Fridge and Microwave in our room we were pleasantly suprised to find a grocery store 1/2 block away. There also seemed to be a nice selection of resturaunts nearby.

Free Internet usage on the lobby computer, which is not something I usually worry about having in a hotel but a few times over the weekend I needed to look up something and it ended up being a great convienience.!

No Pool, Small but suffiencient hot tub off the lobby.

Room key card to activate the elevator was a pain in the butt, but I guess it's added security.

All in all it's not 5 star but for the economy price range you get better than an economy hotel.... but ask for a top floor room so you dont have to hear the neighbors above you flush the toilet while you are trying to sleep!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank cjvoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on September 14, 2008.
The hotel felt very safe and there were businesses and places to eat all up and down Aurora Street.
The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was perfect for our needs, and our favorite part was to discover our king bed in our room was one of the softest we have ever experienced in a hotel.
We found the hotel to be clean and well kept. It was about a 10 to 15 minute drive to downtown, but close to all we wanted to see.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The only down side would be that there is no swimming pool for those who love to swim.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and a very soft bed.
  • Disliked — No swimming pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

My husband and I and my 10 year old step daughter stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for 3 days in July. We came to Seattle to see the city and go to the zoo and found the hotel location was pretty good for our needs. It was only a 10 minute drive to the zoo and a 15 minute drive to downtown.

The room was clean and quiet and we really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. They had waffles, bagels, english muffins, cream cheese, fruit, cereal plus coffee and juice. We found the front desk staff helpful. One recommended a Mexican restaurant to us that was excellent and they were always helpful with driving directions.

The hotel is located in a commercial area but we felt safe walking around. Overall, I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank geminimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 101 in Seattle
740 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 101 in Seattle
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing