We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #72 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Unfortumately, we had to overnight in this hotel due to mechanical problems with our plane. Alaska Airline put us up at no charge. However, this hotel was filthy. Our room smelled of mold as if the toilet had recently overflowed and no clean up occured. I worried the whole time that my small children would be bringing home some nasty parasite. I will say on the positive side, the front desk clerk was very helpful. Otherwise, this is one hotel that I refuse to ever stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed there overnight with some friends before a Seahawks game and we booked 2 queen suites. The rooms were filthy and the suites are very small and can hardly be called suites-oh well not that big of an issue, we are football fans afterall. The keys they made us kept deactivating and we had to get probably 8 keys made (in one day). Still who cares- Well we watched the game (the Seahawks lost) and went home. Then two weeks later I get the fairly substantial charge on my credit card for a broken mirror-there is NO way we broke or damaged ANYTHING. It is ludicrous for them to charge people for what is simply the deplorable condition of the hotel. Just their way of paying the bills I guess.

This place rips you off-Dont go there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We only spent one night and before we checked in we knew we were going to spend a wild night out on the town. BUT when we checked in it smelled so BAD!! I think they keep the sprayers going 24/7 in the hallway so you will try not to notice but it is BAD!!...(1) night is all we could take and that is after we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed here because it was avialable when we changed our plans last minute and added 2 days to our trip. It was decent enough for a comfort inn. No pool and the food was pretty basic at breakfast. Breakfast area is puny. I can neither recommend nor discourage staying here. If you get a great price and need a hotel that can have 5 in a room, its a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to stayed in Seattle one more unplanned night. At first we thought that the location was a bit far from downtown Seattle. However, the next day when we did drive back to down, it was not too bad (15-20 minutes). The staff was good. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was complimentary and this was very helpful for us in starting our day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

5 stars for the staff
3 stars for the breakfast
2 stars for the razor thin walls that you can hear everytime someone coughs
5 stars for the location, a few miles to downtown Seattle, close to loads of restaurants and shops all within walking distance

Not a bad place to stay, but I guess when they built these hotels, insulation between walls must have been nonexistant

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rboy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Stayed 3 nights Sept 12 -14 and although I expected it to be a decent place - which is why I booked it, I was pleasantly suprised many times throughout the weekend.

The front desk staff was helpful with every request and question. The check in process was the fastest and smoothest I have ever experienced. She got thru the usual spiel and we had key in hand in and were headed to our room in under 2 mins yet she was polite and not hurried at all, just orgainzed and thourough.

The lobby is clean, it has a microwave in it ( not needed as our room had one) as well as coffee tea and hot choc always availible free of charge.

The room was a 2 queen with a pull-out couch, non-smoking room although a previous guest had decided not to follow the policy and there was a faint smokey smell. I think it was more noticable to us because US cigs smell way different than Canadian cigs, but we opened the window and in no time at all the smell had dissipated. I asked the front desk to insure the chambermaids left the window open the next day, and she made note of that, AND had them spray nutrilizer in there - it was not a problem after that!

The Rooms were clean but housekeeping did not take the dirty coffee mug and plate from our breakfast back when they made up the room - not a big deal and the only thing that stuck out as being less than perfect the whole weekend

The furniture was nice both in the room and in the lobby it looks like it was updated not that long ago. The bathroom was small but fine. But I found it odd that the bathroom door faced the beds - not what I am used to, most hotels I have been have had them at a right angle to the door of the room. Also the sinks are in the bathroom which meant if someone was 'going' others could not be brushing their teeth or whatever. With a big family I prefer the sink & vanity out of the bathroom but that was certianly not a deal breaker

The Breakfast room is tiny as someone mentioned but the Huge selection of food more than made up for it -and REAL, MADE BY YOU waffles....YUM! The Breakfast staff was very on the ball and nothing ever ran out. The money one can save on the free breaky makes this a real plus. Definaly one of the best parts of the stay

There is a ton of parking - including some covered parking and I felt safe leaving my van there at night.

The drive to downtown is a good 10 mins BUT the route is simple and I actually felt safer being a bit farther out. Its in a commerial neighborhood, but it was a nice location. And because we planned to take advantage of the Fridge and Microwave in our room we were pleasantly suprised to find a grocery store 1/2 block away. There also seemed to be a nice selection of resturaunts nearby.

Free Internet usage on the lobby computer, which is not something I usually worry about having in a hotel but a few times over the weekend I needed to look up something and it ended up being a great convienience.!

No Pool, Small but suffiencient hot tub off the lobby.

Room key card to activate the elevator was a pain in the butt, but I guess it's added security.

All in all it's not 5 star but for the economy price range you get better than an economy hotel.... but ask for a top floor room so you dont have to hear the neighbors above you flush the toilet while you are trying to sleep!

Stayed: September 2008
5  Thank cjvoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 103 in Seattle
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 103 in Seattle
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing