We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in Seattle...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #72 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I wanted to take a moment and write to you regarding my recent stay at your Comfort Suites Hotel in Seattle, WA. I was traveling from Canada to Houston and was scheduled to catch a flight out of the Seattle Airport. Unfortunately, I missed my flight. The customer service desk gave me a “distressed traveler” coupon for your hotel.

They contacted the hotel, the shuttle picked me up at the airport and took me hotel. This hotel did not have a restaurant but the staff was kind enough to take me to the nearby mall so I could get something to eat. After my meal they picked me up and took me back to the hotel. The next morning they took me back to the airport so I could catch my flight.

The entire staff was so accommodating, professional and sympathetic to my plight. Customer service is so rare these days I wanted to let you know how much the experience meant to me. The entire staff should receive the recognition they deserve for all the help they offered. Each one of them from the shuttle driver to the hotel manager was exceptional. I’d like to thank you and the extraordinary staff at that hotel for all they did for me.

Thank you so very much and the next time I am stranded in Seattle I will stay at the Comfort Suites.

Warm Regards

Donna Hoover

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StrandedinSeatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

This particular property sits on the intersection of highway #99 on the northern tip of Seattle - its about a ten to fifteen minute drive into Seattle. It's convientently located near coffee shops, fast food as well as restaurants and grocery stores (Albertsons) & Costco. It's also easily accessible to the interstate.

While staying at this location, we had a non smoking room with 2 queen beds on the second floor overlooking downtown Seattle. It met our needs perfectly. Room was clean throughout during our two night stay.

Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast & was constantly attended to by the staff of the hotel - always ensuring that coffee pots were full and breakfast items always stocked.

On the plus side, in order to gain entrance to the hotel from parking garage & entering the hotel elevator to your room, access is only gained with the use of your hotel key - ensuring the guest's security.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MOJO329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel was a last minute booking to change from a hotel in a different neighborhood in Seattle to one closer to downtown. This is not as close to downtown as I thought it was. It's over a mile and there are significant hills to cross from downtown to the hotel.

The plus was this hotel runs a shuttle to Pike's Market, so we were able to get to Pike's easily. Getting back to the hotel was more challenging because the shuttle times told by the hotel were different than what actually happened.

Another plus is they were able to let us check in several hours before 3:00 so that was very convenient.

The cons are they neighborhood is a bit run down and there is no restaurant in the hotel or close by.

The room was clean but the beds were uncomfortable. Bathroom was nice.

I would stay there again but it was pricier than it should have been for what and where it was.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaOceanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We had a one night layover due to bad weather and flight was delayed. So we got a "distress" rate on a room. $55, so I wasn't expecting much. It kept us warm and bed wasn't bad either. Didn't seem to clean and/or maintained. We were only there for 9 hours in total, so I cant say much. The first shuttle driver was pretty rude, the guy the second day was much nicer. Staff at check in were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Goat_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Unfortumately, we had to overnight in this hotel due to mechanical problems with our plane. Alaska Airline put us up at no charge. However, this hotel was filthy. Our room smelled of mold as if the toilet had recently overflowed and no clean up occured. I worried the whole time that my small children would be bringing home some nasty parasite. I will say on the positive side, the front desk clerk was very helpful. Otherwise, this is one hotel that I refuse to ever stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed there overnight with some friends before a Seahawks game and we booked 2 queen suites. The rooms were filthy and the suites are very small and can hardly be called suites-oh well not that big of an issue, we are football fans afterall. The keys they made us kept deactivating and we had to get probably 8 keys made (in one day). Still who cares- Well we watched the game (the Seahawks lost) and went home. Then two weeks later I get the fairly substantial charge on my credit card for a broken mirror-there is NO way we broke or damaged ANYTHING. It is ludicrous for them to charge people for what is simply the deplorable condition of the hotel. Just their way of paying the bills I guess.

This place rips you off-Dont go there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We only spent one night and before we checked in we knew we were going to spend a wild night out on the town. BUT when we checked in it smelled so BAD!! I think they keep the sprayers going 24/7 in the hallway so you will try not to notice but it is BAD!!...(1) night is all we could take and that is after we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle North
#84 of 104 in Seattle
460 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 13700 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than nine miles (20 minutes) north of downtown Seattle and central to everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Inn And Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn Seattle
Seattle Comfort Inn
Best Western Evergreen Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing