We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for not much money”
Review of Pho Viet Anh

Pho Viet Anh
Ranked #362 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food for not much money”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had a delicious meal for $60 for 6 persons. It was Nice weather thus we could sit in the 'garden'. It was not that far from the Needle.

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty pho”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good Vietnamese . Fun decor, though a bit cluttered. Good location. Friendly service. Good portion sizes. Seems like they closed early, though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Just Ok Pho”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were staying at the Maxwell a few steps away and Pho Viet Anh was a convenient choice for us. The restaurant was very busy as it was a Saturday morning in the cold December weather.

We started off with the "special" roll and I was surprised by the fried wonton. I couldn't decide if I liked it or not but it was definitely different.

My husband and I both ordered the beef pho with meatballs. The broth was OK, not bland but not as flavorful as I am accustomed too. Prices were slightly higher than what I was used to paying.

Since we got our appetizer and noodle soup at the same time, I ate my roll first. The noodles soaked up some of the broth and I asked for a small bowl of additional broth, JUST BROTH. I was told that it would be an extra charge. I've never been charged for broth before, I thought that was a bit unfair.

Service was quick.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great, simple, reasonable, yummy”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was staying in the Maxwell hotel. Decided to give it a try for a sit-down evening meal. Didn't book but they fitted us in. Friendly staff. Fantastic, quick service, fresh delicious food. The young coconut juice is delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PunkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best for less”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The best Vietnamese sandwiches anywhere & from $3.50!pho has a rich broth and spring roll is filled w vegetables & shrimp. Service is friendly & efficient. Space cramped when busy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pho Viet Anh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing