We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new suite accomodations on the 10th floor of WAC”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #68 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend
1 review
“Great new suite accomodations on the 10th floor of WAC”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

My wife and I are long-term non-resident members of the WAC and the Inn at the WAC has always been a favorite place to stay. Just recently, however, the WAC has completed extensive renovations throughout the hotel with major upgrades in plumbing, bathroom decor and guest room appointments. We generally stay in a corner deluxe room and I think the rennovations in these rooms have come off very well. The bathrooms no longer have a dated feeling and the rooms have great decor and newly installed flat screen TV systems that are accessible from just about any place in the room. I use my computer in the room and have no trouble picking up the WAC's wireless internet service.
We recently upgraded to the new San Juan Suite on the 10th floor, and were really impressed with what has been done. Beautiful, smart layout with 3 TVs, very convenient separation between sitting/lounge and bedroom/bath areas. I liked the larger desk area with room for computer and other paper work. My wife liked the 2 person soaking tub! You can entertain or do a small business group meeting without having any intrusion into the private bedroom/bath area. Nice wine cooler and bar area in the lounge area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Starrdog,

Thanks for your comments about all of our upgrades. I'm glad you had an opportunity to stay in one of our suites to have an appreciation for how the property has moved upmarket. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    56
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
52
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Staying at the Inn at the WAC always feels like home away from home. The facilities, service, staff and location make for the perfect Seattle venue. Now with the newly renovated guest rooms, the experience is even better. Having access to the incredible fitness facilities is another huge plus.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear sahale,

I'm glad that you consider our hotel as your home away from home in Seattle. Thanks for recognizing our continuous improvements! We look forward to having you back soon.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

I stayed at the WAC for one night before an Alaskan cruise with my mother and daughter. We had two rooms - my mother's had just been remodeled and was lovely. The one my daughter and I had had not been remodeled yet but was still very nice. What was really outstanding about the WAC is the staff.

After dinner on the evening we arrived we realized that we had left one of my mother's suitcases on the car rental shuttle bus at the airport. (And we were leaving on our cruise the next day!) When the valet parking person realized why we were distressed, she immediately contacted the security person and the bellman. They gave me the phone number for the car rental and I quickly found that they had the bag at the airport. The bellman then said that he would arrange for someone to get the bag that night so we wouldn't have to. And he did - the bag arrived about 10:30 that night.

The WAC is also very well located downtown. When my family lived in Seattle many years ago we were members and I'm happy to say it's still a fabulous place. Please note that you need to be a member of the WAC or one of its reciprocal clubs to make use of the lodgings. (They have a great rate for anyone cruising on Holland America)

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinkleybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Brinkleybuddy,

We appreciate your detailed review and thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that our staff was able to provide a high level of service and that you got your bag back. I'm sorry that all your rooms weren't remodeled during your stay, but I am happy to inform you that at this point (September 2011), the hotel has been completely renovated and is appointed with the latest technology and luxurious appointments. Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This isn't your standard chain hotel, which is one of the things I loved about it. I had a large corner room with windows on two sides which made it very bright and cheerful with good views. The bathroom was a little dated, but clean with quality amenities and nearly a full wall of window (that opened!)

Once I saw the size of the room and all of the windows, I was more than willing to forgive the small work desk and the odd location of the TV. The type of cabinet and its location in the room made the TV uncomfortable to watch from either the bed or the sofa. I can see where that could be a problem for a TV fan.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. As an added plus, the high speed wireless internet was included in the room rate and it worked very well. I didn't have time to try out the workout facilities, but I'm told by friends in Seattle that they are terrific.

  • Liked — Large room with two walls of windows
  • Disliked — The bathroom was a little dated
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NJ_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Dear NJ Traveler - Thanks very much for your constructive comments about our property. Despite the nits, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have used comments like yours to drive us to correct the issues with the TV location and the bathroom. Last year, we underwent a multi-million dollar renovation to completely overhaul our bathrooms with luxury fixtures and appointments, and also installed (properly located) large flatscreen TVs in all rooms. We now provide content to all of our flatscreens via IPTV (Internet Protocol TV) to deliver 100% clear HD content. I hope you can stay again soon to see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2008

My parents stay here several times a year, and my brothers and I do also. We LOVE this hotel. The workout facilities are the best, par none. When the family all meets up here for weekend reunions, we hit the basketball court and the raquetball courts. The staff is terrific. Once, when I arrived late at night, and was hungry, the guy at the front desk offered me his candy bar.

We walk to the ball games. We eat in the hotel restaurants (which are great), meet up in the sports bar for drinks at night. We usually walk to a restaurant for dinner. There are great shopping and restuarants within walking distance. I only have one complaint...and it is probably not the hotel's fault...but we were RUDELY kicked off the basketball court one night because it was closing time. With all the thousands of dollars that my father spends here, and this was the first time we had all been together in years, I thought it was pretty rude. Playing basketball is a family tradition, and it ruined that weekend. The rooms are a little old, but they are old Seattle style. I enjoy this hotel very much and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rockybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

My husband and I spent the days leading up to the New Year at the WAC. We were guests of members of the club. Although I was a bit surprised at the size of the room (really small), and the fact that the bathroom only had a shower, the positives far outweighed having no bathtub, and not much room to move around. In fact, the old fashioned character of the room was charming. There was original art work on the walls, and a comfortable chair and desk in the room as well as an incredibly comfortable bed. The room is set up in a way that lets in a lot of natural light. The hotel provided tea and coffee in the room as well as a never ending supply of L'Occitane bath products. Other things that I will remember is the impeccable cleanliness of the room. Everything was comfortable and incredibly sanitary. The towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets looked new. The noise level was wonderful- I did not hear my neighbors at all. Also the view from our room was great (Room 1609). We were looking west towards the puget sound and could see downtown, the ferries, west seattle. On New Year's we watched the fireworks across the water. It was a cozy site.
As for other great things about this hotel...it is located on 6th and Union, which means it is within walking distance of most parts of Seattle. In the morning I would walk to get coffee and baked goods at Pike Place Market or Capitol Hill. Westlake, other shopping, dining, and movies and theater were only about 10 minutes walking distance away. The hotel comes with free parking in a garage that is a block down from the hotel. I never had a problem finding a spot in the garage. The hotel staff were incredibly polite. I got the feeling I could ask them for many extra requests and they would do it with a welcoming attitude.
One thing I was a bit dissapointed about- The hotel has this great atheltic club, but the guest access is limited unless you pay 12 dollars. (I don't like paying money for strenuous activity) However, the basketball court and swimming pool are free for guests.
I loved my stay here and really hope I get a chance to come back. This hotel is perfect for people who would like to stay in a classy, clean, quiet hotel with access to most tourist activities of the city.

  • Liked — comfortable, access to the city
  • Disliked — no bath tub!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2007

The Inn at the WAC was one of the hotels made available for a conference I was attending. Normal access to the hotel appears to be limited (for the most part) to members of the Washington Athletic Club and their guests. But since the inn occasionally accommodates conference goers, chances are you may be wondering about this little hotel just two blocks from the Washington State Convention and Trade Center in the heart of downtown Seattle.

This inn is situated within an athletic club, but don't be fooled -- it was better appointed then most 3-star hotels I've stayed in. The front desk folks were courteous and helpful, upgrading me from the twin room I had been assigned to a queen. My room was on the small side, but comfortable -- and immaculate. It had windows on two sides, providing a view of downtown and just a glimpse of Puget Sound. The queen-sized bed was incredibly comfortable and luxurious (down pillows, 250 thread-count sheets, and a down comforter). WIFI access was free and robust.

Room service meals arrived promptly and were both hot and delicious. I did not take advantage of the numerous athletic facilities offered at the WAC -- spas, fitness and conditioning centers (it is an athletic center, after all). These facilities are available for an additional fee.

I recommend the Inn at the WAC highly -- if you have the chance to stay here, grab it.

  • Liked — 250+ thread-count bedding was lovely.
  • Disliked — The electronic scale in the bathroom -- eek!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank valuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear valuta,

Thank you for the positive review about our property. Since the date of your stay, the hotel has seen a complete renovation. Please visit our website to view the changes (you wouldn't recognize it if compared to your pictures) and hopefully book your next stay! We thank you for your visit and hope you will consider us for your next trip to Seattle.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#36 of 101 in Seattle
4,159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 101 in Seattle
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#40 of 101 in Seattle
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Property: Inn at the WAC
Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing