We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location but a little pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location but a little pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Nice hotel in centre of Seattle. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedWetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Dear Wetherby,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and that the location was good for you! Although we always endeavor to deliver excellent value for the price here, I'm interested to hear your thoughts regarding how you think we could do better. Please contact me at kkozuki@wac.net. I would appreciate further feedback.

Best regards,
Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    55
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
51
11
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
145 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stayed here recently on a business trip to Seattle. I normally stay at the SPG chain of hotels, but this boutique hotel was recommended by my company. It was very clean and well appointed and was a nice surprise on my trip to Seattle. In fact I am back here again this week. Completely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Vancouver Guest,

We are glad that you decided to change your hotel habit and try us out. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope we continue to wow and delight you. Thanks for choosing the Inn at the WAC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellensburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were able to stay in one of the rooms with the new bathroom,what a pleasue.The service is outstanding and the club is so close to all the great shopping in the area and that makes my wife very happy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctptnopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Guest from Ellensburg,

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. Actually, all of the bathrooms are now renovated and fitted with the finest appointments - you won't find an old one here anymore! We are also in the process of switching to an all-botanical amenity line, Aromatherapy Associates in our rooms and spa. We hope you hurry back, and since you like shopping, this is a good jumping off point for your holiday purchases in downtown Seattle. We'll be here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Outstanding staff starting at the front door, bellman, check-in, and restaurants/bar options. Food service was excellant. Fitness amenities first class.
Recently updated rooms are a vast improvement.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thanks for your kind words. We are honored that you were served well by our staff - we will be sure to share this with them. Glad you like the upgrades to our rooms and athletic facilities. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I was in Seattle for business, and the location was perfect, right in the heart of downtown. I took the new Sound Transit from the airport to the University stop which is convenient to the club. I arrived early and the room was ready- that was nice. It was modern and bright with a wonderful view. I was short on time before my meeting and chose Torchy's restaurant on the 2nd floor for lunch. I had the best french onion soup I have ever had and fresh salad with local greens- the service was the best - pleasant, professional and accomodating. After my meeting I cheked the Spa and they had room for a facial and massage the next day. I have had facials before but nothing compared to the experience I had that day. It was perfect. I was putty in her hands. Best of all, after the facial and massage I just rode the elevator up to my room and collapsed into the tub for a long soak. I enjoyed my stay, felt pamperd and cared for. The staff really pays attention to detail and that meant a great deal to me. I will definately make a point to book the WAC for my next Seattle visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1u2d3y4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 24 September 2010
We are honored that you would review our property by providing a review, and will share your comments with our team to encourage everyone to deliver ever higher levels of service! When can we reserve your next experience? We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Our family of 6 stayed in rooms 1707 and 1708. Rooms have been updated, and are significantly nicer than our stay years ago. That said, not everything was updated.

First the good:
- Good location
- Relaxed dress code
- The setup of these particular rooms was nice for a family - entry from hallway through door that locks into a foyer, off which there are separate doors to the two rooms.
- HD TV's.
- Good location: If you like to be close to heart of the shopping area of Seattle, this isn't bad. Better at numerous other hotels.

the not so good:
- there is only "limited" complimentary access to the athletic areas. This does not include any of the weight and cardio areas. This is different than when we visited years ago, and is not consistent with other private clubs where we have stayed, including the New York Athletic Club. I personally believe this is cheap and reflects poorly on the WAC. If you like to work out while on the road and don't appreciate being nickeled and dimed, I suggest you stay at one of the wonderful main line hotels that are located in the vicinity. Our favorite is the Grand Hyatt, which doesn't charge you extra to use the workout facilities, which while not as extensive as the WAC, they are adequate to get a decent workout.
- Response from Management: After having left a specific voice message for management over 24 hours ago, I have yet to receive a call.

If you were like us and looking to make last minute plans, this isn't a bad option. Unfortunately, it's not up to par with the other hotels in the area, most notably the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boutiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
We have received this guest's review and acknowledge his points. Our guest callback policy is to return calls by the end of the business day - we have determined who the message was left with and have addressed it. This is not representative of our normal high level of service. Our apologies for not meeting your expectations with regard to this.

With regard to the conditioning area access charge, it is currently the only item other than movies that we charge a fee for. We are a private club and currently maintain free access to conditioning areas as a benefit of membership with our club, but have been reviewing our policy. For example, in checking with the other hotel mentioned, they charge a $9.99 plus tax daily fee for internet access while we offer basic access on a complimentary basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

The WAC was recommoned by our Daughter whom lives in Seattle..This Inn has a personality,great food,and over the top sincere employees.We have traveled much and have found this stop the best of any other private clubs we have visited.From the bar (Tyler & Gary ) to the Dinning area ( Susan & Heidid ) all served you like you were one of the family..Rest assured on our next visit you will find us at Inn.. WAC.Herb & Elizabeth Anderson St. Petersburg, Florida

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDowell34607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff, the rooms and your overall experience. We have definitely shared your positive comments with the team members you named.

We hope to welcome you back soon as your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Roosevelt Hotel
The Roosevelt Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Property: Inn at the WAC
Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing