We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
So convenient and just $3.00 from airport to the city

We were so happy to be able to take the light rail from the city to the airport. It was super... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
oscarandrafikismom
,
La Jolla, California
Great alternative to Uber

We paid $50 for an uber from the airport to our hotel. After speaking with several people they... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Happiness826133
Read all 2,627 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from US$122.00
More Info
from US$213.00
More Info
from US$16.80
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveller rating
1,786
560
94
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,786
560
94
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seatac airport sea tac orca card westlake station day pass the link baggage claim public transportation great transportation mode of transportation easy ride parking garage capitol hill downtown hotel pioneer square safeco field space needle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were so happy to be able to take the light rail from the city to the airport. It was super clean, really convenient, fast and so cheap!

Thank oscarandrafikismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

We paid $50 for an uber from the airport to our hotel. After speaking with several people they suggested we use the Light Rail. We paid $3 each and it took us to the airport in 35 minutes. Awesome and very clean!

Thank Happiness826133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

All major airports should have a similar light rail connection. Makes it so much easier to get to the city without traffic congestion. Looking forward to when Dulles airport gets its own Metro station in 2020 (hopefully)

The Seattle rail is top notch.

Thank LowCarbZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

The next time you fly in, instead of renting a car and getting caught on the parking lot known as I-5, spend a few dollars and take our light rail.

Thank KeithGormezano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

this is by far one of the most affordable public ways to travel. Its clean and you can take your bike. It feels fairly safe.

Thank groovygirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

For $3 one way you can get from SeaTac Airport into downtown Seattle. That is a bargain. The trip takes around 35 minutes. On week days the light rail runs a about every 6 minutes and around 10 minutes on the weekends. You can walk from the airport to the light rail station. It takes around 10 minutes to walk. The light rail is quite busy during the week, but they were always able to get everyone on board. Sometimes you have to stand. It is a great way to get around town. The most a fare one way will cost you is $3.25 one way for travel between SeaTac Station and University of Washington. In total I think there are 14 stops on the light rail line.

Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Having been born 'n raised riding the NYC subway, spending my college years with my Charley Pass forever in hand, and most recently becoming familiar with SanFran's BART, I believe I am in good stead to declare Seattle's light rail service a joy by comparison.

Thank YankeeforLife56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great bargain and very easy to navigate. $1 for Sr and $2.50 for adults. It's fast and safe and very impressive. Way to go, Seattle!

1  Thank ptryph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast, clean, quicker than driving during rush hour. One warning, though - poorly designed for luggage. Signs tell you to put your bags underneath the seat in front of you but they don't always fit.

Lots of stops downtown and North, so definitely keep this as an option.

Thank walkthecity2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The light rail was super easy to use and makes Seattle very accessible! The stations and trains were all clean, very nice!

Thank LittlePiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews