We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bakery Nouveau

Bakery Nouveau
Ranked #1 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Love the personal service and caring staff. The baguettes are the best in the US and make wonderful sandwiches.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    125
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

About everything is beyond words delicious. Both locations. Easier parking I think in west Seattle But you can't go wrong going there

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“if you are into pastry...wow”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we were taken here by a friend who knows what kind of sweet tooth i have and i was not dissapointed...had a chocolate croissant and a almond croissant that melted in my mouth..what more can i say...this is the banana split of bakeries...we were there during the week and i understand on the weekend you cant get in....wow

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank animaleyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“You'll want to come back for more!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wow! Stopped in for a quick breakfast item, but it took me a while to decide because just when I thought I saw what I wanted, the next item in the case was even more tempting. The pastries look so good that you want to take a picture and use it as a screensaver, but I was so busy deciding that I didn't take a picture. Besides if I saw this food on my computer screen, I would have to make a trip to West Seattle every day!

Turns out the food not only looks good, but tastes fantastic as well. The problem is that you will probably end up buying more than you need (but still eat it all). I started with quiche (smoked salmon & dill). The filling was so smooth is was almost like a flan and the flavors were subtly delicious. The crust was flaky and didn't overwhelm the filling.

So when I finished that, I was on my way to get an apple caramel tart (yum!) and I saw a multi-layer German chocolate--my favorite! So I bought one to go. This is my birthday cake of choice and I'm picky about it. The coconut-pecan filling was divine!

I have to say that the Caprese sandwich on ciabatta bread (they do sell bread by the loaf as well) looked excellent, but I forced myself out the door before I could get in the order line again!

All I can say is that this is not a one-time stop. You'll be dreaming of your next visit the moment you walk out the door!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent croissants!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited the West Seattle location in June, early on a Sunday morning. We frequent this location several times a year. This location is in a funky location full of book shops, diners and restaurants. California Street? It's a busy location so go early. The line up is often out the door and down the street. There are only a few tables to consume these tasty items so be prepared to wait or take away.

Please be patient while waiting to be served by the friendly staff. It's a single file lineup. Purchased 6 plain croissants in which they boxed up for me for easy transportation. Also purchased a vanilla latte. The lineup to wait for the hot drinks was rather long and slow. It was a busy morning and I beat the rush

We indulged in the croissants with wonderful homemade jams and jellies. The exterior was a little over brown for my liking but still flaky. The interior was soft and flavourful.

We have also enjoyed their pastries and sandwiches. Everything is good! Will go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakery Nouveau also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing