We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches to go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smarty Pants

Smarty Pants
Ranked #717 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sandwiches to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stopped in Smarty Pants to grab a sandwich for later. Fresh ingredients made to order. Quick and friendly service. Myself and others had 4 different types of sandwiches and everyone was pleased.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Cool and Low Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I love this place thanks to my cousin Mark who first turned me on to it! The staff are great and the food is excellent! The Monte Cristo sandwich is by far the best I have ever eaten...... PERIOD! I also enjoy their Bloody Mary's and ice cold Manny's! I will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1968ChevyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you have not been to Smarty Pants you need to go now. This place has a great menu, great staff, great vibe, and great times! I frequent Smarty Pants whenever I'm in the Georgetown area. Get the Taco Salad or Italian Beef!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 162Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches - an unexpected surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Yes, I read other reviews before seeking out this Georgetown location- all of which were glowing reports of the food. But really - how great can a sandwich be???
Turns out...pretty great! Three of us ordered different sandwiches which thankfully were huge, allowing for generous sharing. This place will be at the top of the list for another lunchtime visit. Miss Piggy and the Rueben are highly reccomended. Just writing this makes me want to go back but since I have returned to the East Coast I will have to wait for my next trip to Seattle.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly pub fare with a biker theme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were staying in the Georgetown area and looking for a late night snack after traveling. It was past eleven and the locals directed us to Smarty Pants as their kitchen was open till midnight. Smarty pants is a kind of a dive-y biker bar... but a friendly one. There are vintage motorcycles above the door, pictures of bikes on the walls and TV screens showing the history of the motorcycle. Many lovely bikes parked in front. Inside the staff and other patrons were very helpful and amiable. It was kind of like entering the set of "Cheers." We were delighted to see a 'happy hour' menu offered from ten-midnight, featuring inexpensive (and delicious) wine and some tasty pub fare, nachos, quesadillas, and a sandwich sampler plate. Smarty pants is known for it's sandwiches I guess. Our first evening we ordered chicken quesadillas, which were very inexpensive and so we assumed that it was a small portion and ordered one each, Wrong... full size yummy quesadilla, just right after a long car trip. My only complaint is that there was too much cheese! I took half the order home. The next evening we found ourselves not eating until after an evening event had concluded. We searched everywhere in the Columbia district for a kitchen that was open, and finding none we hi-tailed it back to Smarty Pants. We got there within five minutes of the kitchen closing hour, but the staff were very happy to serve us and the owner walked over to offer some suggestions. This time we ate off the regular menu, trying the well-loved sandwiches. I forget the name of the one I ordered - a spicy chicken sandwich with pickled vegetables included. The owner had recommended it and said it wasn't even on the menu. It was tasty... and once again more than I could eat (at that hour). I ordered it with cole slaw which I also enjoyed. For the value-minded diner, the happy hour menu cannot be beat... it is offered both early evening and late at night.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smarty Pants also viewed

 

Been to Smarty Pants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing