We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average probably won't go again”
Review of Tutta Bella

Tutta Bella
Ranked #435 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Lake Union
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very average probably won't go again”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited but probably the last. The service was ok but the food is pretty poor. My lasagne was uninspiring and my wife and kids pizzas were pretty tasteless. They seem to add so few ingredients to the pizza. The only positive is that the Americano coffee was good. Many people seem to enjoy it but the food is not for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    22
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couple night”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I've been here many times, but have been remiss in reviewing. I was most recently here in the bar section, realizing I had not visited since it was put it.

It's VERY nice particularly if you're on a date, because let's face it, nice as the food and place is, it can be a bit loud, especially if there are many children. Being high ceilings and wood inside, not much insulation. But wow, that partition for the bar area made a rather significant difference.

We were promptly served and the food was out in very short order, tasty as ever. We say for some time chatting, and didn't feel rushed. I have now forgotten the name of the particular pizza my date ordered for us, but AWESOME. Kinda spicy, when I've not done that in the past. Nom! And it's not a horribly expensive place, always nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been in restaurant more than once. The first time I ate there, it instantly became my favorite Pizza place. My husband and I like to go there at least twice a month. Love these pizzas. Brick oven, gelato, salads, great service...what else could anyone ask for?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
219 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall but pizza was boring (sauce had no flavor)”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very fast service, ordered takeout pizza was ready quickly due to very hot brick/clay (?) oven. Salad was very good. Pizza was boring although the kalamata olives were a nice change from our regular olives.. Vegan pizza is listed right on their menu so it was no big deal to them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pizza menu”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Thought it was an Italian restaurant with pasta and pizza, but they only offer a lasagna dish. We ordered the eggplant and a meat pizza. Also, the family size salad. The pizzas were pretty good. Liked the thin, crisp crust. The eggplant was seasoned and cooked quite well. The meat pizza was also good. The salad was just ok. Not enough tomato and the house dressing just wasn't very tasty. Wife usually likes salad, but this time,,not so much. Good service.
Would probably not go back,,was noisy,,,and just too busy for us. Kinda pricey as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutta Bella also viewed

 

Been to Tutta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing