We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm and comfortable experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill
Ranked #20 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very warm and comfortable experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The service was five stars. I appreciate the kindness all the staff showed me and my family. The waitress was beyond professional and the rooms were very well kept. I would definitely come again. The room was clean. The capital hill area is very easily accessible and lots of neat shops nearby. The prices are very reasonable. I've visited other bed breakfast establishments and never in my 39 years have encountered this type of exceptional service. The waitress I think her name was Danielle went out of her way to make us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilad212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
26
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in the Rose room from Sept 14-18. This was our second stay. Linda runs a small, very comfortable B&B. The Rose room is a bright, spacious room with a private bath (the other two rooms share a bath). The house is comfortable, quiet and convenient. Linda is friendly and accommodating and generous. Breakfasts are satisfying and casual and allow you to create your own schedule. The inn is on a quiet, tree-lined street but is only half a block to all the conveniences of Capitol Hill. Absolutely the best value in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife Valerie & I have traveled to Seattle every four years since 1993 in order to attend the Wagner Ring Cycle as staged by the Seattle Opera.under the leadership of Speight Jenkins.
During each one of these five visits we have stayed at the bed and breakfast in Capitol Hill owned and operated by Linda Nyquist.
Linda's thoughtful and generous approach is reflected in the care with which each aspect of our stay has been presented. From the hearty daily breakfasts to the clean and comfortable setting of our bedroom and bath, the Nyquist residence is a reminder of how being made to feel at home makes staying at a Bed & Breakfast such a wise and comfortable choice.
- Doug Benson, Drexel Hill, PA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed six nights in this lovely b&b in the Rose room which has a private bathroom and lovely views of the neighbourhood. The innkeeper Linda is a warm, caring lady who goes out of her way to make sure guests are comfortable.
The location is excellent. Close to downtown and the bus is just around the corner. The area is very safe nd quiet.
We loved the self serve breakfast - plenty of choice and a lovely dining room to eat in. Linda puts a lot of effort into keeping the place spotless yet homely. The dog Madeleine is such a sweetie and Agnes the cat has a bad attitude but this all adds to the b&b experience.
Linda is happy to answer any questions you may have about Seattle.
No hesitation in recommending this b&b, you will not find any better value in Seattle.

Room Tip: The rose room is the biggest with private room but the other 2 rooms are gorgeous as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I were visiting Seattle for the first time in 17 years. This B&B welcomed us back. We both found Linda to be a wonderful and very accessible host and her B&B to be a great value for its location (just off the main drag of restaurants and shops and one block from the downtown bus), its ample self-serve breakfasts, and its comfort/cleanliness/price. We both highly recommend the "B&B on Capitol Hill."

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is one of the most charming B&B that I've stayed at over the years. It is located in a prime neighborhood in Capitol Hill just one block away from main street while still preserving a delightfully suburban feel. The home itself is tastefully furnished and the host's family portraits and other items can be seen throughout. There are also two pets -- a cat and a dog -- which add to the ambience. While the cat is not to be touched, the dog is friendly and soft when he pops into the living room. The only minor complaint is that the beds are a tad short, so if you're tall you may want to consider this or ask the host about it. Overall, I would strongly recommend this place to anyone considering staying in Seattle! Very cute!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pardo2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The owner and hostess, Linda, greeted me warmly upon my arrival at the B&B. Her friendly, down-to-earth manner made me instantly feel I was 'at home'. The B&B offered me everything I desired, a comfortable and warmly elegant 'Victorian' home with a beautifully appointed, comfortable bedroom and tasty breakfast food items and beverages. Linda and her assistant Ben were gracious hosts who daily went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Anyone visiting Seattle will find this B&B location ideal, whether there to explore the city or to enjoy a quiet respite. Several cafes, restaurants and shops are a few minutes walk from the B&B. It's located in the midst of a quiet Capitol Hill neighbourhood and is a 10 minute walk to a nearby park that has an art gallery and an amazing greenhouse that houses plants and flowers from around the world. Thank you Linda and Ben (and Madeline). I just loved being your guest. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Bacon Mansion
Bacon Mansion
#11 of 29 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill

Property: Bed and Breakfast on Capitol Hill
Address: 739 Broadway E, Seattle, WA 98102-4607
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
b&b On Capitol Hill
Bed And Breakfast On Capitol Hill Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing