We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay at the Nautilus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Alta, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We always stay at the Nautilus”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our oldest son and his wife moved to Seattle 10 years ago and on our first visit we stayed at the Chambered Nautilus. Our daughter-in-law knew of it because the Marine Biology Dept of the U of Washington (where she got her masters) houses visiting dignitaries there.

It's now been 10 years of regular visits (especially with 2 grandkids coming in the interim) and every visit has been wonderful. We've stayed in various rooms in the main house as well as the garden apartments and enjoyed both (personally, I like the Crow's Nest best). They have done a nice job of renovating baths over the years, but one thing that hasn't changed is the best breakfast in Seattle.

It also should be mentioned that in all those 10 years, we haven't experienced a single obnoxious guest... not even someone who talked a little too loud. I have a feeling the serenity of the house and gardens has a relaxing effect on everyone.

Scott B

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    44
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
68
98
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend at the Chambered Nautilus. It was a great location and we loved the Ravenna Suite. It was roomy (actually a one bedroom apartment) and we were so happy we could bring our dog. He felt pampered too! Breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests from the US, Europe and Australia. The big dining table makes you feel like family, or if you prefer to be in a smaller setting, that was available too. The hostess went out of her way to make our stay a very pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Chambered Nautilis was Perfect!! We couldn't have asked for more.
I'm pretty picky, and this place met all of my needs.
Delicious breakfasts, Clean and updated rooms & bathroom.
The staff was simply lovely !
If you are coming to Seattle
This is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runnergrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed this B & B. I have stayed at many in the US and abroad. Chambered Nautilus was fantastic. We were pampered from the moment we arrived until we left! Great breakfast. Lovely decor and peaceful spots all around the house to relax. Thanks so much. We will be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFMicheleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a week and a half stay in the Pacific Northwest, and we started and ended our stay here. We loved our room, The Crow's Nest. The breakfast were good, and the owner was helpful. On our last night stay, we were just ending our trip and flying out of Seattle the next morning. She packed us some fruit and muffins, since we had to leave at 4 and were going to miss breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of nights and it was wonderful!! Food was awesome, people were fried lay and helpful. Would definitely recommend them. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by with a huge variety for everyone. It was also close to the city so you were able to take advantage of what Seattle had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goleary52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just stayed for my second time here, and enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms are lovely and spacious, the welcome is genuine and generous - fruit, cookies, tea and coffee available around the clock - very helpful staff ready with maps, directions, and advice.
Breakfast is outstanding (I love breakfast!) and the other guests made for interesting conversation each and every morning.
Easy and convenient parking, walking distance from the UW camp - SO much better than a hotel at the equivalent price.

Room Tip: front rooms have a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#63 of 101 in Seattle
1,359 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
University Motel Suites
#73 of 101 in Seattle
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 5005 22nd Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-5706
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic Seattle B&B, 10 minutes from downtown near the University of Washington, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms at our Seattle, WA bed and breakfast are appointed with private baths, luxurious linens, desks, Wi-Fi & TVs! Start every day with an unforgettable gourmet breakfast & fresh roasted coffee at our bed and breakfast in Seattle! Looking for Seattle University District hotels? Named by USA Today as one of the top 10 inns for business travelers! Check out our pet friendly suites! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chambered Nautilus Hotel Seattle
Chambered Nautilus b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing