We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment fabulous, service great, experience fantastic!”
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Apartment fabulous, service great, experience fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Chelsea Station, apartment 1. It is a wonderful 1926 building with fabulous details. Very clean, very bright, very comfortable. A good location a block from the Woodland Park Rose Garden and just a few miles from lots of things to do and see. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much--plenty to eat and delivered to our room. Also loved the complementary wine in the late afternoon which we drank on the back patio surrounded by flowers and plants. Free parking!!! Wonderful shower!! Just a lovely stay for our second anniversary!

Room Tip: We loved our room because it faced a street and adjacent park and not into the neighborhood. Plus i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
165
250
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

In the midst of a hectic international move, my family and I decided to take a breather and spend some time in Seattle. I’m so glad we chose to stay at Chelsea Station. The location was great for us - right across from the zoo (which we visited almost every day!) in a quiet neighborhood. From the moment we parked the car and entered our suite, we felt at home. The rooms were clean, the decor stylish yet comfortable, and the ambiance welcoming.

The biggest treat for us was the refreshment nook. After a long trip with two young children, it was such a relief to have delicious snacks and drinks available whenever we wanted them - no need for a mad dash to the grocery store! I also enjoyed a glass of wine in the evenings, a perfect way to unwind from our busy sightseeing schedule. Breakfast was delicious and we looked forward to seeing what wonderful dish awaited us each morning.

The innkeepers included thoughtful touches, such as putting city maps and restaurant menus and recommendations in the rooms. We rented a car and, with the inn being in such a convenient location, had no problem getting around. In addition to sites around the city, we visited Bainbridge and Whidbey Islands as well as Port Townsend.

The Chelsea Station Inn made our visit to Seattle one of our favorite vacations in the U.S. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I went there with my boyfriend and my two sons! All of us loved everything about Chelsea Station Inn. Our room was amazing. The accommodations were incredible. We all felt so comfortable, it almost felt like home. The only reason it didn't is because my sons had to sleep on the sofa bed, but they said it was very comfortable. This place is definitely a five star bed and breakfast. Well worth the short 5 minute drive away from downtown. Breakfast was incredible and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This is our new favourite place to stay in Seattle. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suekern1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for the week of our wedding. What a wonderful place. Not only was everything beautiful and cozy, but it was the perfect location for our event (at Ray's Boathouse), and the staff was incredible! There was also plenty parking! This is not a typical hotel "feel". You let yourself in with a code, and you make use of your beautiful suite's kitchen, dining area, living area, bedroom, and TWO bathrooms. There is also a stocked kitchen downstairs should you need snacks or beverages, and breakfast is brought to you each morning (something unique and amazing and different) to meet your needs. The bed had a great down comforter, the closets were spacious, and really we just wish we lived there. It is just like getting your own apartment but it's prettier and magical people come to clean it while you're away, and make you delicious breakfast (our favorite one was sweet potato pancakes). We will never suggest any other place to people coming to town and we plan to stay there when we need a little break, too! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights for my niece's wedding. As we were a large party, we booked the entire venue, and the experience could not have been better. The rooms are beautiful and nicely appointed (the photos on their website do not do them justice). The breakfasts served were amazing. Huge portions - we way over-ordered, even when we chose "small" portions! Each employee we encountered was warm and welcoming, and went out of their way to ensure our entire party was satisfied. The hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to do the "downtown Seattle" scene, but the location was perfect for us - just across the street from the Rose Garden and Woodland Park Zoo.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Chelsea Inn was like coming home - the radio softly playing, warm and inviting with chocolate chip cookies on the dining table, coffee ready to be turned on. We expected the other guests to come in, but then realised we had a whole living room - Beauty! The free most delicious oranges in the world, free ice cream and the best sodas in the world along with the very friendly cooks made it the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjt30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My parents, brother and I spent three nights at the Chelsea Station Inn a couple weeks ago, and it was an amazing stay. The innkeepers took such incredible, minute care to make you feel welcome. A fridge stuffed with (free) goodies, from ice cream to waters and yogurts. Free wine in the afternoons and evenings, and lovely outdoor patio space. Breakfast can be served right in your room, which feels more like a full one-bedroom apartment than a hotel space, and the food was excellent and creative.

On top of everything else, the location couldn't be more convenient. It's easy to find and a straight shot off I-5, across the street from the zoo and rose garden, just up the hill from Green Lake, just up the road from Fremont and Wallingford.

We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Absolutely. It's perfect (though possibly on the pricier end for a single couple, as the space is better shared with two groups).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdwirsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#21 of 101 in Seattle
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Property: Chelsea Station
Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing