We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful rooms in excellent location”
Review of Chelsea Station

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chelsea Station
Ranked #2 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We really enjoyed Chelsea Station. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The rooms were beautifully decorated with granite countertops and tasteful furnishings. The park, zoo and rose garden literally across the street were wonderful conveniences for our family. Quality food was very close by.
We had a well behaved 3.5 year old and a 4 month old baby who cries rarely. Thankfully we didn't have any issues with noise. The staircase outside the doors is quite loud. If our kids were loud, it probably would have been a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRGvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelseaStation, Manager at Chelsea Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2010

During the recent restoration of Chelsea Station, we decided to keep the original 1920's hardwood stairs intact because they are so beautiful. While noise isn't typically a problem, I do recommend that families with small children stay on the first floor so that kids are free to enjoy their stay as much as their parents - and not have to worry about noise. I am glad you had time to visit the zoo and the rose garden in Woodland Park, thanks for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

Much more than our expectations. We loved it. Beautiful, generous, helpful, great location, etc. etc. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOASTRID1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

If you like a welcoming friendly innkeeper, roomy stylishly appointed decor, crisply ironed sheets and a gourmet breakfast! Chelsea Station is for you. For one night my husband and had a very exceptional stay at CS. We BBQ out on the sunny patio while watching the hummingbirds fight over the feeder, shared our dessert with a really nice couple and drank wine by the fire into the night, it was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Chelsea Station Inn. We had rented all 4 suites for family while attending a wedding. The suites are spacious, clean, attractive and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, making us feel at home and accommodating several specific requests. Breakfasts were delicious and served very elegantly. It was great to have such lovely rooms to relax in between events and enough space to invite other family and friends over to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impossiblename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I rented the entire house for my son's rehearsal dinner. The patio was magnificent and rooms ample size to have many guests visiting. Creative and wonderful tasting breakfasts. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoulsboBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We loved our time at this inn, and definitely should have stayed longer! The service from start to finish was wonderful, as were the amenities (a free-of-charge pantry stocked with juice, fun soda flavors, and even Ben & Jerry's)! The location right next to the zoo and rose garden was also a big plus. We are already telling our friends and family about it, and can't wait to come visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krose85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

As you can see by the reviews, mine included, this place is the real deal! Once again we stayed at the Chelsea Inn and once again, the staff were completely amazing and the rooms and amenities were above and beyond expectations. Maureen was an amazing and gracious host, attending to any questions or requests we had as if we were the only people that existed in the place. Bennett was more than hospitable, making us feel like special guests amongst the many hundreds I am sure they have had. We felt like we were visiting family! At one point, I asked if there might be any more hangers available (were were there for a wedding and a baptism and I had a lot of clothes to hang) and the owner, Charlie, literally went and bought me 3 or 4 more packets of wooden hangers on the spot!! I don't know of any other place that would treat you this well! The food was also, once again, completely wonderful! These guys are amazing and are masters at what they do! Thank you so much for another amazing stay!!!! I am looking for excuses to fly out and visit just so I can stay at the Inn!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notyourbagMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £155 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn has apartment style lodging paired with extras including wine, beer, juices, sodas, a cooked to order breakfast, and other taste treats during the day. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of comfort and privacy not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served in our breakfast room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city center on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing