We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Nichols B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$536
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$378
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$347
US$296
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$688
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
146
75
24
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
75
24
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench press coffeefresh fruitliving roomflights of stairspike place marketfrench pressedeuropean styleshared bathroompuget soundbed and breakfaststreet facing roomother guestsno elevatorolympic mountainsstreet noisepost alleyyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. Great breakfast (it's technically a B&B), clean rooms,. complimentary wi-fi and bet of all - great location! Even though restrooms are shared (European style), it was not an inconvenience at all. Pike Place Market right there and owner was very helpful with local recommendations and information. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: No elevator and it's a few flights up stairs to get to rooms/check in.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Seriously the best bed and breakfast in Seattle. Awesome everything! Thank you so much for a great stay...we will be back!

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet so no worries even the 2 facing the street
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Pensione Nichols before we journeyed to Anchorage. We found the address close to just about everything we wanted to do in the area. You must take the time to visit with the hotel proprietor Lindsey, sample her excellent breakfasts and coffee, spend some quiet time in the spacious living room overlooking the Sound, and of course the the wonderful rooms with antique touches. What we actually enjoyed most was the opportunity to meet other guests from around the world. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms 7 and 8 overlook a very busy and noisy First Avenue. Also, if you have heavy bags, or have trouble negotiating stairs, there are two flights.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Pensione Nichols is just a block or so from the Pike Street Market, the wharf, etc. So, you get the location benefits of the Inn at the Market at a fraction of the price. Make no mistake, the guest experience at Pensione is different from Inn at the Market. The bathrooms are shared (but we always found one empty), and you have to drag your luggage up two long flights of stairs. And, as another reviewer noted, street noise from 1st Avenue can make it into your room if you are on that side of the building. But the common room has a view close to that of the terrace at the Inn at the Market, and the included breakfast is quite nice. Plus, everything is clean and fresh, and the building's spaces are very tastefully decorated with cool stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaySparrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband and I love to make staying at Pensione Nichols part of our Seattle experience. I love the warm welcome each time we stay. I love the entrance right on 1st street. I love the classy breakfast room with piano and an amazing view of the sound. From there we can walk ANYWHERE we want to go and can get great recommendations if we are looking for a place to start.

Room Tip: Pick a suite, they are well worth the few bucks extra!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews