We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and comfortable stay in a clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tanucks
1 review
“Great location and comfortable stay in a clean and stylish spot.”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and within walking distance to many sites. It was easy to access the unit. The parking was convenient and the building was very nicely kept.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Arthouse! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emp134
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Seattle”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the best stay in this 2 weeks trip in US. Our flat is spacious, bright, clean, full equiped with wounderful sea view. There is 10 munites walk distance from the apartment to Pike Market. So, we took breakfast in the First Starbucks in the first morning of our stay in Seattle. That's really marvlous experience. Parking is also convenient though cost $20 per night, you can take the evevator directly to your floor from the gagrage。

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full equipment
Liked least: only blanket but no quilt on bed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to explore the wonders of Seattle. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarjubhai...
1 review
“Fantastic vacation rental for trip to Seatle”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Arthouse was in a great location for our visit to Seattle on business. the rental was as describe on the website and comfortable for 3 people. The building had great amenities and the rooftop deck was fantastic. Lots of great places to dine and drink in walking distance! Would recommend this rental for your next trip to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean. In a great location, close to many Seattle attractions and cool neighborhood.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your time in Seattle! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Give us a call next time you are in town and we'll ensure another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna R
Republic, Washington
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! This was above and beyond what I expected. The view is beautiful, we were able to relax and watch the sun set and the ships going by. The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable. Such a luxury to have a full kitchen and two bathrooms. It was a short walk to Pike's Place and the Seattle Aquarium and we felt very safe. I am a light sleeper so I was worried about city noises but it wasn't an issue. I would highly recommend this location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling safe and all the conveniences.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joq52
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Alfred”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the first and last time we stay with the Stay Alfred. Although the apartment was nice and centrally located, this could not make up for the terrible customer service we received. We were plagued by many problems that were not resolved by Stay Alfred despite repeated complaints.

First there was a misunderstanding about the parking. It was not clear that parking was additional, and the instructions we received included directions for the garage and even a parking space # that we should park in. Upon entering the garage we discovered that there was no parking space with the given #. After a phone call to Stay Alfred Customer Service, we paid the additional money for the parking spot, and were given an alternative location to park. However when we tried entering this garage, our key would not open the door, so we were unable to park. We finally gave up on the parking, called and asked not to charge our card, and used street parking.

When we finally were able to park the car, we entered the apartment only to discover that the cable television was not working. Another phone call to Stay Alfred Customer Service, only to be told they would try and check on it for us. Many phone calls, and 4 days later, we still had no television.

The last straw was when we discovered that one of the keyless entry remotes for our apartment did not open the buildings common doors. This included the buildings front door, the elevator after 9:00pm and the other amenities of the building. We discovered this when my husband was locked out of the building late one evening, and unable to get inside. This was a major inconvenience as my husband's uncle passed away and we needed both keys to be functional. Many more repeated phone calls to Stay Alfred Customer Service were placed. After trivializing the necessity of us needing two functioning keyless remotes they told us they would look into the problem. Many phone calls and 4 days later, nothing was ever done.

Finally, during our many conversations with Stay Alfred Customer Service, we asked what sort of compensation we would receive for the many problems we encountered. We were told that they were unable to do anything during our stay, but after we checked out they would evaluate what compensation they would give us. When we checked out we called and left messages and now weeks later we are still waiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Customer Service by Stay Alfred
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
We are very sorry to hear about the multiple issues you experienced during your stay. We hope that despite these issues you were still able to enjoy yourself and your time in Seattle. I have made sure to pass along your comments to my manager to have those issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette G
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanzheng1...
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing