We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather M
Havre, mt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at the Art house by Stay Alfred for 5 nights with my daughter and we absolutely loved it. Very clean two bedroom apartment in a location within walking distance to downtown Seattle, the water front and many other excellent restaurants and shopping on first and second avenue just a few blocks away. Staff was very friendly and patient with me as I struggled to figure out how to get into the building. Not a quiet location due to a busy street out front but Stay Alfred provided courtesy eye masks and ear plugs. There is a outstanding roof top balcony with fire pits that turn on with the touch of a button. I will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful modern apartment
Liked least: No place to store bags until check in
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinapel
California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay in Stay Alfred's Elliott Bay apartment. It was very clean and comfortably furnished! Check in was quick and easy! Location was lovely with panoramic views of the bay and all its activity! Only suggestion would be to upgrade the bed linens!! A sheet and a slight bed cover over it makes for chilly night in the Seattle rain. We did get the spongy blankets out of the closet but with more quality linens I would have easily given a 5!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Bed Linens...please consider upgrading!! Down inserts with washable covers or higher quality blankets than cheap spongy ones would greatly improve...more soft pillow choice too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33lisa234
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment is spotless and the view of the bay is absolutely stunning. Easy self check-in, close to everything. We had a wonderful time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac M
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great vacation at Alfred Arthouse rental”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is in a great location and with a fantastic water view. We traveled with 4 adults and a young one and were very comfortable the whole time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanucks
1 review
“Great location and comfortable stay in a clean and stylish spot.”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and within walking distance to many sites. It was easy to access the unit. The parking was convenient and the building was very nicely kept.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Arthouse! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emp134
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Seattle”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the best stay in this 2 weeks trip in US. Our flat is spacious, bright, clean, full equiped with wounderful sea view. There is 10 munites walk distance from the apartment to Pike Market. So, we took breakfast in the First Starbucks in the first morning of our stay in Seattle. That's really marvlous experience. Parking is also convenient though cost $20 per night, you can take the evevator directly to your floor from the gagrage。

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full equipment
Liked least: only blanket but no quilt on bed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to explore the wonders of Seattle. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarjubhai...
1 review
“Fantastic vacation rental for trip to Seatle”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Arthouse was in a great location for our visit to Seattle on business. the rental was as describe on the website and comfortable for 3 people. The building had great amenities and the rooftop deck was fantastic. Lots of great places to dine and drink in walking distance! Would recommend this rental for your next trip to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean. In a great location, close to many Seattle attractions and cool neighborhood.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your time in Seattle! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Give us a call next time you are in town and we'll ensure another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing