We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Schooled!”

Perche No Pasta & Vino
Ranked #842 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lake Union
Freeland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Well Schooled!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

As part of a Mothers Day present 4 of us attended cooking class taught by chef David. We made pasta from scratch,Polenta with Bolognese sauce and Fettuccine alla Perche No (prawns). David and his lovely wife and partner made us feel like family in his kitchen. I almost hate even giving this tip out because I want to go to all upcoming events and selfishly I don't want to be on a waiting list! This was a hands on experience when so many cooking classes are not. His humorous delivery really engages you and he explains the history of the dish as well. Then yes! we got to sit down and eat our dish while enjoying a glass of wine! Really really a fun day! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FisherGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I took our family to Perche No Pasta & Vino last week for my son's birthday. I had only dined there once, for a large wedding reception. Remembering how great the food was, I made our reservation to celebrate my son's birthday with a dinner there.
The owner brought to our table a small 'happy birthday poster' with my son's name on it and taped it to the wall above our table! She then brought her husband over to our table to meet my son and welcome us to thier restaurant! After a delicious dinner she appeared once again with a piece of cake with a lit candle, and proceeded to get the entire restaurant to sing "Happy Birthday to you" to him!! A photo was then taken and posted on thier web site! I could not have chosen a more hospitible, fun, festive, place to spend his special day... and the food was over the top delicious!!
big thanks to the owners of Perche No for making this day such a special one!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakejoyjolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great dinner tonight!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Went out for dinner with some family tonight. The food and service were great. I never remember how to pronounce the name of the food, but I really enjoyed. It.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

For Valentine's Dinner, we opted to go to an establishment that does it right. Of course, they have the Specials for the occasion, but also have their regular menu. Our dinners were outstanding. The live music, piano and violin, were just the right touch for the occasion, and the ambiance and staff were great. Not only would I recommend Perche No for occasions, but also for whenever. The owners and staff are very friendly and every time we have eaten here, we come away saying "we need to come more often".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly an helpful great stop! Great pasta!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Yumm great food an service owners come an talk to you wow well it's two or three stories nice view great folks awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliasco911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perche No Pasta & Vino also viewed

 
 

Been to Perche No Pasta & Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing