We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, outstanding apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living  room looking out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living  room looking out
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living  room looking out
Living room
Dining area
The terrace
Bedroom 1 with super-king bed
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Walk-in shower
Marseillan port at night
Sunrise from the living room
Port Rive Gauche at night. Gabian is on the second floor at the far end.
The port of Marseillan
The port
On the 'piste velo' to Marseillan Plage
The Mediterranean at Marseillan Plage
The cycle path between Marseillan Plage and Sete
The beach looking towards Sete
An oyster boat at Bouziques, with the oyster beds and Sete behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, outstanding apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying in this light, spacious, wonderfully furnished contemporary flat! The apartment is perfectly situated to explore the wonderful countryside and vineyards of the south of France. Marseillan is quiet, quaint and epitomises village life in the south of France. The apartment was fully equipped for a relaxing week in the sun and there was lots to do on your doorstep. We wakeboarded on the Etang (and watched the pros doing it from our balcony), hired bikes from the waterfront and sunbathed on the spacious balcony. The local restaurants were exceptional (eat as much seafood as you can) and we were able to cook local food from the market in the apartment. We recommend going to Pezenas night market on a Friday night and the local water jousting must not be missed! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamonks
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week staying in this modern, bright and airy apartment in August 2016 with our two children. The apartment itself is clean, comfortable and fantastically looked after by the staff at Port Rive Gauche. The view from the apartment over the Etang (lagoon) is nothing short of fantastic! Marseillan itself is a great place to spend a week - a charming, picturesque port with some nice restaurants for eating out. We spent quite a bit of time on the long, clean, sandy beach on the far side of the etang - a short drive or cycle ride away. During our stay we also visited the (relatively) nearby walled city of Carcassone - a really enjoyable day out - as well as Pezenas, a great little French town. We look forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view across the lagoon from the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you Matthew for such a good review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.