We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and beautiful appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mariaalay...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location and beautiful appartment”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sara and Jeff welcome you on your arrival and you are immediately struck by the care, artistic flair and attention they have lavished on the house and on the apartment. It is stunning. Every detail has been attended to. Sara's artwork and other unique pieces decorate the walls. It is very comfortable and feels like a home. The kitchen is very well equipped and it is a good sized area. The lounge is also a lovely area to relax. There is potential for 3/4 people to stay here. The bathroom is also generous in size and well equipped. All the furniture has been carefully selected and the bed is very comfortable. We came in the winter and the apartment is very warm and cosy. You are on the doorstep to the village amenities and a stone's throw from the port. Sara and Jeff offered for us to park in their garage but there is a cemetery just up the road where we parked and had no concerns about the security of our car. In summary, lovingly restored and renovated apartment done with exquisite taste. Very welcoming. What a treat to stay here and we will definitely return. A great place from which to explore the stunning landscape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review and your appreciation of decoration of the house and apartment. We have spent a lot of time thinking about the accommodation and how we, on a holiday would like to find our own accommodation. It is not just a place to stay and sleep, but our guests home for the duration of their stay and it is good that you enjoyed the experience. We would welcome you back here in a heartbeat - hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you both for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Apartment Barral. You were perfect guests; charming, friendly and polite and left the apartment in an immaculately clean and tidy state. We would welcome you returning and staying here again. Until the next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TessaCL
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious Appartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a short, 4-night stay at the apt. Barral. We were welcomed by Jeff and Sara in this beautiful and well-equipped appartment. We were taken great care of ,with towels, beach towels, information about the environment and neighbourhood, and an air-conditioned bedroom!
It is only a short ride to the beach and a short walk into town with restaurants. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at apt. Barral.

One point for improvement: it would be great if we could pay in euros through Tripadvisor. Perhaps this is something you could arrange?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Hi Tessa and Niels, thank you for your lovely review and it is good to hear that you had a lovely time in Apartment Barral. We have done our best to make the experience a "home from home" scenario for our guests and have equipped the apartment with everything that we would like and expect to have in holiday accommodation.

With regards to paying in euros, we were under the impression that when our guests logged into Tripadvisor in their own countries version, that the currency would be in the local currency. When I checked on the Dutch site for Tripadvisor, the currency appeared in Euros, so I honestly thought that you were able to pay in Euros. I will look into this and see what can be done.

We do hope that you will come to stay in Apartment Barral again and very much appreciate how you left the apartment clean and tidy. You were also very quiet and considerate guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jez r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location in Marseillan France”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A great apartment, full of character, in a wonderful location in central Marseillan. Great air conditioning, a very comfortable bed, fast Wi-Fi, UK TV and all self-catering facilities if you want to eat in :)

The owners Jeff and Sara are very friendly and helpful. They know the area well, and have lots of useful suggestions for excursions. I would highly recommend this central location with easy parking. Many local restaurants and bars within a few minutes’ walk from the apartment, with amazing fresh oysters a specialty!

There is plenty to do and see in the local area. The attractive port and town, local beaches, wine tasting, plenty of local entertainment and great restaurants. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are looking for a relaxed holiday in the region at a great price.

If you bring or rent a car there is much to see outside Marseillan, within a short drive.

Highly recommended and we plan to stay again :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you both for leaving such a wonderful review. We are glad you had such a lovely time and appreciated the character and comfort of our apartment. We aim to provide accommodation that is "home from home" and have thought carefully about what we would like to have in holiday accommodation if we were away from home.

We look forward to having you to stay again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire.uk
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review Claire and Nick. It was a delight having you stay at Apartment Barral as guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with both the accommodation, the town of Marseillan and the restaurants you visited.

We like to offer our guests a "home from home" experience and we aim to give our guests a memorable and pleasant stay.

Please come back to stay in the apartment if you return to Marseillan.

Just a point for those potential guests reading this review: the ground floor comprises the garage plus utility room and Apartment Barral is on the second floor of the house. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marshrobe...
Sandwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying here . The apartment is very spacious situated on the top floor of a lovely old house centrally located in the beautiful old village of Marseillan. Lovely views over the village. We loved it as it was completely private, although Sara and Jeff were very friendly and always around to give advice on the area if we needed them.
Loads of wonderful restaurants and bars all within easy walking distance.
We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your glowing review. It was a veritable pleasure having you to stay in Apartment Barral and we look forward to your return visit this summer or autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I came to stay here as I was visiting my mum who lives in the village. I know the village well and this property is a perfect fit to its surroundings. Staying here felt like coming to my own home each night. I love how Sara and Jeff have decorated the rooms and the bed is particularly comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and the shower is fantastic.

Their guide and history on Marseillan is expertly done especially if you haven't been before.

As for the hosts, Sara and Jeff, what can I say. They were very welcoming and always helpful, perfectly lovely people and I will be booking my further stays with Maison Barral.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you Elaine & Kieran for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you here and wr hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing