We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
157
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts swimming pool harbour town places to visit croissants comfortable rooms honesty bar the ground floor this wonderful place fruit salad a special place stayed here for nights absolutely nothing private parking charming hotel noilly prat few steps
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Marseillan staying at Petit Hotel. Accommodation and decor are an amazing experience. Bedroom was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. All only surpassed by the wonderful warm welcome and hospitality shown by hosts Birgit and Peter. Breakfasts were perfect and a lovely start to each day
We have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful and intimate Hotel to anyone lucky enough to visit this delightful area in Southern France
.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

thank you so much for your kindness. it has been our pleasure to host you and we did really enjoy our happy hours with you. Stay well and we would be delighted if you'll return to Marseillan one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to stay at Petit Hotel, our booking made after reading so many great reviews by other travelers. It well forever remain a truly wonderful memory in our life. Should you visit this majestic village and not get to stay at the Petit Hotel, you will have missed staying in the best Hotel/B&B there is. Rarely do you find people who love helping and pleasing people so much. Birgit, Peter and Silvi, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such sensational hosts.
I do however have two complaints. Firstly, we had to leave. We had to tear ourselves away, had our room not been booked, we would have changed our travel plans to stay longer. The second is that "excellent" is not a high enough rating for this review.
Someone else wrote a review stating "you arrive a guest and leave as a friend", this is all too true!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

thank you so much.......but let me add something please - any host will ever be so lucky to accomodate guests like you two. Hope your trip back has been pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Lovely hotel, with warm friendly atmosphere, and welcoming and accommodating owners.

Great location for exploring the area. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Great that you've liked it here and hope you'll choose our place again during your next stay in our area. Best wishes and many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

What a wonderful little place. The Petit Hotel is a real hidden gem. It is obvious that a lot of money has been spent on the place. The rooms are airy and comfortable with 'minimalist' decor and the communal breakfast area is warm and "modern art deco ish". The bathrooms are as good as many of the 5* hotels I have stayed in over the years. The couple who run the place are friendly and it seems much more like a home than a hotel which is nice

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelc1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Propriétaire at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

thank you so much for your splendid review. Hope you had a safe trip back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Difficult to fault the Petit Hotel. Much thought has gone into estalishing the facilities. Very small and informal but ideal if you like a friendly welcome excellent and sparklingly clean environment, comfortable rooms and excellent patio and large pool.
Birgit and Peter incredibly responsive to their guests -- and are multi lingual.

The location is excellent with a short walk to the harbour and its many restaurants.

A real gem.

Room Tip: First floor room with direct acces to patio via the room's balcony is excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews