We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful break in Petit Hotel ,Marseillan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petit Hotel Marseillan
Ranked #2 of 8 Marseillan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We arrived tired and jaded at Petit Hotel.Birgit and Peter provided us with a beautiful and restful environment where we recharged ourselves.We felt comfortable and relaxed and knew we would get reliable information on any query.

We highly recommend Petit Hotel.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was perfect .The top floor rooms may be slightly more secluded .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We are happy that you could relax. Thanks a lot for your review and we hope to see you back in the near future. Best wishes and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We only stayed one night but were bowled over by the quality of the renovation on this hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and aesthetically very pleasing. There are lots of indoor and outdoor spaces in which to relax, including an outdoor terrace overlooking a very nice pool. Birgit and Peter were the perfect, hosts full of useful information. Breakfast was as much (or as little) as you want. It's ideally located between the fishing port and the old ville with lots of restaurants, cafes and shops run by local artisans. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in this area of France but this is one of the best we have found so far.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancoCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

thank you so much you're review is very much appreciated. Wish you all the best and hope you will come back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We loved our short trip at the Petit Hotel in Marseillan. The place is in a perfect location, a couple of minutes stroll to the cute fishing harbour with plenty of yummy restaurants and a short drive to the beach. Birgit is so friendly and happy to help with anything you need. The design and decor of the place is stunning right down to the breakfast bowls and cutlery. Birgit obviously has a great eye for detail as every little thing has been thought of. The breakfasts are yum especially the fresh fruit salads with Birgit's twist of pine nuts on top! You can have pretty much anything you fancy for breakfast and there are always drinks on offer throughout the day and evening. The whole place feels like a big family as everyone staying there is so friendly and warm. We spent one evening chatting outside and drinking wine with all of the other guests and Birgit. It felt a bit like a gathering at a friend's house. Thanks so much for a lovely, relaxing stay. We will definitely recommend the Petit Hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: The two upstairs rooms have balconies over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpfleming1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

thank you so much for your review. We wish you all the best for your future plans and hopefully we see each other again - here or at your new destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here at the same time as my sister Liz G. I fully endorse her comments.Birgit and Peter have put a lot of thought into creating a lighthearted and welcoming place to stay. As hosts they could not have been more considerate and helpful. My wife and I felt as if we had known them as old friends.
They have used the area at the rear of the building to build a super swimming pool and surround. Every inch of their property is used to increase the comfort of their guests.
The local restaurants and wineries, including the Noilly Prat factory are only a short walk away.
We hope to go back soon.
D and D

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

so happy that you loved it here and we do hope to have you back in the near future. Good luck with moving and wish you a great summer. all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent a really nice time at the Petit Hotel in Marseillan. The location is very good, within walking distance of the village centre and the port with restaurants and cafes and the famous Noilly Prat factory. Secure free parking, free wifi internet and a beautiful breakfast. The ambience of the hotel was very tasteful- but the best of all was the welcome and attention given by Birgit the owner. She really made us feel welcome and provided so much helpful and useful local information. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in strongly recommending the Petit Hotel marseillan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

thank you so much! We definitely do look forward having you back here with a little surprise for you fm our side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Petit Hotel really surpassed my expectations. The room was very clean (the sheets smelt so fresh), with colorful decor. Birgit, the host, made us feel very welcome from the start. She was very approachable and knowledgeable. She has very good taste, so remember to take note of her recommendations. The breakfast served was delicious - great coffee, fruit, bread and your choice of eggs. I couldn't get enough of the bread with the poppy seeds. Also, there is an indoor garage to park your car - big advantage!
Overall, this hotel felt like a bed and breakfast. Such a warm friendly atmosphere, and personalized service which really makes a difference to your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_and_G_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

thank you so much, it has been a pleasure having you as guests and I dearly hope that we will see each other again in beautiful Languedoc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Marseillan staying at Petit Hotel. Accommodation and decor are an amazing experience. Bedroom was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. All only surpassed by the wonderful warm welcome and hospitality shown by hosts Birgit and Peter. Breakfasts were perfect and a lovely start to each day
We have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful and intimate Hotel to anyone lucky enough to visit this delightful area in Southern France
.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

thank you so much for your kindness. it has been our pleasure to host you and we did really enjoy our happy hours with you. Stay well and we would be delighted if you'll return to Marseillan one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseillan hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
74 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#4 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casa Occitane
La Casa Occitane
#3 of 8 in Marseillan
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rue Galilee
Rue Galilee
#1 of 8 in Marseillan
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosy
Cosy
#4 of 8 in Marseillan
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Marseillan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Marseillan

Address: 5 boulevard Lamartine, 34340, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marseillan
Price Range: £127 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Marseillan 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Hotel is a charmingly restored villa that was originally a winery built in 1810. It consists of five guest rooms each with individual atmosphere. Open kitchen/breakfast/lounge area, two large sun terraces, the one on the ground floor with a heated 14m long swimmingpool and summer kitchen/BBQ. Each room has balcony or terrace, carefully selected furnishings, TV, airconditioning/heating, comfortable beds, bathroom with underfloor heating, Italian shower and WC, HighSpeed WiFi throughout. All interior areas are non-smoking, pets on request. Garage parking available. In 2016 we added to the Main House our Villa of 70sqm on the other side of the pool that features 2 bedrooms, a spacious open living/kitchen area and a bathroom with italian shower that has a separate door to the second terrace on the other side of the house of 35sqm. Please find images under Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Petit Hotel Marseillan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing