We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Marseillan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petit Hotel Marseillan
Ranked #2 of 8 Marseillan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Birgit and Peter really did go the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one especially as the weather was not at its best when we visited. The couple provide an environment that makes you relax and they are very knowledgable about the area in terms of recommending where to go and excursions you can take to make the most out of your stay. Their passion for what they do really did shine through.
The accommodation is lovely and you really are made to feel at home.
The breakfasts were superb and I still think about them some three months after the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for your friendly review. We are looking forward to host you again - in much better weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

all the other reviews say it's excellent and they are right.

good location, facilities, friendly people and good service, great value for money.

The sun in the morning was a little too bright.

The pool was little too warm.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank johnfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

thanks for this, I really do appreciate it. I'll promise next time I will put some puckets of icecubes in the pool ...Wish you well and hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent a week at this lovely hotel and can truly say that it was the most welcoming hotel we have ever stayed in. Birgit and Peter are amazing hosts and work hard to ensure their guests are well looked after. The hotel is exceptionally clean and our room was lovely and very quiet. The pool area is superb, with a 14m heated pool for swimming and an honesty bar nearby where you will find a range of soft drinks and wine in the fridge. The breakfast was delicious and as everyone else has mentioned a perfect start to the day.

There is lots to do and see around the area and we particularly enjoyed our visits to Sete and Montpelier. Thanks again Birgit for ferrying us around and to Peter for taking us to the airport when our bus didn't turn up. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank happybrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We enjoyed you as guests a lot and it has been a real pleasure having such good company on my exploring tours. We dearly hope beeing able to welcome you again in pittoresque Marseillan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

From the moment we arrived on this weekend break, Peter & Birgit could not have been more welcoming. The room was lovely, the house and facilities fantastic and the breakfast was super but the quality of the hospitality I can not rate highly enough.
We spent a happy afternoon on out first day with the charming hosts telling us of how to maximize our 3 nights in this beautiful french town.
Marseillan itself was lovely with fantastic eateries and an amazing stretch of unspoiled beach (literally miles!) a short bike ride away.
Will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

thank you very much for your review. We hope that sunshine will be welcoming you the next time so you can enjoy all the outside facilities. Wish you all well and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We flew into Beziers airport and it was past 9 pm when we arrived at Petit Hotel which we had booked because of favourable trip advisor reviews. Birgit and Peter welcomed us to a poolside barbecue with other guests and this set the scene for our three night stay. If you are sociable, like an attractive central location with comfortable attractive rooms and secure parking, then look no further. This was a perfect start to our French holiday this year and we recommend it highly, and we are not in the first flush of youth!!

Room Tip: We had a room with private terrace overlooking the pool which was quiet and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

thank you so much for your kind review. It has been such a pleasure to host you and we dearly hope that we may welcome you another time in beautiful Marseillan Ville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

...hotel we have stayed in - beautifully thought-out design with top-of-the-range equipment and facilities, terrific location close to the harbour and to nearby towns and beaches, idyllic swimming pool and Birgit was so generous with her time and the breakfasts, oh, the breakfasts! I really didn't believe that hotels could be this good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you back in Marseillan. take care and fond regards to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We just found this little hotel such a heart warming and friendly place. I mistook the guests for visiting family because everyone is so welcomed by Brigit and Peter.. My husband and I were made to feel like part of the family and were invited out to a restaurant to join in with all the other guests one evening. Unfortunately I felt unwell on that evening and Brigit was very concerned and sent a medicinal drink up to my room and it helped enormously and I was astounded by the concern of her and her husband about my health next morning. These are lovely people and they have also a wealth of knowledge about the area and they combine that with a such hospitality that I have never experienced for a long time. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and clean the bathrooms are modern and pristine. Another wow factor is that my little dog Evie was made so welcome, thank you for that also. We had a great visit and will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed one night going south and two nights coming back and both rooms were perfect..No complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44poppy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

sorry that it took so long to respond. Thank you for your amazing comments and we are definitely looking forward hosting you again - hope the coke helped a bit. on your trip back...pls give Evie a good cuddle fm me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseillan hotels
0.2 mi away
Rue Galilee
Rue Galilee
#1 of 8 in Marseillan
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa Occitane
La Casa Occitane
#3 of 8 in Marseillan
50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Chambres d'Andrea
Les Chambres d'Andrea
#6 of 8 in Marseillan
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence La Grenadine
Residence La Grenadine
#4 of 15 in Marseillan Plage
306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#4 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Marseillan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Marseillan

Address: 5 boulevard Lamartine, 34340, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marseillan
Price Range: £124 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Marseillan 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Hotel is a charmingly restored villa that was originally a winery built in 1810. It consists of five guest rooms each with individual atmosphere. Open kitchen/breakfast/lounge area, two large sun terraces, the one on the ground floor with a heated 14m long swimmingpool and summer kitchen/BBQ. Each room has balcony or terrace, carefully selected furnishings, TV, airconditioning/heating, comfortable beds, bathroom with underfloor heating, Italian shower and WC, HighSpeed WiFi throughout. All interior areas are non-smoking, pets on request. Garage parking available. In 2016 we added to the Main House our Villa of 70sqm on the other side of the pool that features 2 bedrooms, a spacious open living/kitchen area and a bathroom with italian shower that has a separate door to the second terrace on the other side of the house of 35sqm. Please find images under Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Petit Hotel Marseillan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing