We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Hotel Marseillan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Dunes(Marseillan Plage)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Hotel La Chaumiere(Marseillan Plage)
US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Richmont(Marseillan Plage)
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oz'inn(Cap-d'Agde)
US$247
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Araur(Agde)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Athena(Cap-d'Agde)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Azureva Cap d'Agde(Cap-d'Agde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
150
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsplaces to visitcroissantspool areafruit saladpool towelsb bhonesty barabsolutely nothingprivate parkinglovely placethe ground flooroystershigh qualitypeterterracetown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our second visit to Petit Hotel has just finished and it was as good as our first. A most wonderful place to stay. More like staying in a private home as guests of Birgitte and Peter, rather than a hotel. They go out of their way to make one's stay comfortable and enjoyable. Cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

thanks for your kind review, we dearly hope to welcome you again in beautiful Marseillan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hosts were very nice and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were lovely with fresh fruit salad, baguette, croissants, cold meats and cheese. When I asked if there was any apricot jam the owner went and bought some which I thought was excellent customer service. We also got great advice for days out and the owners arranged a massage for us at the hotel.

There were only two things that I thought
1) Plastic pillow protectors are cheap for a hotel at this level. I woke up half way through the first night to find my head in a pool of sweat, lo and behold I discovered the pillow protectors below the pillow case were plastic. We use pillow protectors at home that are made of cotton, they need washing once a month and the hotel should change to cotton ones. The human body emits 30% of its heat through the head, plastic is not harmonious!

The hotel is owned by a lovely German couple and the hotel is set up to be a German home from home. If the owners want to appeal more to English couples I would recommend:
1) Automatically putting English/American style pillows in rooms for those guests. The hotel only needs a few for those visitors. Massive square German pillows are fairly unique to only a few countries now. Having travelled the world I cannot think of any 4or 5* hotels that do not automatically put English/American pillows in rooms for guests of those nationalities.
2) A 9:00 to 9:30 breakfast slot is a little tight!
3) With light curtains and no blinds it was very light in our room from sunrise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for your advice on the pillows and the shudders. You are the first of all our english and american guests in the last 4 seasons that brought that up and it is certainly a valuable improvement.The breakfast slot I must have explained wrong - 9 to 9:30 AM is the peek time for starting breakfast, all our guests can enjoy as long as they wish their breakfast . When given notice like late afternoon or early evening we certainly do early breakfasts or late ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned after 11 nights at the Petit Hotel. We were only supposed to stay four nights but after a mishap with our onward destination leaving us practically stranded Birgid did what she does best and without fuss took care of everything,arranging for us to stay on. This is our second time here and we have grown so very fond of Birgid and Peter. They not only allow you into their wonderful home but also into their lives and make you feel like a family friend. We shared many meals and wine together. These memories will remain with us always. Thank you for all you did for us.

Room Tip: All lovely but we particularly like the top two
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostsoul64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

thank you so much for staying with us and for that splendid review. We really did enjoy your company. Take care and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Petit Hotel is a beautiful, relaxing place with wonderful hosts. This house is immaculately renovated and we really enjoyed our stay. The beds and room was very comfortable. All the restaurant recommendations were excellent and being in the centre of Marseillan means eating out is all very easy. The hosts are willing to help with anything and nothing is too much trouble. We had a fab time sailing on the Etang which Birgitte arranged. Thanks you so much for a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimikenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you as guests in our place. wish you a good summer with lots of sailing and hope we see each other again one day. Best, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our 4 day stay was akin to visiting a well appointed private house rather than a hotel. A place where you arrive as strangers and leave as friends. Our room (Laurier) was very comfortable with its own outside private terrace on the same level as the breakfast terrace. Although Laurier is immediately adjacent to the heart of the house (the open plan inside dining/lounge/kitchen) it was perfectly acceptable despite its closeness to the 'house traffic' and the super comfortable king size bed and excellent top of the range bathroom fittings were all that we could have wished for. From the street this hotel looks small with the ground floor taken up mostly by the internal garage. The inside space on the above floors two floors is adequate and no more but the stylish decor and large outside breakfast terrace & lovely pool below help to create an up market house party feel which the owners Birgit & Peter effortlessly encourage. This hotel is all about the owners particularly Birgit who is a first class 'front of house' ably supported by Peter. Our memories like I suspect most of those who have posted the glowing reviews in the past will stay with us more because of them than the property itself nice though it is. A lot of effort goes into the healthy tasty breakfast and I for one would not want to prepare the finely chopped fresh fruit salad every morning for potentially 10 guests. We were lucky that the weather was great for the whole stay but there is so much to do in the area and Birgit and Peter so keen to point you in the right direction, should you need help, that a stay in this charming uncommercialised town is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewinetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit_Hotel_Me, Inhaber at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. We feel very fortunate that you did like your stay with us. Hope we are getting a chance to host you again. Best wishes, Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews