We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Dunes(Marseillan Plage)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Richmont(Marseillan Plage)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Chaumiere(Marseillan Plage)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Rue Galilee(Marseillan)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Athena(Cap-d'Agde)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
155
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsplaces to visitswimming poolcroissantscomfortable roomsthe ground floorfruit saladhonesty barabsolutely nothingprivate parkinglovely placenoilly pratfew stepsoysterssouth of francehigh qualitypeter
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We are just back from our second visit to the Petit Hotel. Birgit and Peter were superb hosts and the freshness of the food at breakfast was a delight.
The beds are very comfortable and the ambience was beautiful. We took advantage of the pool this time as the afternoon temperatures were in the 30s.To sit in the shade and read or just relax was lovely.
Looking forward to the next time.
alan & dor

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cluainramhfhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

'Le Petit Hotel' is our favourite stop-off place en route from southern Spain to the French Alps. It's very special. There's nothing small about Birgit and Peter's happy, friendly and welcoming hospitality. Their unbiased knowledge of local restaurants and activities is really helpful, as are their suggestions for trips out and about in the surrounding countryside. The hotel has a very individual 'style', quite unlike conventional, international hotels. Over the years, we have stayed in several different rooms. Each has an individual character and has everything needed for a 'comfy' holiday. For lazy, relaxing times, the sun-trap poolside and six o'clock happy hour take some beating!
"Au revoir", and thanks again to Birgit and Peter

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit G, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you both very much, have a great time in spain and we look already forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Small but functional B & B
Sheets horrible , felt gritty
Beds Hard
Breakfast acceptable
Very friendly owners
Quiet part of town and well located to the harbour , restaurants and market
Only five bedrooms

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit G, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for the hint with the sheets - settled. Sorry when the beds have been too hard for you due to your special liking and you have been the first one that complained about our V-spring mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We have just had the pleasure to spend three nights at the Petit Hotel. Birgit and Peter are superb hosts very warm and welcoming and their care and attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel from the excellent breakfasts to the beautiful terrace, garden and pool area. The location could not be better close to both the town centre and the small port with its excellent choice of restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit G, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you very much. It has been a pleasure meeting you both and we hope that we will get another chance hosting you again. Wishing you happy easter holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Petit hotel in August and Wow! It was everything we hoped for a so much more. From the moment I contacted Birgit to make the reservation I knew we were in for an amazing holiday. She was so helpful and flexible to make sure she could accommodate our party of 8. We were welcomed like old friends when we arrived by Birgit and Peter and so the story began. Beautifully decorated hotel fabulous pool and hosts that put their guests first to make sure you had the most enjoyable stay. Suffice to say we are going back for the October half term and can't wait .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit G, Owner at Petit Hotel Marseillan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

thanks for that fab review. Another week and you're back. Can't wait! Safe trip to all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews