We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recurring treat and welcoming retreat”
Review of Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cosy
Ranked #4 of 9 Marseillan B&B and Inns
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“A recurring treat and welcoming retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Love Marseillan and love Cosy. Tucked away down a quiet side street, 1 minute from the centre of town and 5 minutes from the harbour, Cosy is exactly what it says on the tin, Cosy. Run by a charming couple of graphic designers with a quirky eye for old and new, who make visitors very welcome and feel very much at home from home.
Can highly recommend their home and hospitality, an opinion based on several stays over the past couple of years as we explore this charming region with a view to finding our own home here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Propriétaire at Cosy, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hello,
thank you very much for your comments very nice, and it is with great pleasure to welcome you again with us to help you find your future home benefit from our experience in Marseillan, do not hesitate if you have questions. To search for your home visit also the site free "right corner" you will also find home sales ... good luck and best wishes christel & vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
52
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for our generous hosts, from the moment we stepped of the train to our moment of departure. Outstanding surroundings, charming mix of old and new, lazy breakfasts and cool showers.

The perfect start to the Honeymoon in france.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey-Latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Cosy. I truly can't say enough about the care taken in the decoration of the rooms and house in general. Cristel and Vincent have a great eye for color and decor, and it was like staying in the middle of a beautiful magazine spread. That being said, it still felt comfortable and homey, and we settled in right away. The lovely French breakfast was a daily treat, simple and elegant like the town of Marseillan. I do agree that Cristel and Vincent were fantastic hosts who know their surroundings well and can advise you according to your particular interest. I really enjoyed getting to know them and had a lot of fun practicing French and English with them! They are lovely people. I don't know how many Americans visit Marseillan, but if you are looking for a great place to go in the South of France, you should definitely consider it. There are vineyards, beaches, and tons of things to visit in the area. I am so glad I went, and I look forward to the day I can return and relax at Cosy! If you are reading this review and want to ask more about my experience, please feel free to post a comment.

Room Tip: The room we had didn't have an ensuite bathroom, which didn't matter to us in the slightest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solaceofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Cosy. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious with style and plenty of appeal. The photos barely do justice to how pretty and romantic this cleverly renovated french house feels to stay in.

Christel and Vincent are very welcoming hosts and give great local recommendations for places to go and things to do. We had a great stay and hope to make it back to the Cosy soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Owner at Cosy, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you very much David and Catherine for your compliments on cosy, we are delighted, enchanted that it is you (plût) fine and maybe in one formerly good continuation to you friendly
ps : i'm sorry for the traduction my english is not perfect :-) best regard christel & vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Marseillan is the place to stay on this stretch of coast. It has charm, buzz, quayside drinking and dining and several excellent restaurants. Cosy exceeded expectations. Christel and Vincent were charming hosts. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated and the beds were comfortable. The shower worked well. The beautifully presented breakfast on the terrace consisted on fresh croissants and baguette served with home made preserves plus a bowl of freshly prepared fruit salad. The only compromise was the need to go out of the room to go to the loo (which we knew about in advance). Cosy has only two bedrooms so its a very small informal set up. We plan to make a return visit as soon as possible!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan
2.8 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
67 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Les Dunes
Hotel Les Dunes
#3 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
67 reviews
8.0 mi away
Citotel Imperial
Citotel Imperial
#3 of 18 in Sete
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rue Galilee
Rue Galilee
#1 of 9 in Marseillan
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Chambres d'Andrea
Les Chambres d'Andrea
#5 of 9 in Marseillan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy

Property: Cosy
Address: 16 rue du Capitaine Bages, 34340, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Marseillan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between sandy Mediterranean beaches and the borders of the Étang de Thau, we welcome you to Marseillan, to our family home – a traditional ‘vigneronne’ house.Drop-off your luggage and set out to explore Marseillan, our pretty village hugging the banks of the étang, or head off to enjoy the Mediterranean and its miles of unspoilt beaches.We are here for your comfort and pleasure and look forward to ensuring you have a carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing