We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cosy
Ranked #3 of 9 Marseillan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“French Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was recommended to us & from the minute we arrived we knew we would love it. The hosts were so welcoming & friendly - could not do enough for us & our rooms were beautifully authentic, individual, spotlessly clean (I'm very fussy) with beautiful, crisp, white bedding, gorgeous soaps and so on.....We helped ourselves to tea in the afternoon & when we returned from our evening meal were given a lovely bottle of red to finish the night. Breakfast on the balcony consisted of fresh bread, croissants, preserves, coffee & juice - just perfect. Would highly recommend this to anyone - we stayed in 5 different places in our trip to France & this was definitely the best value for money, most individual & authentic place we stayed in.

Room Tip: we had one without an ensuite, although we had a wash basin in the room (but bathroom down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Owner at Cosy, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
One thank you for your opinion, it touched a lot us and enormously pleases you are in our "top 5 " of the notices :-) thank you again for your sincerity and your compliment.
Maybe in the next year for another trip in bike!
best regards
christel and vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
49
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of April and loved both Marseillan and the Cosy chambre d'hotes. The host couple are very laid back, friendly people, they lent us bikes to cycle down to the beach, and also got us out of a jam on the way to the airport. The room we stayed in was spacious and full of character, the whole house is nicely done, and breakfast on the terrace was a good way to start the day. Highly recommended. Le Taverne du Port is probably the best of the places we ate out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a belated review of a very pleasant B&B. We enjoyed our stay, and while we had some trepidation regarding the room lacking en suite facilities, it was no problem at all. Our kind and helpful hosts provided bathrobes and the shower room was the best in all of France... we arrived with jangled nerves from the drive and our hostess kindly provided a bottle of wine. The bed, pillows, welcome and breakfast were all terrific and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljk_ny_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Love Marseillan and love Cosy. Tucked away down a quiet side street, 1 minute from the centre of town and 5 minutes from the harbour, Cosy is exactly what it says on the tin, Cosy. Run by a charming couple of graphic designers with a quirky eye for old and new, who make visitors very welcome and feel very much at home from home.
Can highly recommend their home and hospitality, an opinion based on several stays over the past couple of years as we explore this charming region with a view to finding our own home here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Propriétaire at Cosy, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hello,
thank you very much for your comments very nice, and it is with great pleasure to welcome you again with us to help you find your future home benefit from our experience in Marseillan, do not hesitate if you have questions. To search for your home visit also the site free "right corner" you will also find home sales ... good luck and best wishes christel & vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for our generous hosts, from the moment we stepped of the train to our moment of departure. Outstanding surroundings, charming mix of old and new, lazy breakfasts and cool showers.

The perfect start to the Honeymoon in france.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey-Latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Cosy. I truly can't say enough about the care taken in the decoration of the rooms and house in general. Cristel and Vincent have a great eye for color and decor, and it was like staying in the middle of a beautiful magazine spread. That being said, it still felt comfortable and homey, and we settled in right away. The lovely French breakfast was a daily treat, simple and elegant like the town of Marseillan. I do agree that Cristel and Vincent were fantastic hosts who know their surroundings well and can advise you according to your particular interest. I really enjoyed getting to know them and had a lot of fun practicing French and English with them! They are lovely people. I don't know how many Americans visit Marseillan, but if you are looking for a great place to go in the South of France, you should definitely consider it. There are vineyards, beaches, and tons of things to visit in the area. I am so glad I went, and I look forward to the day I can return and relax at Cosy! If you are reading this review and want to ask more about my experience, please feel free to post a comment.

Room Tip: The room we had didn't have an ensuite bathroom, which didn't matter to us in the slightest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solaceofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Cosy. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious with style and plenty of appeal. The photos barely do justice to how pretty and romantic this cleverly renovated french house feels to stay in.

Christel and Vincent are very welcoming hosts and give great local recommendations for places to go and things to do. We had a great stay and hope to make it back to the Cosy soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Owner at Cosy, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you very much David and Catherine for your compliments on cosy, we are delighted, enchanted that it is you (plût) fine and maybe in one formerly good continuation to you friendly
ps : i'm sorry for the traduction my english is not perfect :-) best regard christel & vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel de la Pyramide
0.1 mi away
Rue Galilee
Rue Galilee
#2 of 9 in Marseillan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Chambres d'Andrea
Les Chambres d'Andrea
#4 of 9 in Marseillan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy

Property: Cosy
Address: 16 rue du Capitaine Bages, 34340, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Marseillan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between sandy Mediterranean beaches and the borders of the Étang de Thau, we welcome you to Marseillan, to our family home – a traditional ‘vigneronne’ house.Drop-off your luggage and set out to explore Marseillan, our pretty village hugging the banks of the étang, or head off to enjoy the Mediterranean and its miles of unspoilt beaches.We are here for your comfort and pleasure and look forward to ensuring you have a carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing