We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish and friendly”
Review of Cosy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cosy
Ranked #3 of 9 Marseillan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and friendly”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed at Cosy for 2 nights in August. Cosy is situated in the centre of the bustling town of Marseillan. The property is very stylish like its friendly owners, Vincent and Cristal. Our room overlooking the front street was perfect. Breakfast was delicious and served on the outside terrace. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IliveforFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
51
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent a day & night in this very "cozy" B&B with super friendly and accommodating hosts, The recommendations for restaurants were very good. The house and rooms are very unique and original - and very clean. Wonderful breakfast and endless pressed coffee on the 2nd floor terrace.
Just a few steps from downtown Marseillan and within easy walking distance of the canal / small harbor and Noilly Prat.
We would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it for folks looking for a warm and friendly B&B with very reasonable prices.
Merci Christel & Vincent!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Parma and enjoyed the large private bath and toilet down the hall. Wonderful bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was recommended to us & from the minute we arrived we knew we would love it. The hosts were so welcoming & friendly - could not do enough for us & our rooms were beautifully authentic, individual, spotlessly clean (I'm very fussy) with beautiful, crisp, white bedding, gorgeous soaps and so on.....We helped ourselves to tea in the afternoon & when we returned from our evening meal were given a lovely bottle of red to finish the night. Breakfast on the balcony consisted of fresh bread, croissants, preserves, coffee & juice - just perfect. Would highly recommend this to anyone - we stayed in 5 different places in our trip to France & this was definitely the best value for money, most individual & authentic place we stayed in.

Room Tip: we had one without an ensuite, although we had a wash basin in the room (but bathroom down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Owner at Cosy, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
One thank you for your opinion, it touched a lot us and enormously pleases you are in our "top 5 " of the notices :-) thank you again for your sincerity and your compliment.
Maybe in the next year for another trip in bike!
best regards
christel and vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of April and loved both Marseillan and the Cosy chambre d'hotes. The host couple are very laid back, friendly people, they lent us bikes to cycle down to the beach, and also got us out of a jam on the way to the airport. The room we stayed in was spacious and full of character, the whole house is nicely done, and breakfast on the terrace was a good way to start the day. Highly recommended. Le Taverne du Port is probably the best of the places we ate out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a belated review of a very pleasant B&B. We enjoyed our stay, and while we had some trepidation regarding the room lacking en suite facilities, it was no problem at all. Our kind and helpful hosts provided bathrobes and the shower room was the best in all of France... we arrived with jangled nerves from the drive and our hostess kindly provided a bottle of wine. The bed, pillows, welcome and breakfast were all terrific and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljk_ny_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Love Marseillan and love Cosy. Tucked away down a quiet side street, 1 minute from the centre of town and 5 minutes from the harbour, Cosy is exactly what it says on the tin, Cosy. Run by a charming couple of graphic designers with a quirky eye for old and new, who make visitors very welcome and feel very much at home from home.
Can highly recommend their home and hospitality, an opinion based on several stays over the past couple of years as we explore this charming region with a view to finding our own home here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy c, Propriétaire at Cosy, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hello,
thank you very much for your comments very nice, and it is with great pleasure to welcome you again with us to help you find your future home benefit from our experience in Marseillan, do not hesitate if you have questions. To search for your home visit also the site free "right corner" you will also find home sales ... good luck and best wishes christel & vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for our generous hosts, from the moment we stepped of the train to our moment of departure. Outstanding surroundings, charming mix of old and new, lazy breakfasts and cool showers.

The perfect start to the Honeymoon in france.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey-Latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan
2.8 mi away
Hotel  La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#1 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel de la Pyramide
0.1 mi away
Rue Galilee
Rue Galilee
#1 of 9 in Marseillan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Chambres d'Andrea
Les Chambres d'Andrea
#5 of 9 in Marseillan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy

Property: Cosy
Address: 16 rue du Capitaine Bages, 34340, Marseillan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Marseillan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between sandy Mediterranean beaches and the borders of the Étang de Thau, we welcome you to Marseillan, to our family home – a traditional ‘vigneronne’ house.Drop-off your luggage and set out to explore Marseillan, our pretty village hugging the banks of the étang, or head off to enjoy the Mediterranean and its miles of unspoilt beaches.We are here for your comfort and pleasure and look forward to ensuring you have a carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing