We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice hotel , ideal as a base for exploring the Normandy war beaches , rooms basic but perfectly ok , tremendous power shower ! Beer very expensive in bar which closes at 11pm prompt !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Ideal located within short walking distance of Sainte-Mere-Eglise - nice comfy clean rooms - nice meal at night - do not be put off by the ugly concrete exterior of hotel - nice pleasent staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewanwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

just stoped in at this hotel to see if they had a room they spoke very good english and the reception/manager was from Germany so also spoke good German we got to are room which had a bath great for to relax in we went down to have dinner and we had a great choice of menus and special meal deals i was able to try snail and they are nice in a butter and parsley sauce food and wine good taste hot and well presented there was other people from or part of the world and they always stay their when heading back to the boat to Ireland i can bnow say the same would stay here and is close to the famous church normandy beaches and war graves good history and helpful frendly staff room basic but dont mind for the price

Room Tip: see if you can get cheaper on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel is more like a motel really, conveniently placed for St. Mere Eglise and the American sector D-Day beaches.
All the staff spoke English and were efficient in answering questions and booking our party in.
The evening meal in the restaurant was reasonable, as was the breakfast, with plenty of choice from the menu and breakfast buffet.
The room was clean and roomy, as was the bathroom, with a good shower and plenty of hot water.
The free Wi-Fi internet access worked OK, but the signal was weak which may give some users problems - I had frequently dropped connections,but it was OK for checking email and occasional web-browsing.
Despite my room facing the main dual carriage way, there was no traffic noise.
There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveKeyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Accomodation excellent, staff very friendly, evening meal excellent and very good value, breakfast was exeptional with huge choice including fresh fruit

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

The hotel is easy to find as it is the hideous concrete monstrosity just outside the lovely old town of Ste Mere Eglise! As others have said, although it is next to the dual carriageway you don't hear the cars.
The receptionist didn't appear to speak English so I had to attempt everything in my pigeon french which just about got us by! Especially interesting when we had no hot water! This was immediately sorted though with my "l'eau dans le chambe est froid" statement!!!!!!
The room: very small with laminate floor which made it feel cold and unwelcoming. There was no heating on when we got there. The heating was electric heaters that seemed to make the room utterly boiling in the night and dried your eyes out! The en suite was very clean though the shower head could have done with a lot of descaling as water went everywhere! There was a dispenser of showergel and a small bar of soap.
There was a TV showing only french TV, no kettle, alarm clock or hairdryer. The worlds smallest wardrobe that our coats filled, leaving no room for anything else. There were no drawers so storage of clothes was virtually impossible.
The food: We ate in the restaurant both nights we stayed there. There were only 2 other parties dining so I'm not sure if that's a reflection on the food or the time of year! We found the food OK, mainly steaks and chips. Quite expensive - we has 2 drinks, mains and dessert and it was 60 euros. Breakfast however was a different story. There was a random buffet of fruits, cheeses and meats (typical French food) but it looked very dry and I'm sure the same food appeared on the second morning completely untouched. There were fresh crossants and breads so we stuck to those to be safe!
Location: Only a few minutes walk from Ste Mere Eglise though there is no pavement for some of the walk. Close to the main road so easy access to the D Day sites and other tourist areas.
Hint: I'd save the 9 euro charge for breakfast and go to the Super U supermarket that is visible from the hotel and well signed from Ste Mere Eglise and buy crossants etc. Whilst there get bread and cheese for lunch! Open from about 8am till 7pm Mon-Sat.
We went out of season (Feb) and found that most bars/cafes in Ste Mere Eglise and surrounding areas were closed. Take a thermos and travel kettle and you can make your own!!!
Overall this hotel is fine for a couple days especially if you have taken your car on the ferry and can bring your own kettle, hairdryer etc!! And can speak enough French to get you by! If you are looking for a character property full of french charm this is not it! However if you want a clean, fairly cheap, convenient hotel this is it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driverkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This is an on-the-road, outside of town motel, not a B&B or a hotel. My room was on the ground floor and quiet (not on the road side) except for the sound of other guests' doors slamming. The only real problem, experienced also by many others in my group, was that the shower curtain really wasn't big enough for the tub and it was impossible to seal it off to prevent water from flooding the bathroom floor. And for some reason, a draft was created that blew the shower curtain in on me during the whole shower. One member of our group said he avoided this result only by turning the water pressure way down. Or you could take a bath. It was crazy because the motel has cards in the bathroom asking you to conserve towels, but that was impossible because they were needed to sop up the water. Otherwise, the place was fine but I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msts80231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Mere-Eglise
0.4 mi away
Hotel du 6 Juin
Hotel du 6 Juin
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
69 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
172 reviews
15.1 mi away
L'Hostellerie du Chateau
L'Hostellerie du Chateau
#1 of 2 in Bricquebec
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Chateau de Flottemanville
Chateau de Flottemanville
#1 of 1 in Flottemanville
83 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kyriad Carentan
Kyriad Carentan
#2 of 2 in Carentan
121 reviews
9.9 mi away
Logis Grand Hotel du Louvre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Sainte Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Sainte Mere

Address: 8 rue Richedoux, 50480 Sainte-Mere-Eglise, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Price Range: £63 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Sainte Mere 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 41 pleasant and comfortable bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, direct telephone and TV, as well as our Restaurant for 60 guests with hors d'oeuvres and sweets buffet welcome you. And after dinner you can have a drink in our American bar or play a game of billiards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis Le Sainte Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Sainte Mere Hotel Sainte-Mere-Eglise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing