We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated to visit the Cotentin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nicely located near the village of Sainte-Mère-Eglise which is a good central base to visit the Cotentin. Hotel rooms are simple but comfortable. The breakfast is copious but a bit pricey. The hotel restaurant serve good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a double bed if that is what you want. There are a lot of room with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Went for a 3 days trip again, just like every 2 years. As we expected the hotel had not changed and was again fabulous. Very nice staff, good food and simple but nice rooms ! Situated at a 5 minutes walk from the centre of Sainte Mère Eglise, private parking lot in front of the hotel. Even met some lovely Americans while staying. Allready my 4th time and surely planning a new trip for 2015 while staying in the same hotel ! Any questions ? contact me and I'll be happy to help you out on this !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorre61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Yes, this is definitely not a 5 star hotel. No, the building was not there before Henry IV visited Normandy with his brand new car.

This is the ideal place to stay when visiting the WWII beaches and the Normandy.

Rooms are nicely furnished, restaurant is quite nice and, moreover, the place is really quiet and peacefull. Not far from main road, this hotel is the ideal place for a short break as well as for a roadtrip accross normandy.

Warmly recommended is to take the "all inclusive" formula, with diner and breakfast on a buffet, both full filled with french local food.

The place to go when visiting this area !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

As an amateur military historian, I recently stayed at the Logis Le St Mere, during a trip exploring the D-Day beaches and battlefields in Normandy. The hotel is ideally located for those visiting Utah Beach and the US Airborne landing zones, as well as being close to the other D-Day sites of interest. The US Airborne Museum in St Mere Eglise is less than half a mile away and well worth a visit. The hotel itself is readily accessible from the French AutoRoute system.

However, that is not all that this hotel has to offer; situated in pleasant countryside, it provides wonderful Norman hospitality: good food, good wine, excellent service and comfortable beds. I look forward to returning in the New Year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side (i.e. at the rear of the hotel) are quieter (but none is really noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear_in_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Quite simply a very very nice Hotel in a perfect position for the town of Sainte mere Eglis.
Friendly staff , clean rooms & very nice all round !

I will definitely stop at this Hotel again if i can get in , looks be a very popluar place so mostly sold out.
I can see why.

Room Tip: Book VERY early to get in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aps67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and had no major complaints. The rooms were average size with a desk for our computer, flat screen tv(with a few English channels) , small area to hang clothes & large window to let in fresh air with a European rolladens on the to keep out the hot summer sun. The beds are very comfortable, no complaints at all. The bathroom had a tub/shower with typical shower curtain, good water pressure, hair dryer and a lorge mirror which from is also unusual in Europe. There is also an elevator so you don't have to drag luggage up the stairs. The breakfast is average to poor in an opinion of an American. Coffee was way too strong for us so we always add hot water to make it drinkable. Location is great for sightseeing the Normandy Beaches, & the price is good @ 65,00 euro per night. We would definately stay here again. We would usually leave early in the morning and return late in the evening after we had dinner somewhere so we were very tired and welcomed the comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. Parking is also very good, never had a problem since the lot is quite large. One more thing to mention, the hotel is very clean and service was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We used this hotel for a single overnight on our way back from Bordeaux to Cherbourg.

We have used it for several years as it is ideally placed (directly on the route we take).

It is moderately basic, but for us it is for one night to break our journey. I would best describe it as no-frills, but it suits us.

My French is quite limited but I've never had a problem being understood (Franglais is spoken here).

The restaurant is perfectly adequate, both for Diner and Breakfast, which you can share with the D-Day visitors (we've always share our stay with at least three or four other English/American couples).

The only real problem is road noise as you must have the window open (no air-conditioning) and the N13/E3 is quite close.

Room Tip: If you can, get one facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_and_Amber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Mere-Eglise
0.4 mi away
Hotel du 6 Juin
Hotel du 6 Juin
#2 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
69 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
172 reviews
15.1 mi away
L'Hostellerie du Chateau
L'Hostellerie du Chateau
#1 of 2 in Bricquebec
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Chateau de Flottemanville
Chateau de Flottemanville
#1 of 1 in Flottemanville
83 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kyriad Carentan
Kyriad Carentan
#2 of 2 in Carentan
121 reviews
9.9 mi away
Logis Grand Hotel du Louvre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Sainte Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Sainte Mere

Address: 8 rue Richedoux, 50480 Sainte-Mere-Eglise, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
Price Range: £63 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Sainte Mere 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 41 pleasant and comfortable bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, direct telephone and TV, as well as our Restaurant for 60 guests with hors d'oeuvres and sweets buffet welcome you. And after dinner you can have a drink in our American bar or play a game of billiards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis Le Sainte Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Sainte Mere Hotel Sainte-Mere-Eglise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing