We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb restaurant with comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge Bienvenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Bienvenue
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant with comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We originally visited Auberge Bienvenue for the restaurant, which serves excellent food at reasonable prices. It has gradually added more residential accommodation, and these rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms with direct access to the garden are particularly desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daktari_on_safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    34
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
67
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its ratings on TA, Logis and Michelin and we were not disappointed.

Quiet room overlooking trrhe garden, modern, well equipped with efficient and quiet air con. Lovely bathroom with good shower and separate toilet. Coffee & tea making facility.

We had the Menu Saveur which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Delicious and beautifully presented. Service was quietly efficient though slightly cold and impersonal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckland Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nicely set on outskirt of the town close to the Zoo and major supermarket U Stop. Satnav found difficult to locate but gave opportunity to see surrounding area. Well located for Loire tour or en route to South West with autoroutes within 30 miles. Restaurant pleasing and quality food, allow for two-night break around £300 with dinner and breakfast for two. Try to get rooms at rear as front ones pick up noise from bypass when windows open. Rooms spacious. Staff pleasant. Secure parking. Large garden to relax in. Certainly on list for future stops.

Room Tip: Room at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is in a quiet location away from the centre of town, which was exactly what we wanted, but town is just a short car ride if you need anything there. It's just a short dive into Saumur and is close to all the Loire valley attractions.

We were shown to a good sized room on the ground floor overlooking a large well kept garden with a nice pond. The bedroom furniture was very plain but was completely functional. The bathroom was a good size but oddly had no shower screen or curtain - this wasn't a real problem but we needed to be careful that we didn't splash water everywhere when having a shower. The whole bedroom and bathroom was perfectly clean and tidy and everything worked as it should. In fact the whole hotel inside has a very smart, clean and tidy appearance. The hotel provides free wifi which is accessed by using a code they give you each day.

The hotel restaurant is closed on Mondays so we went to La Halte which is about 150 metres up the road. Although this restaurant looks nothing special on the outside the food there was amazingly good value for money and well worth a visit. There is another restaurant opposite called Primavera which is a small family run pizza place and was good value for money.

The hotel's own restaurant was excellent and obviously very popular with the locals as it was full every night it was open. It certainly wasn't cheap but both the food, presentation, and service were all excellent so it was definitely well worth a visit.

The hotel has a secure car park that is locked overnight but is accessible via an access code if you're late in.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and made our stay completely enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLKmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Beautifully re-furbished....comfortable, spacious. Owner and staff very friendly and food excellent. Lots of facilities for kids. Excellent value

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toynbee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doue-la-Fontaine
2.5 mi away
Hotel de la Saulaie
Hotel de la Saulaie
#1 of 3 in Doue-la-Fontaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rocaminori Hotel
Rocaminori Hotel
#1 of 1 in Louresse-Rochemenier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Dagobert
Le Dagobert
#3 of 3 in Doue-la-Fontaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
5.2 mi away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Bienvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Bienvenue

Property: Auberge Bienvenue
Address: 104 rue de Cholet, 49700, Doue-la-Fontaine, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Doue-la-Fontaine
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Doue-la-Fontaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Bienvenue 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Bienvenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing