We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent provincial French cuisine”
Review of Le Dagobert

Le Dagobert
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Dagobert
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On the Restaurant only. We discovered "Le Dagobert" by accident and have not regretted it. The Lunch time menu at Euros 14.50 is excellent value for money. Good crafted seasonal fresh ingredients, Traditional French cuisine in " faded provincial style" dining room. Plenty of locally grown wines some sold by the Jug at reasonable price . The service is good but remember everything is freshly cooked and you must not be in a hurry . Good food needs time, It is not a brasserie or a fast food outlet. Well worth a detour ! Already planning the next visit with Friends as they will be impressed at this very French find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalamanderGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Le Dagobert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

I must point out that this review is on the restaurant only as we did not stay here. The food, service and decor are all very average. We found the restaurant to have a cold atmosphere and is very out of date, the service not overly friendly and the food poor. I have been told that others have been here and had a great time but did not work for us and we would definitely not be returning. The only positive was there is plenty of parking outside but then that is not always a good sign......!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank KLC0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank premoteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous vous conseillons tout les hotels de doué la fontaine 49700 sauf le dagobert qui manque d hygi...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciabrunofon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank popauldu45600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessarthois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laetip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doue-la-Fontaine
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Saulaie
Hotel de la Saulaie
#1 of 3 in Doue-la-Fontaine
289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Bienvenue
Auberge Bienvenue
#2 of 3 in Doue-la-Fontaine
139 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Du Bellay
Hotel Le Relais Du Bellay
#1 of 1 in Montreuil-Bellay
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Les Bacchusiennes
Les Bacchusiennes
#1 of 1 in Saint-Georges-sur-Layon
8 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rocaminori Hotel
Rocaminori Hotel
#1 of 1 in Louresse-Rochemenier
195 reviews
4.8 mi away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dagobert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dagobert

Address: 14 Place du Champ de Foire, 49700, Doue-la-Fontaine, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Doue-la-Fontaine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Doue-la-Fontaine
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Dagobert 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Dagobert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing