We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alaska House of Jade is a true jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This B&B exceeded my expectations. I anticipated a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay as it is listed as a "five star" bed and breakfast. What I couldn't have foreseen was the immaculate, tastefully decorated room (including a very comfortable bed), beautiful furnishings throughout the home (those hardwood floors are positively luminous), and the genuine warmth of Dee and Yves, the owners and hosts. We felt comfortable with them immediately upon meeting them, and although we chose to skip breakfast, the aromas emanating from their expansive kitchen were delicious. House of Jade is located on a quiet street in a lovely residential neighborhood. I highly recommend this B&B - it is the best I have ever found anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask Dee for a suite with a private jetted jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyxmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was our second stay, and wouldn't consider anywhere else. Yves and Dee are wonderful, caring people. They sincerely want your stay to be one you'll remember forever. I consider them now to be our friends. Dale Kellerman

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9452k9452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

After touring around Alaska for 16 days we ended up at Alaska House of Jade B&B for three nights. I truly can't say enough about this establishment. Everything you could want at your finger tips... plus the hosts Dee & Yves were so helpful, considerate and fixed the best breakfast we had in Alaska. My two teenage daughters never wanted to leave. We wish we could have stayed here longer. It's a good thing we didn't start our trip here because we would have been comparing all the other B&Bs to the high standards of HofJ. We highly recommend the HofJ.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynetaylor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I have stayed at several BNB's over the years and I can honestly say that this experience was by far the most enjoyable experience we have ever had! The host and hostess went out of their way to make sure that my wife as well as everyone that was staying with them was enjoying their stay with them. And the food, It was a culinary delight! Dee prepared a different gourmet breakfast each morning! After staying at several Bed and Breakfast, which I thought were good, this Bed and Breakfast experience changed my standards. I have to say the food was truly exceptional. I do not remember having such delicious homemade food, not at least since I was a boy. The home was warm and inviting. During our two stays in September and October 2010 we had two different rooms. Both rooms were spacious and the decorating inviting. Each bedroom had it own private bath. The views of the western sunsets out the living, dining room and from the deck were quite enjoyable . We enjoyed gathering with the other guest in the evening to share conversation about our travel experiences. It was truly an experience I look forward to repeating. I say all of this only to say I have not ever even though of writing one of these reviews before. But after this experience thought it was something I really wanted to do. I would highly recommend staying at the Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncognitoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was our first trip to Alaska. We stayed at the house of Jade with Dee and Yves on two different occasions while we were there. Both nights were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean and roomy. We had private baths in each room, cable TV as well. They have a computer availabel for the guests to use.. Dee has a well stocked refrigerator and is a very good cook offering different menues for different guests and pleanty of variety on the same day unlike other B & B's. We will stay with them again on out next trip They are very personable and gracious
Herm nd Cheryl Tilford, Brush Prairie, Wa

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights with Dee and Yves during August 2010 and have agreed that, without doubt, this is the finest Bed & Breakfast we have ever experienced. Dee is a wonderful lady who clearly understands what makes a truly warm welcome for weary travellers. Yves was a lovely guy and very interesting to talk to.
The house is absolutely stunning and our basement apartment was everything we dreamed of-luxury spa bath and a separate shower, extremely comfortable bed and a patio too.
Dee makes a fabulous breakfast and I only wish that our holiday plans had allowed time for a longer stay.
I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Anchorage and hope that someday I can return to enjoy more of the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Not knowing where to stay while in Anchorage to visit our family, we chose



Not knowing where to stay while in Anchorage to visit our family, we chose Dee & Yves' Alaska House of Jade B & B. How lucky can you get? It could not have been more perfect. Elegant, yet all the comforts of home, and --- the breakfasts -- absolutely wonderful!
fruit, eggs, waffles, sausage!! Dee & Yves were the perfect hosts, friendly, helpful and just plain nice. Would we go back? You bet !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajonjonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
137 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#24 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £150 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska House Of Jade Bed And Breakfast Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing