We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even I loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 128 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even I loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I don't like traveling much, but my wife does. So she booked an extended family of 15 or so here. Everything went very well. The hospitality was exceptional. This is the B and B that you want to use as a benchmark for excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
95
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

There is a very good reason they are top rated. This B&B is run better than most chain 5 star hotels. Dee was very accommodating to our schedule for arrival and departure in the morning. Really wish we had planned more time to actually stay and enjoy her beautiful house/location. The bedrooms and beds were very comfortable and entire place was surgically clean. Being a purpose built house, everything is laid out very nicely. Breakfast was excellent, eggs cooked to order, bacon and fresh fruit with yogurt. Honestly the best quality sleep on the entire trip. Only unfortunate thing was they were fully booked for the remaining nights we stayed in Anchorage, so had to stay elsewhere.

They are a member of the Anchorage B&B Association so was very easy to get in contact with (look up Anchorage B&B Association Hotline) and came highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinHiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Thank you Trip Advisor---because of this website w/honest reviews I found:
Alaska House of Jade B&B

Dee & Yves are so sweet and have a fabulous house in Anchorage.
Great bed...very comfy, large bathroom with excellent 2 head showers and a sauna tub, great gourmet breakfast: fluffy cheese scrambled eggs/sausage/pancakes/petite waffles (there were the best waffles I have ever eaten) yogurt & fruit with strong gourmet coffee!!

...nice & friendly hosts, she has been hosting guests for over 25 years and knows what she is doing, I was very impressed. Beautiful backyard trees, very clean house. If and when I travel back to Anchorage Alaska I will stay here again. They are open 'around' May 15 - Sept 15, a straight 120 days.

Room Tip: downstairs rm w/ lg bathroom w/2 head shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ultravioletgirrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed four and a half nights and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. Dee & Yves are fantastic hosts that become friends the minute you walk in the door. After a very long and tiring day we had a hard time finding our way while driving from the airport. Dee very patiently helped us reach their home. The next day we were a bit embarrassed to realize how easy it should have been!
We prefer Bed & Breakfast Inns over hotels and know we were very fortunate to have found one of the best. If you are planning a trip to Anchorage you can't go wrong with this extremely clean, comfortable and friendly location.
Oh, I almost forgot to mention breakfast...we were planning to watch our weight on this trip but could not pass up the delicious sausages, bacon, eggs, waffles, french toast, pancakes, homemade syrups and sauces and other goodies Dee provides. Breakfast was always so good that we enjoyed it knowing we would not be wanting anything else to eat until dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the House of Jade while beginning and ending our trip to Alaska. This lovely house, combined with the gracious hospitality offered by our hosts, was absolutely one of the best B&B's we've ever experienced. The entire place is immaculate. The rooms were beyond spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was delicious and custom made to our preferences. No cookie cutter service here. I would absolutely recommend this B&B without hesitation. It's a great place to call home in Anchorage.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms. Each was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailAbramson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

This is truly a wonderful bed and breakfast with such warm and friendly innkeepers. The room (suite) was exceptionally spacious with many extras. The full breakfast was amazing, and the table was set like a decorator's showcase!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bloo207husky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Our son stayed here before heading off on a NOLS trip. Dee and Yves picked him up from the airport, provided him a comfortable bed, prepared breakfast and dinner for him, offered him a bicycle to explore the town, and dropped him off at the train station to meet his NOLS group. They made us feel like our son was staying with family! We would highly recommend this B&B to another NOLS student or a family who is visiting Anchorage. We will definetly return one day!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#16 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alaska House Of Jade Bed And Breakfast Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing