We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 127 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and we loved it”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This home felt like home away from home. Dee and Yves are the best. I admire their service and they also received us early in the morning when they did not have to. Yves is very helpful and I observed them going beyond the call. Dee and Yves are one of the best hostess/hosts we have come in contact with.

Truly a must stay.

Debbie and Eric
Honolulu, HI

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
103
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Van Nuys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The host and hostess are the most accommodating we've ever stayed with. The rooms are beautifully appointed and immaculate. The breakfast is hard to describe, and there are always little extras after hours. This was the second time that we have stayed here, and any time that we will be in Anchorage in the future we'll be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

You couldn't ask for a better B&B. The hosts were the most accommodating we have ever encountered, with guests coming and going at all hours, and yet not disturbing the other guests. Excellent breakfasts, with Dee seemingly prepared to make almost anything you could ask for. Also excellent recommendations on restaurants and things to do in Anchorage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Dee and Yves are so charming and always make our visit wonderful. The house is elegant and spotlessly clean. We were greeted with a glass of wine as Dee sat and chatted with us on the sunny back porch. Rates are less than what we would have paid at a hotel, very fair. Breakfast is a hearty affair and the best breakfast I can remember eating in, well, quite a long time! I live in Fairbanks and while I have mixed feelings about Anchorage, the chance to stay with Dee and Yves again makes me want to go back there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHenry99709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Staying here was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Dee and Yves are wonderful hosts making everyone feel at home and comfortable. Her breakfasts were luscious with different food all four nights we were there. She has a trove of rhubarb dishes that are all yummy. We were in a large room intended for many more people on the main floor. It was extremely comfortable, large bathroom with a huge shower and a jacuzzi. We totally enjoyed our time there and will go back if we are ever in Alaska again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The Alaska House of Jade B&B was our favourite accommodation on our US trip. Dee and Yves were wonderful hosts; they provided us with a map of Anchorage and directions to the local restaurants and shops when we arrived, which was of great help. They also gave us recommendations and tips which were all spot on.

The B&B is a beautiful house, and our room was incredible. We were upgraded to a to the master suite, which was huge and had a large shower and spa bath. Everything was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable.

The thing that tipped it as our favourite was definitely the breakfasts. You did not leave hungry, Dee and Yves would make something different for breakfast each day including bacon and scrambled eggs, omelettes, waffles, French toast and a beautiful fruit salads to start with daily. It was always a great start to your day.

This B&B is great place to base yourself in Anchorage, and I have no doubt that Dee and Yves will make sure that your stay is as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

Dee and Yves thank you for providing an outstanding accommodation option in Anchorage, keep up the great work! Hope the aussie tea towel is getting good use :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_traveller8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Imagine staying at your favourite relative's house and they went out of their way to make you welcome. That is what you get at the Alaska House of Jade. Dee and Yves are what makes this place. Breakfast varied each day. Dee gave a few suggestions and we sat at the table chatting with her as she went about her business putting together a breakfast which more than set us up for the day. She would then make suggestions as to what we could do. When we returned she was there - it was like being welcomed home. Our room was spotless - our bathroom had an ensuite with a shower and double jacuzzi. Downtown Anchorage is an easy ten minute drive. Plenty of places to eat and a cinema complex are all within a short drive. I would have no hesitation recommending the Alaska House of Jade to anyone visiting Anchorage.

Room Tip: The rooms vary. Ask Dee what you require and she will let you know the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska House Of Jade Bed And Breakfast Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing