We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at the House of Jade in late July for two nights and were so happy with that decision. I looked into the House of Jade due to the reviews on this website and I was not disappointed for several reasons.
1. Dee replies promptly to all e-mails. I was really impressed with this since so many of the B&B's I contacted either didn't reply or took quite some time to get back to me.
2. Our room was much larger and more attractive in person than on the website. Usually, the opposite is true -- so this was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in the Chugach Suite (a 2 bedroom suite) and there was plenty of room. We traveled with our adult son and he had plenty of privacy, even though we were all in the same suite.
3. The breakfasts were out of this world! Dee is such an amazing chef and she makes it seem effortless. One morning we ate at the counter in the kitchen and got to watch her in action. She should get her own Food Network show.
4. Dee and Yves offer amazing hospitality. The are interested in each and every guest and it seems as if you are staying with family or friends. On our second night upon returning for the evening Dee offered us a slice of homemade, fresh-out-of-the-oven cherry rhubarb pie! What a special treat! They have such a way of making you feel at home, it makes all the guests relax and interact with one another and just made for a delightful stay.
This is truly a special place and I wish we could have stayed longer. Without question, when I am in Alaska again (let's hope it's soon) I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuthriesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Dee and Yves couldn't have been more helpful to us on our brief stay with them. Nothing was too much trouble, and they offered advice as to the best places to visit, restaurants and tourist spots and even loaned us the use of their car for the day as we hadn't arranged a rental until the next day. Their beautiful B&B was luxurious and spacious and the breakfasts were a home-made delight. They invited us in the evening to join them and their other guests for wine and cocktails, sharing their stories of their Alaskan life. This was a marvelous start to our Alaskan adventure, and we would be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thesmilingmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the B&B four nights during our 3 week trip in Alaska.
Dee and Yves are wonderful, charming,friendly and helpful hosts. The B&B is a beautiful hous, we were at the Denaly Suite which was huge and clean, contained an hot tub, Wi-Fi and a TV. The breakfast was the best we ate in alaska. Each morning we ate somethign different, they were also offering different dishes for different guests. they offered us bicycles so we can ride around the city. Each evening they welcomed us with wine, cake, cocktails , some cheese and a conversation with the other guests. We enjoyed it very much. The house is located in a nice and quite neighbourhood- 5 min's drive to downtown. We will sure be staying there again during our next trip to Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyWerthaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We (2 parents and an 11-year old) stayed at Dee and Yves’ wonderful B&B three times during our 3 week summer tour in Alaska: the first night, after about two weeks and the very last night. We affectionately started called it our "base camp", but in fact that expression was not at all doing justice to the place. Alaska House of Jade is like a home away from home with Dee and Yves as perfect hosts and we were so happy that we cancelled our original Motel 6 reservation and stayed here instead. All the other positive evaluations are absolutely justified and we can only HIGHLY recommend this B&B for your stay in Anchorage!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhentFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This home felt like home away from home. Dee and Yves are the best. I admire their service and they also received us early in the morning when they did not have to. Yves is very helpful and I observed them going beyond the call. Dee and Yves are one of the best hostess/hosts we have come in contact with.

Truly a must stay.

Debbie and Eric
Honolulu, HI

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The host and hostess are the most accommodating we've ever stayed with. The rooms are beautifully appointed and immaculate. The breakfast is hard to describe, and there are always little extras after hours. This was the second time that we have stayed here, and any time that we will be in Anchorage in the future we'll be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

You couldn't ask for a better B&B. The hosts were the most accommodating we have ever encountered, with guests coming and going at all hours, and yet not disturbing the other guests. Excellent breakfasts, with Dee seemingly prepared to make almost anything you could ask for. Also excellent recommendations on restaurants and things to do in Anchorage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
583 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Pl, Anchorage, AK 99504-4429
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: £160 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska House Of Jade Bed And Breakfast Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing