We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Voyager Inn(Anchorage)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimond Center Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$133
Dimond Center
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Anchorage Hotel(Anchorage)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
287
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsmaster suitewonderful hostshome away from homehome cooked breakfastlast night before flyinghelped us planlike coming homequiet residential neighborhoodrooms were very clean and comfortablehomemade granolahost and hostessown bathroomreindeer sausagetwo nightsrooms are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Dee is an amazing owner and real adds that special touch to make you feel right at home. One tiny drawback for this midwesterner was that they do not have air conditioning, which isn't a problem if the weather isn't too warm. I highly recommend the House of Jade! Thank you, Dee.

Room Tip: Select a downstairs room if you need cooler accomodations, or are prone to "power surges". :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks Susan - sorry about no air conditioning! This was the SUMMER that we all needed air conditioning. We saw (and felt) 92 degrees on our deck one day this summer. Completely unheard of in Anchorage. Anchorage broke the record for most continuous days over 70 degrees! We enjoyed dinner on the deck nearly every night from Memorial weekend through June and well into July. But alas - summer is over and the rain came. We enjoyed meeting you and the family. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B for two nights. It was a great experience! It felt like a home away from home. or I should say even better than home, because back at home we don't get served awesome breakfast, and taste home baked desert by Dee, the B&B owner.
The house is clean, well kept, very spacious. the window treatment in our room is good enough to keep the room comfortable to sleep at night under Alaska’s 20+ hrs daylight.
I would totally go back to this place again if I'm visiting Anchorage in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AXUALEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Yves and I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and do hope that you'll visit us again. Dee & Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It is little late for us to write this review as we stayed here last September, however I always wanted to write one to share our experience. Our flight was to land after midnight and Dee made excellent arrangements for that. We were very comfortable and had a great night sleep. Breakfast was amazing, specially granola Dee makes. We are vegetarians by diet and she made all arrangements to comfort us. Though our stay was short we had a memorable time with Dee and Yves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Harshil & Princy - Gosh it's been nearly a year and you stayed just the one night but still took the time to write such a nice review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thanks for the kind words. Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The best B&B we have ever stayed at. TripAdvisor needs a new category for this place, a category the takes into consideration the warmth, kindness and help exuded by their hosts.
We were picked up from the train station, driven to our car rental the next day, and fed like kings.
Oh - the rooms were great too!
It was like coming home, only on the other side of the planet. We would come bck to Alaska just to visit this B&B!

Room Tip: If you have a disability be aware some rooms have stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Ian, Vicki, Ken & Pam. Hope you had a safe and not tiring journey home. Thank you for the very nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and really enjoyed your visit. We sincerely look forward to seeing you in Arizona on your next visit to the states.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay! Certainly a lovely home, GREAT breakfasts, but what makes it special are Dee and Yves! They truly have the gift of hospitality! I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to the Anchorage area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thanks Nina for the nice comments. We enjoyed meeting you very much and sincerely hope to see you again. Happy travels. Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews